NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Playoffs| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#40
Alexandar Georgiev
W GAA Sv%
14 2.91 0.914
Team: New York Rangers Height: 6-1 Born: 2/10/1996
Position: GWeight: 179 Birthplace: Ruse, Bulgaria

Latest News
Apr. 6 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST7:01 PM CST8:01 PM EST5:01 UAE (+1)21:01 ET22:01 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 36 of 39 shots in the Rangers' 4-3 overtime win over the Penguins on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 14-13-4 on the season with a 2.91 GAA and .914 save percentage.
Apr. 5 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST7:20 PM CST8:20 PM EST5:20 UAE (+1)21:20 ET22:20 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 39 of 41 shots in the Rangers' 3-2 shootout loss to the Blue Jackets on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 13-13-4 on the season with a 2.91 GAA and .914 save percentage.
Mar. 31 11:04 AM PT12:04 PM MT1:04 PM CT2:04 PM ET18:04 GMT2:04 11:04 AM MST12:04 PM CST1:04 PM EST22:04 UAE14:04 ET15:04 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped all 29 shots he faced in the Rangers' 3-0 win over the Flyers on Sunday for his second shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 13-13-3 on the season with a 2.95 GAA and .912 save percentage.
Mar. 29 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST6:38 PM CST7:38 PM EST4:38 UAE (+1)20:38 ET21:38 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 44 of 46 shots in the Rangers' 4-2 win over the Blues on Friday. The victory pushed him to 12-13-3 on the season with a 3.05 GAA and .909 save percentage.
Mar. 25 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET0:37 GMT8:37 5:37 PM MST6:37 PM CST7:37 PM EST4:37 UAE (+1)20:37 ET21:37 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 31 of 36 shots in the Rangers' 5-2 loss to the Penguins on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 11-13-3 on the season with a 3.09 GAA and .907 save percentage.
Mar. 23 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET0:55 GMT8:55 5:55 PM MST6:55 PM CST7:55 PM EST4:55 UAE (+1)20:55 ET21:55 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 44 of 45 shots in the Rangers' 2-1 overtime win over the Maple Leafs on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 11-12-3 on the season with a 3.02 GAA and .909 save percentage.
Mar. 15 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST8:36 PM CST9:36 PM EST6:36 UAE (+1)22:36 ET23:36 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 27 of 32 shots in the Rangers' 5-1 loss to the Flames on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 10-12-3 on the season with a 3.10 GAA and .905 save percentage.
Mar. 11 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST8:53 PM CST9:53 PM EST6:53 UAE (+1)22:53 ET23:53 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 30 of 33 shots in the Rangers' 3-2 overtime loss to the Oilers on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 10-11-3 on the season with a 3.03 GAA and .907 save percentage.
Mar. 5 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST9:20 PM CST10:20 PM EST7:20 UAE (+1)22:20 ET0:20 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 31 of 32 shots in the Rangers' 1-0 loss to the Stars on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 10-11-2 on the season with a 3.03 GAA and .907 save percentage.
Mar. 3 11:20 AM PT12:20 PM MT1:20 PM CT2:20 PM ET19:20 GMT3:20 12:20 PM MST1:20 PM CST2:20 PM EST23:20 UAE14:20 ET16:20 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 37 of 39 shots in the Rangers' 3-2 shootout loss to the Capitals on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 10-10-2 on the season with a 3.12 GAA and .905 save percentage.
Feb. 27 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST8:24 PM CST9:24 PM EST6:24 UAE (+1)21:24 ET23:24 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 26 of 30 shots in the Rangers' 4-3 overtime loss to the Lightning on Wednesday. The defeat dropped him to 10-10-1 on the season with a 3.18 GAA and .902 save percentage.
Feb. 23 11:45 AM PT12:45 PM MT1:45 PM CT2:45 PM ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST1:45 PM CST2:45 PM EST23:45 UAE14:45 ET16:45 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 19 of 21 shots in the Rangers' 5-2 win over the Devils on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 10-10-0 on the season with a 3.15 GAA and .904 save percentage.
Feb. 17 11:21 AM PT12:21 PM MT1:21 PM CT2:21 PM ET19:21 GMT3:21 12:21 PM MST1:21 PM CST2:21 PM EST23:21 UAE14:21 ET16:21 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 35 of 41 shots in the Rangers' 6-5 loss to the Penguins on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 9-10-0 on the season with a 3.21 GAA and .904 save percentage.
Feb. 15 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST7:44 PM CST8:44 PM EST5:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET23:44 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 31 of 33 shots in the Rangers' 6-2 win over the Sabres on Friday. The victory pushed him to 9-9-0 on the season with a 3.05 GAA and .907 save percentage.
Feb. 10 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST7:40 PM CST8:40 PM EST5:40 UAE (+1)20:40 ET23:40 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 55 of 56 shots in the Rangers' 4-1 win over the Maple Leafs on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 8-9-0 on the season with a 3.11 GAA and .905 save percentage.
Feb. 6 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST9:07 PM CST10:07 PM EST7:07 UAE (+1)22:07 ET1:07 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 27 of 30 shots in the Rangers' 4-3 shootout win over the Bruins on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 7-9-0 on the season with a 3.24 GAA and .897 save percentage.
Jan. 29 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST8:15 PM CST9:15 PM EST6:15 UAE (+1)21:15 ET0:15 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 18 of 19 shots in the Rangers' 1-0 loss to the Flyers on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 6-9-0 on the season with a 3.28 GAA and .897 save percentage.
Jan. 13 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST6:51 PM CST7:51 PM EST4:51 UAE (+1)19:51 ET22:51 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 33 of 40 shots in the Rangers' 7-5 loss to the Blue Jackets on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 6-8-0 on the season with a 3.43 GAA and .895 save percentage.
Jan. 12 11:44 AM PT12:44 PM MT1:44 PM CT2:44 PM ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST1:44 PM CST2:44 PM EST23:44 UAE14:44 ET17:44 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 24 of 25 shots in the Rangers' 2-1 win over the Islanders on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 6-7-0 on the season with a 3.15 GAA and .901 save percentage.
Jan. 8 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST10:46 PM CST11:46 PM EST8:46 UAE23:46 ET2:46 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 27 of 30 shots in the Rangers' 4-2 loss to the Golden Knights on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 5-7-0 on the season with a 3.33 GAA and .897 save percentage.
Jan. 6 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST4:40 PM CST5:40 PM EST2:40 UAE (+1)17:40 ET20:40 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 8 of 8 shots in the Rangers' 5-0 loss to the Coyotes on Sunday. Georgiev did not factor in the decision and remained at 5-6-0 on the season with a 3.36 GAA and .897 save percentage.
Jan. 4 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST9:46 PM CST10:46 PM EST7:46 UAE (+1)22:46 ET1:46 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 41 of 47 shots in the Rangers' 6-1 loss to the Avalanche on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 5-6-0 on the season with a 3.48 GAA and .895 save percentage.
Jan. 2 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST7:47 PM CST8:47 PM EST5:47 UAE (+1)20:47 ET23:47 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 6 of 7 shots in the Rangers' 7-2 loss to the Penguins on Wednesday. Georgiev did not factor in the decision and remained at 5-5-0 on the season with a 3.22 GAA and .898 save percentage.
Dec. 22 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST7:41 PM CST8:41 PM EST5:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET23:41 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 31 of 35 shots in the Rangers' 5-3 loss to the Maple Leafs on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 5-5-0 on the season with a 3.20 GAA and .899 save percentage.
Dec. 18 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST7:41 PM CST8:41 PM EST5:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET23:41 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 14 of 15 shots in the Rangers' 3-1 win over the Ducks on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 5-4-0 on the season with a 3.09 GAA and .901 save percentage.
Dec. 1 5:56 PM PT6:56 PM MT7:56 PM CT8:56 PM ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST7:56 PM CST8:56 PM EST5:56 UAE (+1)20:56 ET23:56 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 36 of 41 shots in the Rangers' 5-2 loss to the Canadiens on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 4-4-0 on the season with a 3.37 GAA and .899 save percentage.
Nov. 24 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST2:31 PM CST3:31 PM EST0:31 UAE (+1)15:31 ET18:31 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 23 of 27 shots in the Rangers' 5-3 loss to the Capitals on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 4-3-0 on the season with a 3.11 GAA and .903 save percentage.
Nov. 21 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST7:39 PM CST8:39 PM EST5:39 UAE (+1)20:39 ET23:39 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped all 29 shots he faced in the Rangers' 5-0 win over the Islanders on Wednesday for his first shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 4-2-0 on the season with a 2.94 GAA and .911 save percentage.
Nov. 15 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST8:05 PM CST9:05 PM EST6:05 UAE (+1)21:05 ET0:05 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 5 of 6 shots in the Rangers' 7-5 loss to the Islanders on Thursday. Georgiev did not factor in the decision and remained at 3-1-0 on the season with a 3.60 GAA and .894 save percentage.
Nov. 10 6:03 PM PT7:03 PM MT8:03 PM CT9:03 PM ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST8:03 PM CST9:03 PM EST6:03 UAE (+1)21:03 ET0:03 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 34 of 38 shots in the Rangers' 5-4 shootout win over the Blue Jackets on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 3-1-0 on the season with a 3.62 GAA and .897 save percentage.
Nov. 1 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST9:52 PM CST10:52 PM EST7:52 UAE (+1)23:52 ET0:52 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 28 of 30 shots in the Rangers' 3-2 shootout win over the Ducks on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 2-1-0 on the season with a 3.60 GAA and .897 save percentage.
Oct. 23 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST6:49 PM CST7:49 PM EST4:49 UAE (+1)20:49 ET21:49 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 36 of 38 shots in the Rangers' 5-2 win over the Panthers on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 1-1-0 on the season with a 4.56 GAA and .883 save percentage.
Oct. 7 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST5:19 PM CST6:19 PM EST3:19 UAE (+1)19:19 ET20:19 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 32 of 39 shots in the Rangers' 8-5 loss to the Hurricanes on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 0-1-0 on the season with a 7.19 GAA and .821 save percentage.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.