NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Zemgus Girgensons
G A Pts
15 15 30
Team: Buffalo Sabres Height: 6-1 Born: 1/5/1994
Position: CWeight: 190 Birthplace: Riga, Latvia

Latest News
Feb. 26 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET5:35 GMT1:35 PM 北京时间10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST9:35 UAE0:35 ET - Girgensons will miss at least two weeks and center Tyler Ennis is listed day to day, leaving Buffalo without its two top scorers.
Analysis: Girgensons was hurt after being struck in the lower right leg by a shot in a 4-2 win at Columbus on Tuesday.
Feb. 25 8:28 AM PT9:28 AM MT10:28 AM CT11:28 AM ET16:28 GMT12:28 AM 北京时间9:28 AM MST11:28 AM EST20:28 UAE11:28 ET - Girgensons had a goal with an assist Tuesday but also left the game with a lower-body injury.
Analysis: Coach Ted Nolan fears the injury might be season-ending for the All-Star and Sabres' second-leading point man.
Jan. 18 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET0:48 GMT8:48 AM 北京时间5:48 PM MST7:48 PM EST4:48 UAE (+1)19:48 ET - Girgensons scored two goals Saturday.
Analysis: Girgensons has 22 points to match his total from last season.
Jan. 3 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET23:05 GMT7:05 AM 北京时间4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST3:05 UAE (+1)18:05 ET - Girgensons finished as the leading vote-getter for the All-Star game with 1,574,896. The All-Star game, the NHL's first in three years, will be held on Jan. 25 in Columbus, Ohio. The remaining roster of players will be announced on Jan. 10.
Analysis: Fans cast more than 35 million votes, up 52 percent from 2012 - the last time the NHL held an All-Star game. Nearly 27 percent were cast by fans outside of North America - a 7,000 percent increase from three years ago. The Buffalo center reportedly had plenty of support from his native Latvia.
Dec. 23 11:57 AM PT12:57 PM MT1:57 PM CT2:57 PM ET19:57 GMT3:57 AM 北京时间12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST23:57 UAE14:57 ET - It's Buffalo Sabres forward Zemgus Girgensons and the Chicago Blackhawks leading the NHL All-Star Game fan vote with a little over a week left.
Analysis: The Latvian-born Girgensons still leads all players with nearly 1.3 million votes, the NHL announced Tuesday. The other five eligible spots to be selected are held by Blackhawks.
Dec. 12 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET22:14 GMT6:14 AM 北京时间3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST2:14 UAE (+1)17:14 ET - Girgensons had a goal and an assist in a 4-3 win over Calgary on Thursday night.
Analysis: This performance can only help his standing in Latvia and perhaps his vote total for the All-Star game. The Buffalo center credited his native country this month for making him the early leader in the NHL's balloting.
Dec. 2 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET23:55 GMT7:55 AM 北京时间4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST3:55 UAE (+1)18:55 ET - Girgensons is crediting his Latvian fans back home for his hefty lead in the NHL all-star fan vote. The Buffalo Sabres center has 399,356 votes according to the figures released by the NHL on Tuesday. Sidney Crosby ranks second among forwards with 218,672 votes.
Analysis: The only limit on voting is fans using the same device no more than 10 times per day. That would add up to a lot of clicks from Latvia, a tiny nation with a population of about 2 million. Girgensons, Buffalo's 2012 first-round pick, is an emerging star in Buffalo and ranks second on the team with 13 points. Crosby leads the NHL with 33 points. Voting ends on Jan. 1.
Nov. 16 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET22:06 GMT6:06 AM 北京时间3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST2:06 UAE (+1)17:06 ET - Girgensons had a pair of goals in a 6-2 win over Toronto on Saturday.
Analysis: Girgensons has scored four times in his last four games for the Sabres.

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.