NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#96
Mikko Rantanen
G A Pts
15 19 34
Team: Colorado Avalanche Height: 6-4 Born: 10/29/1996
Position: RWWeight: 215 Birthplace: Nousiainen, Finland

Latest News
Jan. 20 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST3:44 PM CST4:44 PM EST1:44 UAE (+1)16:44 ET19:44 BRT - Mikko Rantanen had two assists in 18:51 of ice time in the Avalanche's 6-3 win over the Red Wings on Monday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Rantanen now has 19 assists on the season.
Jan. 18 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST3:43 PM CST4:43 PM EST1:43 UAE (+1)16:43 ET19:43 BRT - Mikko Rantanen had an assist in 17:21 of ice time in the Avalanche's 5-3 win over the Blues on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Rantanen now has 17 assists on the season.
Jan. 16 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST9:40 PM CST10:40 PM EST7:40 UAE (+1)22:40 ET1:40 BRT - Mikko Rantanen had 19:52 of ice time in the Avalanche's 4-0 win over the Sharks on Thursday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 14 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST9:53 PM CST10:53 PM EST7:53 UAE (+1)22:53 ET1:53 BRT - Mikko Rantanen had 19:38 of ice time in the Avalanche's 3-2 overtime loss to the Stars on Tuesday. He took six shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game.
Jan. 10 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST9:45 PM CST10:45 PM EST7:45 UAE (+1)22:45 ET1:45 BRT - Mikko Rantanen had 18:44 of ice time in the Avalanche's 4-3 overtime loss to the Penguins on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 7 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST8:20 PM CST9:20 PM EST6:20 UAE (+1)21:20 ET0:20 BRT - Mikko Rantanen had 21:34 of ice time in the Avalanche's 5-3 loss to the Rangers on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Jan. 7 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST8:20 PM CST9:20 PM EST6:20 UAE (+1)21:20 ET0:20 BRT - Mikko Rantanen had 21:34 of ice time in the Avalanche's 5-3 loss to the Rangers on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Jan. 6 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST7:41 PM CST8:41 PM EST5:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET23:41 BRT - Mikko Rantanen had 18:53 of ice time in the Avalanche's 1-0 loss to the Islanders on Monday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 4 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST7:49 PM CST8:49 PM EST5:49 UAE (+1)20:49 ET23:49 BRT - Mikko Rantanen had a hat trick in 14:58 of ice time in the Avalanche's 5-2 win over the Devils on Saturday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +3 for the game. Rantanen now has 15 goals on the season.
Jan. 2 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST10:22 PM CST11:22 PM EST8:22 UAE23:22 ET2:22 BRT - Mikko Rantanen scored one goal in 16:52 of ice time in the Avalanche's 7-3 win over the Blues on Thursday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Rantanen now has 12 goals on the season.
Dec. 31 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST8:50 PM CST9:50 PM EST6:50 UAE (+1)21:50 ET0:50 BRT - Mikko Rantanen had an assist in 20:26 of ice time in the Avalanche's 7-4 loss to the Jets on Tuesday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of -3 for the game. Rantanen now has 16 assists on the season.
Dec. 29 7:25 AM PT8:25 AM MT9:25 AM CT10:25 AM ET15:25 GMT23:25 8:25 AM MST9:25 AM CST10:25 AM EST19:25 UAE10:25 ET13:25 BRT - Mikko Rantanen had 21:01 of ice time in the Avalanche's 3-2 shootout loss to the Stars on Saturday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Dec. 27 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST8:54 PM CST9:54 PM EST6:54 UAE (+1)21:54 ET0:54 BRT - Mikko Rantanen had an assist in 22:08 of ice time in the Avalanche's 6-4 loss to the Wild on Friday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Rantanen now has 15 assists on the season.
Dec. 23 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST10:50 PM CST11:50 PM EST8:50 UAE23:50 ET2:50 BRT - Mikko Rantanen scored one goal in 22:04 of ice time in the Avalanche's 7-3 win over the Golden Knights on Monday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game. Rantanen now has 11 goals on the season.
Dec. 21 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST9:35 PM CST10:35 PM EST7:35 UAE (+1)22:35 ET1:35 BRT - Mikko Rantanen had 20:38 of ice time in the Avalanche's 5-3 loss to the Blackhawks on Saturday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -4 for the game.
Dec. 19 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST9:45 PM CST10:45 PM EST7:45 UAE (+1)22:45 ET1:45 BRT - Mikko Rantanen had 22:23 of ice time in the Avalanche's 3-1 loss to the Hurricanes on Thursday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Dec. 18 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST8:46 PM CST9:46 PM EST6:46 UAE (+1)21:46 ET0:46 BRT - Mikko Rantanen tallied one goal and one assist in 17:43 of ice time in the Avalanche's 4-1 win over the Blackhawks on Wednesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +3 for the game. Rantanen now has 10 goals and 14 assists on the season.
Dec. 16 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST8:42 PM CST9:42 PM EST6:42 UAE (+1)21:42 ET0:42 BRT - Mikko Rantanen scored one goal in 20:08 of ice time in the Avalanche's 5-2 loss to the Blues on Monday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game. Rantanen now has nine goals on the season.
Dec. 13 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST9:38 PM CST10:38 PM EST7:38 UAE (+1)22:38 ET1:38 BRT - Mikko Rantanen had an assist in 19:52 of ice time in the Avalanche's 3-1 win over the Devils on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Rantanen now has 13 assists on the season.
Dec. 11 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST10:21 PM CST11:21 PM EST8:21 UAE23:21 ET2:21 BRT - Mikko Rantanen scored two goals in 17:08 of ice time in the Avalanche's 3-1 win over the Flyers on Wednesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Rantanen now has eight goals on the season.
Dec. 9 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST9:44 PM CST10:44 PM EST7:44 UAE (+1)22:44 ET1:44 BRT - Mikko Rantanen had 21:17 of ice time in the Avalanche's 5-4 overtime loss to the Flames on Monday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Dec. 7 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST7:35 PM CST8:35 PM EST5:35 UAE (+1)20:35 ET23:35 BRT - Mikko Rantanen had 19:44 of ice time in the Avalanche's 4-1 win over the Bruins on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Dec. 5 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST7:46 PM CST8:46 PM EST5:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET23:46 BRT - Mikko Rantanen had an assist in 21:51 of ice time in the Avalanche's 3-2 win over the Canadiens on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Rantanen now has 12 assists on the season.
Dec. 4 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET23:45 BRT - Mikko Rantanen had an assist in 18:49 of ice time in the Avalanche's 3-1 win over the Maple Leafs on Wednesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Rantanen now has 11 assists on the season.
Nov. 30 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST9:47 PM CST10:47 PM EST7:47 UAE (+1)22:47 ET1:47 BRT - Mikko Rantanen tallied one goal and three assists in 10:43 of ice time in the Avalanche's 7-3 win over the Blackhawks on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Rantanen now has six goals and 10 assists on the season.
Oct. 27 5:10 AM PT6:10 AM MT7:10 AM CT8:10 AM ET12:10 GMT20:10 5:10 AM MST6:10 AM CST7:10 AM EST16:10 UAE8:10 ET9:10 BRT - Rantanen is week to week with a lower-body injury. The 2019 All-Star caught an edge in the ice and awkwardly twisted his left skate during the second period of Monday night's loss in St. Louis. He didn't return.
Analysis: Rantanen, who agreed to terms on a $55.5 million, six-year contract just before the start of the season, has five goals and seven assists in nine games.
Oct. 21 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST7:51 PM CST8:51 PM EST5:51 UAE (+1)21:51 ET22:51 BRT - Mikko Rantanen had an assist in 8:24 of ice time in the Avalanche's 3-1 loss to the Blues on Monday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Rantanen now has seven assists on the season.
Oct. 19 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST6:48 PM CST7:48 PM EST4:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET21:48 BRT - Mikko Rantanen tallied one goal and one assist in 18:22 of ice time in the Avalanche's 6-2 win over the Lightning on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Rantanen now has five goals and seven assists on the season.
Oct. 18 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST6:46 PM CST7:46 PM EST4:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET21:46 BRT - Mikko Rantanen had 20:21 of ice time in the Avalanche's 5-4 overtime win over the Panthers on Friday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 16 6:03 PM PT7:03 PM MT8:03 PM CT9:03 PM ET1:03 GMT9:03 6:03 PM MST7:03 PM CST8:03 PM EST5:03 UAE (+1)21:03 ET22:03 BRT - Mikko Rantanen had an assist in 20:45 of ice time in the Avalanche's 3-2 overtime loss to the Penguins on Wednesday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Rantanen now has six assists on the season.
Oct. 14 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST4:55 PM CST5:55 PM EST2:55 UAE (+1)18:55 ET19:55 BRT - Mikko Rantanen tallied one goal and two assists in 22:10 of ice time in the Avalanche's 6-3 win over the Capitals on Monday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Rantanen now has four goals and five assists on the season.
Oct. 12 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST8:57 PM CST9:57 PM EST6:57 UAE (+1)22:57 ET23:57 BRT - Mikko Rantanen had an assist in 19:59 of ice time in the Avalanche's 3-2 overtime win over the Coyotes on Saturday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Rantanen now has three assists on the season.
Oct. 10 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST8:51 PM CST9:51 PM EST6:51 UAE (+1)22:51 ET23:51 BRT - Mikko Rantanen had an assist in 20:54 of ice time in the Avalanche's 4-2 win over the Bruins on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Rantanen now has two assists on the season.
Oct. 5 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST8:48 PM CST9:48 PM EST6:48 UAE (+1)22:48 ET23:48 BRT - Mikko Rantanen tallied one goal and one assist in 20:55 of ice time in the Avalanche's 4-2 win over the Wild on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Rantanen now has three goals and one assist on the season.
Oct. 3 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST9:11 PM CST10:11 PM EST7:11 UAE (+1)23:11 ET0:11 BRT - Mikko Rantanen scored two goals in 18:30 of ice time in the Avalanche's 5-3 win over the Flames on Thursday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Rantanen now has two goals on the season.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2015-16 Col 9 0 0 0 -7 2 0 0 0 9 0.00
2016-17 Col 75 20 18 38 -25 22 4 0 2 133 15.04
2017-18 Col 81 29 55 84 0 34 12 0 3 178 16.29
2018-19 Col 74 31 56 87 13 54 16 0 4 193 16.06
2019-20 Col 33 15 19 34 0 8 6 0 4 84 17.86
Career 272 95 148 243 -19 120 38 0 13 597 15.91

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2017-18 Col 6 0 4 4 -1 0 0 0 0 10 0.00
2018-19 Col 12 6 8 14 -1 4 2 0 2 34 17.65
Career 18 6 12 18 -2 4 2 0 2 44 13.64

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.