NHL Hockey
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#3
Olli Maatta
G A Pts
9 20 29
Team: Pittsburgh Penguins Height: 6-2 Born: 8/22/1994
Position: DWeight: 206 Birthplace: Jyvaskyla, Finland

Latest News
May 22 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET21:37 GMT5:37 AM 北京时间2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST1:37 UAE (+1)17:37 ET - Maatta had shoulder surgery Thursday and will be sidelined at least four months.
Analysis: The 19-year-old played 78 games for the Penguins this season, finishing with nine goals and 20 assists. He added four assists in Pittsburgh's run to the Eastern Conference semifinals.
Jan. 24 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET22:34 GMT6:34 AM 北京时间3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST2:34 UAE (+1)17:34 ET - Maatta scored the go-ahead goal early in the second period as the Pittsburgh Penguins held on for a wild 6-4 win over the New York Islanders on Thursday night.
Analysis: The Penguins defenseman also had an assist, and he has five points (two goals, three assists) in his last four games.
Dec. 20 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET22:51 GMT6:51 AM 北京时间3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST2:51 UAE (+1)17:51 ET - Maatta had two points, which included a goal on a third-period penalty shot, as the Penguins won their sixth straight game.
Analysis: The 19-year-old Maatta, who made the team out of training camp, scored his third career goal on his first career penalty shot. He is the second defenseman in team history to score on a penalty shot.
Oct. 24 7:48 AM PT8:48 AM MT9:48 AM CT10:48 AM ET14:48 GMT10:48 PM 北京时间7:48 AM MST9:48 AM EST18:48 UAE10:48 ET - The Pittsburgh Penguins will keep rookie defenseman Olli Maatta. The Penguins could have sent the 19-year-old Maatta back to his junior team, a move that would have pushed back the clock on Maatta's NHL service time. Instead, general manager Ray Shero decided to keep Maatta in Pittsburgh, calling it the best decision for Maatta and the Penguins.
Analysis: Maatta has been solid during Pittsburgh's 7-2 start. He has one goal and two assists in nine games and impressed his teammates with his skating and decision-making skills.
Oct. 9 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET21:42 GMT5:42 AM 北京时间2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST1:42 UAE (+1)17:42 ET - Maatta finished with a pair of assists in Tuesday's 5-2 win over Carolina.
Analysis: The rookie defenseman, the 22nd overall pick in the 2012 NHL Draft, produced the first two points of his career.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2013-14 Pit 78 9 20 29 8 14 3 1 1 119 7.56
Career 78 9 20 29 8 14 3 1 1 119 7.56

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2013-14 Pit 13 0 4 4 2 0 0 0 0 19 0.00
Career 13 0 4 4 2 0 0 0 0 19 0.00

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.