NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#72
Andreas Athanasiou
G A Pts
5 10 15
Team: Detroit Red Wings Height: 6-2 Born: 8/6/1994
Position: RWWeight: 188 Birthplace: Woodbridge, Ontario

Latest News
Dec. 14 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST7:46 PM CST8:46 PM EST5:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET23:46 BRT - Andreas Athanasiou had an assist in 16:03 of ice time in the Red Wings' 2-1 win over the Canadiens on Saturday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Athanasiou now has 11 assists on the season.
Dec. 7 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST8:13 PM CST9:13 PM EST6:13 UAE (+1)21:13 ET0:13 BRT - Andreas Athanasiou had 15:18 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-3 loss to the Penguins on Saturday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Dec. 2 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST8:07 PM CST9:07 PM EST6:07 UAE (+1)21:07 ET0:07 BRT - Andreas Athanasiou had 18:44 of ice time in the Red Wings' 4-1 loss to the Islanders on Monday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Nov. 30 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET23:45 BRT - Andreas Athanasiou had 16:01 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-2 loss to the Capitals on Saturday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -3 for the game.
Nov. 29 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST4:45 PM CST5:45 PM EST2:45 UAE (+1)17:45 ET20:45 BRT - Andreas Athanasiou had an assist in 17:13 of ice time in the Red Wings' 6-1 loss to the Flyers on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Athanasiou now has 10 assists on the season.
Nov. 27 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST7:46 PM CST8:46 PM EST5:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET23:46 BRT - Andreas Athanasiou had 14:45 of ice time in the Red Wings' 6-0 loss to the Maple Leafs on Wednesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 24 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST7:37 PM CST8:37 PM EST5:37 UAE (+1)20:37 ET23:37 BRT - Andreas Athanasiou had 16:40 of ice time in the Red Wings' 2-0 loss to the Hurricanes on Sunday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Nov. 23 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST7:44 PM CST8:44 PM EST5:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET23:44 BRT - Andreas Athanasiou had 19:11 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-1 loss to the Devils on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Nov. 21 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST7:41 PM CST8:41 PM EST5:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET23:41 BRT - Andreas Athanasiou had two assists in 16:47 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-4 loss to the Blue Jackets on Thursday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Athanasiou now has nine assists on the season.
Nov. 19 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST8:14 PM CST9:14 PM EST6:14 UAE (+1)21:14 ET0:14 BRT - Andreas Athanasiou had an assist in 17:08 of ice time in the Red Wings' 4-3 loss to the Senators on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Athanasiou now has seven assists on the season.
Nov. 17 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST11:22 PM CST12:22 AM EST9:22 UAE0:22 ET3:22 BRT - Andreas Athanasiou scored two goals in 18:31 of ice time in the Red Wings' 4-3 shootout loss to the Sharks on Saturday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Athanasiou now has five goals on the season.
Nov. 15 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST11:13 PM CST12:13 AM EST9:13 UAE0:13 ET3:13 BRT - Andreas Athanasiou had 14:59 of ice time in the Red Wings' 3-2 overtime loss to the Kings on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 12 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST10:58 PM CST11:58 PM EST8:58 UAE23:58 ET2:58 BRT - Andreas Athanasiou scored one goal in 16:49 of ice time in the Red Wings' 4-3 overtime win over the Ducks on Tuesday. He took six shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Athanasiou now has three goals on the season.
Nov. 10 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST6:08 PM CST7:08 PM EST4:08 UAE (+1)19:08 ET22:08 BRT - Andreas Athanasiou scored one goal in 14:23 of ice time in the Red Wings' 3-2 win over the Golden Knights on Sunday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Athanasiou now has two goals on the season.
Nov. 8 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST8:31 PM CST9:31 PM EST6:31 UAE (+1)21:31 ET0:31 BRT - Andreas Athanasiou had 11:43 of ice time in the Red Wings' 4-2 win over the Bruins on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 6 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST8:41 PM CST9:41 PM EST6:41 UAE (+1)21:41 ET0:41 BRT - Andreas Athanasiou had an assist in 19:40 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-1 loss to the Rangers on Wednesday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Athanasiou now has six assists on the season.
Nov. 4 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST8:17 PM CST9:17 PM EST6:17 UAE (+1)21:17 ET0:17 BRT - Andreas Athanasiou scored one goal in 13:04 of ice time in the Red Wings' 6-1 loss to the Predators on Monday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Athanasiou now has one goal on the season.
Nov. 2 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST6:38 PM CST7:38 PM EST4:38 UAE (+1)20:38 ET21:38 BRT - Andreas Athanasiou had 19:21 of ice time in the Red Wings' 4-0 loss to the Panthers on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Nov. 1 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST7:15 PM CST8:15 PM EST5:15 UAE (+1)21:15 ET22:15 BRT - Andreas Athanasiou had two assists in 17:08 of ice time in the Red Wings' 7-3 loss to the Hurricanes on Friday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -4 for the game. Athanasiou now has five assists on the season.
Oct. 29 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST7:16 PM CST8:16 PM EST5:16 UAE (+1)21:16 ET22:16 BRT - Andreas Athanasiou had 15:39 of ice time in the Red Wings' 3-1 win over the Oilers on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 27 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST4:40 PM CST5:40 PM EST2:40 UAE (+1)18:40 ET19:40 BRT - Andreas Athanasiou had an assist in 15:45 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-4 overtime loss to the Blues on Sunday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Athanasiou now has three assists on the season.
Oct. 25 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST7:02 PM CST8:02 PM EST5:02 UAE (+1)21:02 ET22:02 BRT - Andreas Athanasiou had 18:29 of ice time in the Red Wings' 2-0 loss to the Sabres on Friday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 23 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST7:25 PM CST8:25 PM EST5:25 UAE (+1)21:25 ET22:25 BRT - Andreas Athanasiou had 19:07 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-2 loss to the Senators on Wednesday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Oct. 22 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST7:11 PM CST8:11 PM EST5:11 UAE (+1)21:11 ET22:11 BRT - Andreas Athanasiou had an assist in 18:17 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-2 loss to the Canucks on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game. Athanasiou now has two assists on the season.
Oct. 18 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST8:33 PM CST9:33 PM EST6:33 UAE (+1)22:33 ET23:33 BRT - Andreas Athanasiou had 17:16 of ice time in the Red Wings' 2-1 loss to the Oilers on Friday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 17 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST8:36 PM CST9:36 PM EST6:36 UAE (+1)22:36 ET23:36 BRT - Andreas Athanasiou had 13:39 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-1 loss to the Flames on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Oct. 15 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST9:44 PM CST10:44 PM EST7:44 UAE (+1)23:44 ET0:44 BRT - Andreas Athanasiou had 16:38 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-1 loss to the Canucks on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 12 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST6:42 PM CST7:42 PM EST4:42 UAE (+1)20:42 ET21:42 BRT - Andreas Athanasiou had 13:54 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-2 loss to the Maple Leafs on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -3 for the game.
Oct. 10 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST7:01 PM CST8:01 PM EST5:01 UAE (+1)21:01 ET22:01 BRT - Andreas Athanasiou had 14:37 of ice time in the Red Wings' 4-2 win over the Canadiens on Thursday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 8 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST7:02 PM CST8:02 PM EST5:02 UAE (+1)21:02 ET22:02 BRT - Andreas Athanasiou had an assist in 19:22 of ice time in the Red Wings' 3-1 loss to the Ducks on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Athanasiou now has one assist on the season.
Oct. 8 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST10:59 PM CST11:59 PM EST8:59 UAE0:59 ET1:59 BRT - Athanasiou (undisclosed) has been removed from injured reserve and is in the Red Wings' lineup for Tuesday's game against Anaheim.
Analysis: Athanasiou, who's coming off his first 30-goal campaign, is ready for his season debut after being held out of Detroit's first two games. He's slated to center the Red Wings' second line.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2015-16 Det 37 9 5 14 1 5 0 1 1 53 16.98
2016-17 Det 64 18 11 29 -7 28 1 0 3 120 15.00
2017-18 Det 71 16 17 33 -15 16 1 0 2 170 9.41
2018-19 Det 76 30 24 54 -9 38 3 0 4 216 13.89
2019-20 Det 29 5 10 15 -33 6 1 0 0 70 7.14
Career 277 78 67 145 -63 93 6 1 10 629 12.40

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2015-16 Det 5 1 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 10 10.00
Career 5 1 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 10 10.00

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.