NHL Hockey

#41
Vitek Vanecek
W GAA Sv%
7 2.46 0.911
Team: Washington Capitals Height: 6-2 Born: 1/9/1996
Position: GWeight: 184 Birthplace: Havlickuv Brod, Czech Republic

Latest News
Jan. 15 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST2:39 PM CST3:39 PM EST0:39 UAE (+1)15:39 ET18:39 BRT - Vitek Vanecek stopped all 23 shots he faced in the Capitals' 2-0 win over the Islanders on Saturday for his first shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 7-4-5 on the season with a 2.46 GAA and .911 save percentage.
Jan. 10 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST7:54 PM CST8:54 PM EST5:54 UAE (+1)20:54 ET23:54 BRT - Vitek Vanecek stopped 12 of 15 shots in the Capitals' 7-3 loss to the Bruins on Monday. Vanecek did not factor in the decision and remained at 6-4-5 on the season with a 2.55 GAA and .907 save percentage.
Dec. 29 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST8:56 PM CST9:56 PM EST6:56 UAE (+1)21:56 ET0:56 BRT - Vanecek (COVID-19 protocol) has been activated off injured reserve.
Analysis: Vanecek is 6-4-5 with a 2.51 GAA in 16 appearances this season.
Dec. 19 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST7:59 PM CST8:59 PM EST5:59 UAE (+1)20:59 ET23:59 BRT - Vitek Vanecek stopped 21 of 24 shots in the Capitals' 3-2 loss to the Kings on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 6-4-5 on the season with a 2.51 GAA and .910 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2020-21 Was 37 2115 2.70 21 10 4 - 8 2 95 1031 0.908
2021-22 Was 18 1000 2.46 7 4 5 - 1 1 41 462 0.911
Career 55 3116 2.62 28 14 9 - 9 3 136 1493 0.909

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2020-21 Was 1 13 4.62 0 0 0 - 0 0 1 4 0.750
Career 1 13 4.62 0 0 0 - 0 0 1 4 0.750

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.