NHL Hockey

#5
Matt Benning
G A Pts
0 6 6
Team: Nashville Predators Height: 6-1 Born: 5/25/1994
Position: DWeight: 203 Birthplace: Edmonton, Alberta

Latest News
Jan. 18 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST8:46 PM CST9:46 PM EST6:46 UAE (+1)21:46 ET0:46 BRT - Matt Benning had 17:53 of ice time in the Predators' 3-1 loss to the Canucks on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Jan. 17 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST9:12 PM CST10:12 PM EST7:12 UAE (+1)22:12 ET1:12 BRT - Matt Benning had 16:21 of ice time in the Predators' 5-3 loss to the Blues on Monday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Jan. 15 11:57 AM PT12:57 PM MT1:57 PM CT2:57 PM ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST1:57 PM CST2:57 PM EST23:57 UAE14:57 ET17:57 BRT - Matt Benning had 17:53 of ice time in the Predators' 4-3 overtime loss to the Bruins on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Jan. 13 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST8:40 PM CST9:40 PM EST6:40 UAE (+1)21:40 ET0:40 BRT - Matt Benning had 15:18 of ice time in the Predators' 4-1 loss to the Sabres on Thursday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Jan. 11 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST9:02 PM CST10:02 PM EST7:02 UAE (+1)22:02 ET1:02 BRT - Matt Benning had 16:24 of ice time in the Predators' 5-4 overtime win over the Avalanche on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 8 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST9:01 PM CST10:01 PM EST7:01 UAE (+1)22:01 ET1:01 BRT - Matt Benning had an assist in 21:19 of ice time in the Predators' 4-2 win over the Coyotes on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Benning now has six assists on the season.
Jan. 7 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST11:32 PM CST12:32 AM EST9:32 UAE0:32 ET3:32 BRT - Matt Benning had 21:54 of ice time in the Predators' 4-2 win over the Kings on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 4 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST10:54 PM CST11:54 PM EST8:54 UAE23:54 ET2:54 BRT - Matt Benning had 23:43 of ice time in the Predators' 3-2 win over the Golden Knights on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Jan. 1 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST2:42 PM CST3:42 PM EST0:42 UAE (+1)15:42 ET18:42 BRT - Matt Benning had an assist in 18:13 of ice time in the Predators' 6-1 win over the Blackhawks on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Benning now has five assists on the season.
Dec. 30 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST8:08 PM CST9:08 PM EST6:08 UAE (+1)21:08 ET0:08 BRT - Matt Benning had 20:47 of ice time in the Predators' 4-3 shootout loss to the Blue Jackets on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Dec. 30 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST8:08 PM CST9:08 PM EST6:08 UAE (+1)21:08 ET0:08 BRT - Matt Benning had 20:47 of ice time in the Predators' 4-3 shootout loss to the Blue Jackets on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Dec. 29 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST7:59 PM CST8:59 PM EST5:59 UAE (+1)20:59 ET23:59 BRT - Matt Benning had 19:44 of ice time in the Predators' 5-3 loss to the Capitals on Wednesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2016-17 Edm 62 3 12 15 8 29 1 0 0 69 4.35
2017-18 Edm 73 6 15 21 5 49 0 0 2 111 5.41
2018-19 Edm 70 5 12 17 11 33 0 0 0 94 5.32
2019-20 Edm 43 1 7 8 8 15 0 0 0 38 2.63
2020-21 Nsh 53 1 3 4 -1 30 0 0 0 43 2.33
2021-22 Nsh 37 0 6 6 -9 22 0 0 0 41 0.00
Career 338 16 55 71 22 178 1 0 2 396 4.04

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2016-17 Edm 12 0 3 3 3 12 0 0 0 9 0.00
2019-20 Edm 4 0 1 1 2 6 0 0 0 4 0.00
2020-21 Nsh 5 0 0 0 -3 6 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 21 0 4 4 2 24 0 0 0 14 0.00

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.