NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
Petr Mrazek
W GAA Sv%
23 2.39 0.914
Team: Carolina Hurricanes Height: 6-1 Born: 2/14/1992
Position: GWeight: 190 Birthplace: Ostrava, Czechoslovakia

Latest News
May 12 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST2:50 PM CST3:50 PM EST0:50 UAE (+1)16:50 ET17:50 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 19 of 25 shots in the Hurricanes' 6-2 loss to the Bruins on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 5-5-0 on the season with a 2.73 GAA and .894 save percentage.
May 9 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST7:54 PM CST8:54 PM EST5:54 UAE (+1)21:54 ET22:54 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 23 of 27 shots in the Hurricanes' 5-2 loss to the Bruins on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 5-4-0 on the season with a 2.40 GAA and .907 save percentage.
Apr. 28 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST2:57 PM CST3:57 PM EST0:57 UAE (+1)16:57 ET17:57 BRT - Mrazek (lower body) will start Thursday's Game 1 of the Eastern Conference finals in Boston.
Analysis: Mrazek (2.22 GAA in nine playoff starts) left Game 2 of Carolina's second-round sweep of the Islanders due to the injury. Curtis McElhinney saved all 17 chances he faced in relief in that contest before stopping 54 of 58 shots in Games 3 and 4.
Apr. 26 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST7:10 PM CST8:10 PM EST5:10 UAE (+1)21:10 ET22:10 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped all 31 shots he faced in the Hurricanes' 1-0 win over the Islanders on Friday for his second shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 5-3-0 on the season with a 2.22 GAA and .914 save percentage.
Apr. 24 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST8:38 PM CST9:38 PM EST6:38 UAE (+1)22:38 ET23:38 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 34 of 37 shots in the Hurricanes' 4-3 win over the Capitals on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 4-3-0 on the season with a 2.54 GAA and .899 save percentage.
Apr. 22 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET0:55 GMT8:55 5:55 PM MST6:55 PM CST7:55 PM EST4:55 UAE (+1)20:55 ET21:55 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 23 of 25 shots in the Hurricanes' 5-2 win over the Capitals on Monday. The victory pushed him to 3-3-0 on the season with a 2.68 GAA and .895 save percentage.
Apr. 20 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST8:04 PM CST9:04 PM EST6:04 UAE (+1)22:04 ET23:04 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 22 of 28 shots in the Hurricanes' 6-0 loss to the Capitals on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 2-3-0 on the season with a 2.81 GAA and .890 save percentage.
Apr. 18 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST6:34 PM CST7:34 PM EST4:34 UAE (+1)20:34 ET21:34 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 30 of 31 shots in the Hurricanes' 2-1 win over the Capitals on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 2-2-0 on the season with a 2.00 GAA and .919 save percentage.
Apr. 15 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST7:04 PM CST8:04 PM EST5:04 UAE (+1)21:04 ET22:04 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped all 18 shots he faced in the Hurricanes' 5-0 win over the Capitals on Monday for his first shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 1-2-0 on the season with a 2.34 GAA and .897 save percentage.
Apr. 13 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST3:34 PM CST4:34 PM EST1:34 UAE (+1)17:34 ET18:34 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 29 of 33 shots in the Hurricanes' 4-3 loss to the Capitals on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 0-2-0 on the season with a 3.50 GAA and .860 save percentage.
Apr. 11 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST7:33 PM CST8:33 PM EST5:33 UAE (+1)21:33 ET22:33 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 14 of 17 shots in the Hurricanes' 4-2 loss to the Capitals on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 0-1-0 on the season with a 3.10 GAA and .824 save percentage.
Apr. 4 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST9:40 PM CST10:40 PM EST7:40 UAE (+1)23:40 ET0:40 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 36 of 37 shots in the Hurricanes' 3-1 win over the Devils on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 23-14-3 on the season with a 2.39 GAA and .914 save percentage.
Apr. 2 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST7:15 PM CST8:15 PM EST5:15 UAE (+1)21:15 ET22:15 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 23 of 24 shots in the Hurricanes' 4-1 win over the Maple Leafs on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 22-14-3 on the season with a 2.42 GAA and .912 save percentage.
Mar. 30 12:14 PM PT1:14 PM MT2:14 PM CT3:14 PM ET19:14 GMT3:14 12:14 PM MST1:14 PM CST2:14 PM EST23:14 UAE15:14 ET16:14 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 30 of 32 shots in the Hurricanes' 5-2 win over the Flyers on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 21-14-3 on the season with a 2.46 GAA and .911 save percentage.
Mar. 26 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET0:43 GMT8:43 5:43 PM MST6:43 PM CST7:43 PM EST4:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET21:43 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 24 of 27 shots in the Hurricanes' 4-1 loss to the Capitals on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 20-14-3 on the season with a 2.47 GAA and .910 save percentage.
Mar. 23 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST6:39 PM CST7:39 PM EST4:39 UAE (+1)20:39 ET21:39 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 24 of 25 shots in the Hurricanes' 5-1 win over the Wild on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 20-13-3 on the season with a 2.46 GAA and .911 save percentage.
Mar. 19 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST7:07 PM CST8:07 PM EST5:07 UAE (+1)21:07 ET22:07 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 36 of 38 shots in the Hurricanes' 3-2 shootout win over the Penguins on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 19-13-3 on the season with a 2.50 GAA and .909 save percentage.
Mar. 15 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST6:53 PM CST7:53 PM EST4:53 UAE (+1)20:53 ET21:53 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 17 of 19 shots in the Hurricanes' 3-0 loss to the Blue Jackets on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 18-13-3 on the season with a 2.52 GAA and .908 save percentage.
Mar. 11 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST8:35 PM CST9:35 PM EST6:35 UAE (+1)22:35 ET23:35 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped all 38 shots he faced in the Hurricanes' 3-0 win over the Avalanche on Monday for his fourth shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 18-12-3 on the season with a 2.53 GAA and .908 save percentage.
Mar. 9 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST8:44 PM CST9:44 PM EST6:44 UAE (+1)21:44 ET23:44 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 31 of 34 shots in the Hurricanes' 5-3 win over the Predators on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 17-12-3 on the season with a 2.61 GAA and .904 save percentage.
Mar. 2 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST7:52 PM CST8:52 PM EST5:52 UAE (+1)20:52 ET22:52 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 31 of 34 shots in the Hurricanes' 4-3 overtime win over the Panthers on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 16-12-3 on the season with a 2.60 GAA and .904 save percentage.
Feb. 26 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST7:39 PM CST8:39 PM EST5:39 UAE (+1)20:39 ET22:39 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 22 of 23 shots in the Hurricanes' 6-1 win over the Kings on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 15-12-3 on the season with a 2.59 GAA and .903 save percentage.
Feb. 21 5:56 PM PT6:56 PM MT7:56 PM CT8:56 PM ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST7:56 PM CST8:56 PM EST5:56 UAE (+1)20:56 ET22:56 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 27 of 30 shots in the Hurricanes' 4-3 win over the Panthers on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 14-12-3 on the season with a 2.65 GAA and .902 save percentage.
Feb. 16 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST8:37 PM CST9:37 PM EST6:37 UAE (+1)21:37 ET0:37 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped all 33 shots he faced in the Hurricanes' 3-0 win over the Stars on Saturday for his third shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 13-12-3 on the season with a 2.63 GAA and .902 save percentage.
Feb. 10 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST3:46 PM CST4:46 PM EST1:46 UAE (+1)16:46 ET19:46 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 18 of 21 shots in the Hurricanes' 3-2 loss to the Devils on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 12-12-3 on the season with a 2.73 GAA and .897 save percentage.
Feb. 8 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST8:34 PM CST9:34 PM EST6:34 UAE (+1)21:34 ET0:34 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped all 27 shots he faced in the Hurricanes' 3-0 win over the Rangers on Friday for his second shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 12-11-3 on the season with a 2.72 GAA and .898 save percentage.
Feb. 3 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST2:45 PM CST3:45 PM EST0:45 UAE (+1)15:45 ET18:45 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 28 of 32 shots in the Hurricanes' 4-3 loss to the Flames on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 11-11-3 on the season with a 2.83 GAA and .894 save percentage.
Feb. 1 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST8:10 PM CST9:10 PM EST6:10 UAE (+1)21:10 ET0:10 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 23 of 25 shots in the Hurricanes' 5-2 win over the Golden Knights on Friday. The victory pushed him to 11-10-3 on the season with a 2.77 GAA and .895 save percentage.
Jan. 22 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST9:50 PM CST10:50 PM EST7:50 UAE (+1)22:50 ET1:50 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 22 of 25 shots in the Hurricanes' 3-2 overtime loss to the Flames on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 10-10-3 on the season with a 2.81 GAA and .894 save percentage.
Jan. 20 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST10:17 PM CST11:17 PM EST8:17 UAE23:17 ET2:17 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 17 of 21 shots in the Hurricanes' 7-4 win over the Oilers on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 10-10-2 on the season with a 2.80 GAA and .895 save percentage.
Jan. 18 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST8:06 PM CST9:06 PM EST6:06 UAE (+1)21:06 ET0:06 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 22 of 26 shots in the Hurricanes' 4-1 loss to the Senators on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 9-10-2 on the season with a 2.74 GAA and .898 save percentage.
Jan. 13 11:29 AM PT12:29 PM MT1:29 PM CT2:29 PM ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST1:29 PM CST2:29 PM EST23:29 UAE14:29 ET17:29 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 20 of 23 shots in the Hurricanes' 6-3 win over the Predators on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 9-9-2 on the season with a 2.67 GAA and .901 save percentage.
Jan. 10 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST8:23 PM CST9:23 PM EST6:23 UAE (+1)21:23 ET0:23 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 27 of 29 shots in the Hurricanes' 3-1 loss to the Lightning on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 8-9-2 on the season with a 2.66 GAA and .902 save percentage.
Jan. 6 11:40 AM PT12:40 PM MT1:40 PM CT2:40 PM ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST1:40 PM CST2:40 PM EST23:40 UAE14:40 ET17:40 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 27 of 31 shots in the Hurricanes' 5-4 win over the Senators on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 8-8-2 on the season with a 2.69 GAA and .900 save percentage.
Jan. 3 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST7:55 PM CST8:55 PM EST5:55 UAE (+1)20:55 ET23:55 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 33 of 36 shots in the Hurricanes' 5-3 win over the Flyers on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 7-8-2 on the season with a 2.61 GAA and .902 save percentage.
Dec. 27 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST7:44 PM CST8:44 PM EST5:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET23:44 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 30 of 32 shots in the Hurricanes' 3-1 loss to the Capitals on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 6-8-2 on the season with a 2.59 GAA and .901 save percentage.
Dec. 23 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST5:53 PM CST6:53 PM EST3:53 UAE (+1)18:53 ET21:53 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 27 of 30 shots in the Hurricanes' 5-3 win over the Bruins on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 6-7-2 on the season with a 2.62 GAA and .898 save percentage.
Dec. 20 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST7:55 PM CST8:55 PM EST5:55 UAE (+1)20:55 ET23:55 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 20 of 23 shots in the Hurricanes' 4-1 loss to the Red Wings on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 5-7-2 on the season with a 2.60 GAA and .897 save percentage.
Dec. 16 11:41 AM PT12:41 PM MT1:41 PM CT2:41 PM ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST1:41 PM CST2:41 PM EST23:41 UAE14:41 ET17:41 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped all 23 shots he faced in the Hurricanes' 3-0 win over the Coyotes on Sunday for his first shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 5-6-2 on the season with a 2.56 GAA and .899 save percentage.
Dec. 13 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST8:17 PM CST9:17 PM EST6:17 UAE (+1)21:17 ET0:17 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 34 of 39 shots in the Hurricanes' 6-4 loss to the Canadiens on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 4-6-2 on the season with a 2.77 GAA and .892 save percentage.
Dec. 11 5:33 PM PT6:33 PM MT7:33 PM CT8:33 PM ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST7:33 PM CST8:33 PM EST5:33 UAE (+1)20:33 ET23:33 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 25 of 29 shots in the Hurricanes' 4-1 loss to the Maple Leafs on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 4-5-2 on the season with a 2.55 GAA and .895 save percentage.
Dec. 8 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST11:04 PM CST12:04 AM EST9:04 UAE0:04 ET3:04 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 18 of 19 shots in the Hurricanes' 4-1 win over the Ducks on Friday. The victory pushed him to 4-4-2 on the season with a 2.41 GAA and .899 save percentage.
Dec. 3 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST11:27 PM CST12:27 AM EST9:27 UAE0:27 ET3:27 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 33 of 34 shots in the Hurricanes' 2-0 loss to the Kings on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 3-4-2 on the season with a 2.56 GAA and .894 save percentage.
Nov. 5 9:11 AM PT10:11 AM MT11:11 AM CT12:11 PM ET17:11 GMT1:11 10:11 AM MST11:11 AM CST12:11 PM EST21:11 UAE12:11 ET15:11 BRT - Mrazek is day-to-day with a lower-body injury.
Analysis: Mrazek has gone 3-3-2 with a 2.75 GAA and an .880 save percentage in eight starts.
Nov. 2 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST9:43 PM CST10:43 PM EST7:43 UAE (+1)23:43 ET0:43 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 21 of 25 shots in the Hurricanes' 4-3 overtime loss to the Coyotes on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 3-3-2 on the season with a 2.75 GAA and .880 save percentage.
Oct. 28 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST4:44 PM CST5:44 PM EST2:44 UAE (+1)18:44 ET19:44 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 18 of 20 shots in the Hurricanes' 2-1 loss to the Islanders on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 3-3-1 on the season with a 2.58 GAA and .887 save percentage.
Oct. 26 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST7:28 PM CST8:28 PM EST5:28 UAE (+1)21:28 ET22:28 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 20 of 23 shots in the Hurricanes' 4-3 shootout win over the Sharks on Friday. The victory pushed him to 3-2-1 on the season with a 2.67 GAA and .885 save percentage.
Oct. 22 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET1:09 GMT9:09 6:09 PM MST7:09 PM CST8:09 PM EST5:09 UAE (+1)21:09 ET22:09 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 20 of 21 shots in the Hurricanes' 3-1 win over the Red Wings on Monday. The victory pushed him to 2-2-1 on the season with a 2.65 GAA and .888 save percentage.
Oct. 16 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST7:25 PM CST8:25 PM EST5:25 UAE (+1)21:25 ET22:25 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 23 of 26 shots in the Hurricanes' 4-2 loss to the Lightning on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 1-2-1 on the season with a 3.07 GAA and .874 save percentage.
Oct. 14 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST6:49 PM CST7:49 PM EST4:49 UAE (+1)20:49 ET21:49 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 23 of 25 shots in the Hurricanes' 3-1 loss to the Jets on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 1-1-1 on the season with a 3.05 GAA and .870 save percentage.
Oct. 7 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST5:19 PM CST6:19 PM EST3:19 UAE (+1)19:19 ET20:19 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 19 of 24 shots in the Hurricanes' 8-5 win over the Rangers on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 1-0-1 on the season with a 3.52 GAA and .841 save percentage.
Oct. 4 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST6:59 PM CST7:59 PM EST4:59 UAE (+1)20:59 ET21:59 BRT - Petr Mrazek stopped 18 of 20 shots in the Hurricanes' 2-1 overtime loss to the Islanders on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 0-0-1 on the season with a 2.02 GAA and .900 save percentage.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.