NHL Hockey

#41
Vitek Vanecek
W GAA Sv%
9 2.47 0.912
Team: Washington Capitals Height: 6-2 Born: 1/9/1996
Position: GWeight: 184 Birthplace: Havlickuv Brod, Czech Republic

Latest News
Jan. 24 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST7:48 PM CST8:48 PM EST5:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET23:48 BRT - Vitek Vanecek stopped 28 of 29 shots in the Capitals' 1-0 loss to the Golden Knights on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 9-6-5 on the season with a 2.47 GAA and .912 save percentage.
Jan. 22 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST7:55 PM CST8:55 PM EST5:55 UAE (+1)20:55 ET23:55 BRT - Vitek Vanecek stopped 20 of 22 shots in the Capitals' 3-2 overtime win over the Senators on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 9-5-5 on the season with a 2.54 GAA and .909 save percentage.
Jan. 20 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET23:45 BRT - Vitek Vanecek stopped 29 of 33 shots in the Capitals' 4-3 loss to the Bruins on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 8-5-5 on the season with a 2.57 GAA and .909 save percentage.
Jan. 18 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST7:50 PM CST8:50 PM EST5:50 UAE (+1)20:50 ET23:50 BRT - Vitek Vanecek stopped 30 of 33 shots in the Capitals' 4-3 overtime win over the Jets on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 8-4-5 on the season with a 2.49 GAA and .911 save percentage.
Jan. 15 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST2:39 PM CST3:39 PM EST0:39 UAE (+1)15:39 ET18:39 BRT - Vitek Vanecek stopped all 23 shots he faced in the Capitals' 2-0 win over the Islanders on Saturday for his first shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 7-4-5 on the season with a 2.46 GAA and .911 save percentage.
Jan. 10 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST7:54 PM CST8:54 PM EST5:54 UAE (+1)20:54 ET23:54 BRT - Vitek Vanecek stopped 12 of 15 shots in the Capitals' 7-3 loss to the Bruins on Monday. Vanecek did not factor in the decision and remained at 6-4-5 on the season with a 2.55 GAA and .907 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2020-21 Was 37 2115 2.70 21 10 4 - 8 2 95 1031 0.908
2021-22 Was 22 1239 2.47 9 6 5 - 1 1 51 579 0.912
Career 59 3355 2.61 30 16 9 - 9 3 146 1610 0.909

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2020-21 Was 1 13 4.62 0 0 0 - 0 0 1 4 0.750
Career 1 13 4.62 0 0 0 - 0 0 1 4 0.750

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.