NHL Hockey

#9
Sam Bennett
G A Pts
17 8 25
Team: Florida Panthers Height: 6-1 Born: 6/20/1996
Position: CWeight: 195 Birthplace: Holland Landing, Ontario

Latest News
Jan. 20 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST9:36 PM CST10:36 PM EST7:36 UAE (+1)22:36 ET1:36 BRT - Sam Bennett scored one goal in 17:00 of ice time in the Panthers' 6-0 win over the Oilers on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Bennett now has 17 goals on the season.
Jan. 18 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST9:50 PM CST10:50 PM EST7:50 UAE (+1)22:50 ET1:50 BRT - Sam Bennett scored one goal in 16:46 of ice time in the Panthers' 5-1 loss to the Flames on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Bennett now has 16 goals on the season.
Jan. 15 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST6:39 PM CST7:39 PM EST4:39 UAE (+1)19:39 ET22:39 BRT - Sam Bennett tallied one goal and one assist in 14:59 of ice time in the Panthers' 9-2 win over the Blue Jackets on Saturday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Bennett now has 15 goals and eight assists on the season.
Jan. 14 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST8:15 PM CST9:15 PM EST6:15 UAE (+1)21:15 ET0:15 BRT - Sam Bennett had a hat trick and added an assist in 13:14 of ice time in the Panthers' 7-1 win over the Stars on Friday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +5 for the game. Bennett now has 14 goals and seven assists on the season.
Jan. 11 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST8:06 PM CST9:06 PM EST6:06 UAE (+1)21:06 ET0:06 BRT - Sam Bennett had 14:52 of ice time in the Panthers' 5-2 win over the Canucks on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 2 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST10:04 PM CST11:04 PM EST8:04 UAE23:04 ET2:04 BRT - Bennett has been suspended three games by the NHL for an illegal check to the head of Montreal forward Cedric Paquette during Saturday's game against the Canadiens.
Analysis: Bennett, who scored two goals in Florida's 5-2 win to give him 11 in 26 games this season, will be eligible to return when the Panthers host Vancouver on Jan. 11.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2014-15 Cgy 1 0 1 1 -1 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2015-16 Cgy 77 18 18 36 -11 37 3 0 2 136 13.24
2016-17 Cgy 81 13 13 26 -16 75 4 0 0 122 10.66
2017-18 Cgy 82 11 15 26 -18 59 1 0 1 157 7.01
2018-19 Cgy 71 13 14 27 -6 93 4 0 2 115 11.30
2019-20 Cgy 52 8 4 12 -1 36 0 0 0 82 9.76
2020-21 Cgy 38 4 8 12 -14 19 0 0 1 67 5.97
2020-21 Fla 10 6 9 15 12 33 1 0 3 39 15.38
2020-21 Tot 48 10 17 27 -2 52 1 0 4 106 9.43
2021-22 Fla 31 17 8 25 19 33 5 0 4 110 15.45
Career 443 90 90 180 -36 385 18 0 13 829 10.86

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2014-15 Cgy 11 3 1 4 -3 8 0 0 1 20 15.00
2016-17 Cgy 4 2 0 2 -1 4 1 0 0 10 20.00
2018-19 Cgy 5 1 4 5 0 16 1 0 0 9 11.11
2019-20 Cgy 10 5 3 8 4 10 2 0 0 32 15.63
2020-21 Fla 5 1 4 5 0 8 0 0 0 18 5.56
Career 35 12 12 24 0 46 4 0 1 89 13.48

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.