NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#30
Matt Murray
W GAA Sv%
5 2.56 0.914
Team: Pittsburgh Penguins Height: 6-4 Born: 5/25/1994
Position: GWeight: 178 Birthplace: Thunder Bay, Ontario

Latest News
Oct. 18 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST6:34 PM CST7:34 PM EST4:34 UAE (+1)20:34 ET21:34 BRT - Matt Murray stopped 22 of 24 shots in the Penguins' 4-2 win over the Stars on Friday. The victory pushed him to 5-2-0 on the season with a 2.56 GAA and .914 save percentage.
Oct. 16 6:03 PM PT7:03 PM MT8:03 PM CT9:03 PM ET1:03 GMT9:03 6:03 PM MST7:03 PM CST8:03 PM EST5:03 UAE (+1)21:03 ET22:03 BRT - Matt Murray stopped 26 of 28 shots in the Penguins' 3-2 overtime win over the Avalanche on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 4-2-0 on the season with a 2.66 GAA and .914 save percentage.
Oct. 12 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST8:38 PM CST9:38 PM EST6:38 UAE (+1)22:38 ET23:38 BRT - Matt Murray stopped 29 of 33 shots in the Penguins' 7-4 win over the Wild on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 3-2-0 on the season with a 2.82 GAA and .911 save percentage.
Oct. 10 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST6:46 PM CST7:46 PM EST4:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET21:46 BRT - Matt Murray stopped 31 of 32 shots in the Penguins' 2-1 win over the Ducks on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 2-2-0 on the season with a 2.52 GAA and .920 save percentage.
Oct. 8 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST6:44 PM CST7:44 PM EST4:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET21:44 BRT - Matt Murray stopped 18 of 22 shots in the Penguins' 4-1 loss to the Jets on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 1-2-0 on the season with a 3.04 GAA and .903 save percentage.
Oct. 5 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET0:37 GMT8:37 5:37 PM MST6:37 PM CST7:37 PM EST4:37 UAE (+1)20:37 ET21:37 BRT - Matt Murray stopped 28 of 30 shots in the Penguins' 7-2 win over the Blue Jackets on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 1-1-0 on the season with a 2.55 GAA and .930 save percentage.
Oct. 3 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST6:46 PM CST7:46 PM EST4:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET21:46 BRT - Matt Murray stopped 38 of 41 shots in the Penguins' 3-1 loss to the Sabres on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 0-1-0 on the season with a 3.12 GAA and .927 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2015-16 Pit 13 748 2.00 9 2 1 - 0 1 25 355 0.930
2016-17 Pit 49 2765 2.41 32 10 4 - 3 4 111 1450 0.923
2017-18 Pit 49 2732 2.92 27 16 3 - 5 1 133 1423 0.907
2018-19 Pit 50 2880 2.69 29 14 6 - 4 4 129 1594 0.919
2019-20 Pit 7 421 2.56 5 2 0 - 0 0 18 210 0.914
Career 168 9549 2.61 102 44 14 - 12 10 416 5032 0.917

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2015-16 Pit 21 1267 2.08 15 6 0 - 1 1 44 575 0.923
2016-17 Pit 11 668 1.70 7 3 0 - 1 3 19 303 0.937
2017-18 Pit 12 715 2.43 6 6 0 - 5 2 29 314 0.908
2018-19 Pit 4 238 3.01 0 4 0 - 2 0 12 127 0.906
Career 48 2890 2.16 28 19 0 - 9 6 104 1319 0.921

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.