NHL Hockey
Scoreboard|Playoffs|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#30
Martin Brodeur
W GAA Sv%
19 2.51 0.901
Team: New Jersey Devils Height: 6-2 Born: 5/6/1972
Position: GWeight: 220 Birthplace: Montreal, Quebec

Latest News
Apr. 14 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET19:41 GMT3:41 AM 北京时间12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST23:41 UAE15:41 ET - Brodeur made 16 saves in what might have been his last start in a 20-year career with the Devils and New Jersey beat Boston 3-2 on Sunday as the Bruins rested many of their stars in preparation for the playoffs later this week.
Analysis: The soon-to-be 42-year-old Brodeur is in the final year of his contract and is likely to test the free-agent market now that he has become the backup to Cory Schneider. He added 19 wins to his NHL-record total (now 688) this season and had three shutouts to extend another mark to 124.
Apr. 12 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET20:35 GMT4:35 AM 北京时间1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST0:35 UAE (+1)16:35 ET - Brodeur made 28 saves in Friday's 3-2 shootout loss to the Islanders.
Analysis: Brodeur is 1-3-2 with a 2.71 GAA in his last six starts. He'll face the Bruins on Sunday in what could be his final appearance with the New Jersey Devils.
Jan. 15 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET21:03 GMT5:03 AM 北京时间2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST1:03 UAE (+1)16:03 ET - Brodeur stopped 29 shots in a 4-1 win over the Habs on Tuesday.
Analysis: It's always special when Brodeur plays in Montreal and this was no exception. He has won there 22 times now and wise fantasy owners know he loves playing at home. "It might be my last one, but it might not either," he said. "I just want to play well when I play."
Dec. 28 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET22:16 GMT6:16 AM 北京时间3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST2:16 UAE (+1)17:16 ET - Martin Brodeur stopped 29 of 30 shots, but it wasn't enough, as the Devils fell 2-1 in a shootout to the Blue Jackets.
Analysis: The shootout loss snapped a three-game win streak for the goalie.
Dec. 15 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET22:00 GMT6:00 AM 北京时间3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST2:00 UAE (+1)17:00 ET - Brodeur made 33 saves in a shutout Saturday against Tampa Bay.
Analysis: He's tied for the league lead with three shutouts.
Nov. 24 9:54 AM PT10:54 AM MT11:54 AM CT12:54 PM ET17:54 GMT1:54 AM 北京时间10:54 AM MST12:54 PM EST21:54 UAE12:54 ET - Brodeur, who stopped 28 shots, was struck in the back of the neck with shot Saturday after he turned his back to the play as Burns tried to sneak the puck past him. Brodeur threw up his left leg to block an attempt from Burns, and then collapsed on the ice for a few minutes with his arms and legs extended.
Analysis: Brodeur was attended to by a trainer and was able to get up and remain in the game, before being pulled moments later for an extra skater as New Jersey pressed for the tying goal. He said he felt fine and was just sore where the puck hit him. He expected to be examined by a doctor.
Nov. 21 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET22:16 GMT6:16 AM 北京时间3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST2:16 UAE (+1)17:16 ET - Brodeur stopped 22 shots in Wednesday's 4-3 OT win over Anaheim.
Analysis: Brodeur is scorching hot with five straight wins for the Devils, who are on fire.
Nov. 17 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET22:47 GMT6:47 AM 北京时间3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST2:47 UAE (+1)17:47 ET - Brodeur made 27 saves to lead the New Jersey Devils to a 4-1 win over the Pittsburgh Penguins on Saturday night.
Analysis: Brodeur has won four straight with a pair of shutouts in that span and he continues to prove why year in and year out he excels for fantasy owners.
Nov. 13 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET22:02 GMT6:02 AM 北京时间3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST2:02 UAE (+1)17:02 ET - Brodeur made 33 saves in Tuesday's 3-2 win over the Rangers.
Analysis: Brodeur has won five of his last six starts and is looking the same ol' Marty.
Nov. 11 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET21:41 GMT5:41 AM 北京时间2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST1:41 UAE (+1)16:41 ET - Brodeur got his 123rd shutout in the New Jersey's 5-0 victory over the Nashville Predators on Sunday.
Analysis: Brodeur stopped 15 shots to improve to 4-3-2 this season with his 673rd career victory.
Nov. 8 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET22:09 GMT6:09 AM 北京时间3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST2:09 UAE (+1)17:09 ET - Brodeur stopped 22 shots in Thursday's win over Philadelphia, recording his 122nd career shutout and his first of the season.
Analysis: After a rough start to season, Brodeur has seemingly found a groove in his last three outings, going 2-1-0 with a 0.67 goals-against average and .967 save percentage.
Oct. 18 9:30 AM PT10:30 AM MT11:30 AM CT12:30 PM ET16:30 GMT12:30 AM 北京时间9:30 AM MST11:30 AM EST20:30 UAE12:30 ET - Brodeur remained winless with 18 saves in Thursday's 5-2 loss at Ottawa.
Analysis: Brodeur is usually a fantasy stud but the Devils are terrible this year so owners may want to look elsewhere for quality goaltending.
Oct. 5 6:08 AM PT7:08 AM MT8:08 AM CT9:08 AM ET13:08 GMT9:08 PM 北京时间6:08 AM MST8:08 AM EST17:08 UAE9:08 ET - Brodeur, whose father, Denis, died last week, had 23 saves in his first game of the season in Friday's loss to the Islanders.
Analysis: Cory Schneider was in goal in the Devils' 3-0 loss in Pittsburgh on Thursday, so it's likely Brodeur's time will be cut during a full season of 2013-14.
Oct. 4 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET15:40 GMT11:40 PM 北京时间8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST19:40 UAE11:40 ET - Brodeur watched Thursday as Cory Schneider started New Jersey's 3-0 season-opening loss at Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Schneider's start marked the first time in 19 years Brodeur didn't play in the season opener for New Jersey. Brodeur is expected to start Friday at home against the New York Islanders.

w1 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.