NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#33
Cam Talbot
W GAA Sv%
21 2.55 0.917
Team: Edmonton Oilers Height: 6-3 Born: 7/5/1987
Position: GWeight: 193 Birthplace: Caledonia, Ontario

Latest News
Mar. 19 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET20:50 GMT4:50 AM 北京时间1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST0:50 UAE (+1)16:50 ET - Talbot shined with 40 saves in Friday's 2-0 home win over the Canucks.
Analysis: Talbot has a 1.66 goals-against average in winning seven of his last nine starts.
Mar. 13 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET1:36 GMT9:36 AM 北京时间6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST5:36 UAE (+1)21:36 ET - Talbot's strong run came to an end in Saturday's 4-0 loss to Arizona.
Analysis: After yielding only seven goals while going 5-1-0 over his previous six starts, Talbot stopped just 25 of 29 shots.
Mar. 11 11:50 AM PT12:50 PM MT1:50 PM CT2:50 PM ET19:50 GMT3:50 AM 北京时间12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST23:50 UAE14:50 ET - Talbot stopped 29 shots in a 2-1 win over Minnesota on Thursday night.
Analysis: The Edmonton goaltender improved to 5-1-0 with a 1.15 goals-against average in his last six games. He was coming off a 3-0 loss to San Jose on Tuesday.
Mar. 7 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET22:51 GMT6:51 AM 北京时间3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST2:51 UAE (+1)17:51 ET - Talbot stayed hot by making 39 saves in a 2-1 win over Winnipeg on Sunday.
Analysis: The Edmonton netminder has stopped 141 of 144 shots in his personal four-game win streak.
Mar. 4 10:00 AM PT11:00 AM MT12:00 PM CT1:00 PM ET18:00 GMT2:00 AM 北京时间11:00 AM MST1:00 PM EST22:00 UAE13:00 ET - Talbot made 35 saves to lead Edmonton to its third straight victory, 4-0 over the Philadelphia Flyers on Thursday night.
Analysis: He has a 1.19 goals-against average in his last five starts and stopped 102 of 104 shots while winning his last three.
Mar. 2 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET21:47 GMT5:47 AM 北京时间2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST1:47 UAE (+1)16:47 ET - Talbot made 31 saves Tuesday.
Analysis: Talbot has won his last two starts after losing six in a row.
Feb. 29 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET23:02 GMT7:02 AM 北京时间4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST3:02 UAE (+1)18:02 ET - Talbot came up with 36 saves in Sunday's 3-1 win over the Islanders.
Analysis: Talbot snapped a six-start losing streak, though he's been solid in each of his last three outings. He's yielded just five goals over that stretch and recorded at least 32 saves in each of those outings.
Feb. 26 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET22:41 GMT6:41 AM 北京时间3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST2:41 UAE (+1)17:41 ET - Talbot had 34 saves in Thursday's 2-1 loss at Los Angeles.
Analysis: Talbot fell to 1-7-0 over his last eight starts and has a 3.38 GAA through his last nine appearances, so he's still not a recommended option.
Feb. 21 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET21:37 GMT5:37 AM 北京时间2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST1:37 UAE (+1)16:37 ET - Talbot made 26 saves Saturday.
Analysis: Talbot has allowed 10 goals in a three-game slide.
Feb. 14 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET5:54 GMT1:54 PM 北京时间10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST9:54 UAE0:54 ET - Despite being ill, Talbot was able to serve as backup goalie for Edmonton on Saturday.
Analysis: He was not on the bench for the game, and his status moving forward is unclear.
Feb. 10 7:38 AM PT8:38 AM MT9:38 AM CT10:38 AM ET15:38 GMT11:38 PM 北京时间8:38 AM MST10:38 AM EST19:38 UAE10:38 ET - Talbot made 24 saves Tuesday.
Analysis: Starting Talbot is a major fantasy mistake.
Feb. 5 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET22:33 GMT6:33 AM 北京时间3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST2:33 UAE (+1)17:33 ET - Talbot made 36 saves in Thursday's 7-2 win at Ottawa.
Analysis: The Edmonton netminder stopped 36-of-37 shots in Tuesday's return from the All-Star break. Talbot is worth using with both he and the Oilers playing well right now.
Feb. 3 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET22:58 GMT6:58 AM 北京时间3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST2:58 UAE (+1)17:58 ET - Talbot stopped 36-of-37 shots to help Edmonton defeat Columbus Tuesday night.
Analysis: Edmonton's No. 1 goaltender has been quite good over the past month, as he's posted an excellent 1.76 GAA and .940 save percentage over his last nine starts.
Jan. 22 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET22:24 GMT6:24 AM 北京时间3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST2:24 UAE (+1)17:24 ET - Talbot allowed three goals for just the second time in his last seven starts, suffering the loss in Thursday's 3-2 loss at Dallas.
Analysis: He made 32 saves for his fourth straight start with at least 30.
Jan. 19 10:09 AM PT11:09 AM MT12:09 PM CT1:09 PM ET18:09 GMT2:09 AM 北京时间11:09 AM MST1:09 PM EST22:09 UAE13:09 ET - Talbot stopped 30 shots and the Edmonton Oilers added to Florida's slide by beating the Panthers 4-2 on Monday night.
Analysis: Talbot has a 1.45 goals-against average in his last four starts.
Jan. 17 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET17:17 GMT1:17 AM 北京时间10:17 AM MST12:17 PM EST21:17 UAE12:17 ET - Talbot signed a three-year contract extension with Edmonton on Sunday. The 28-year-old was scheduled to become an unrestricted free agent at the end of the season.
Analysis: Talbot has an 8-13-3 record this season with a .914 save percentage and 2.58 goals-against average. The 6-foot-3, 193-pound goalie played parts of two seasons with the New York Rangers before being dealt to Edmonton last June.
Jan. 5 9:06 AM PT10:06 AM MT11:06 AM CT12:06 PM ET17:06 GMT1:06 AM 北京时间10:06 AM MST12:06 PM EST21:06 UAE12:06 ET - Talbot made 29 saves for his first shutout of the season as Edmonton beat the Carolina Hurricanes 1-0 Monday night.
Analysis: Talbot has a 1.79 goals-against average while splitting his last six starts.
Jan. 1 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET22:24 GMT6:24 AM 北京时间3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST2:24 UAE (+1)17:24 ET - Talbot finished with 34 saves in Thursday's 1-0 loss to Anaheim.
Analysis: Talbot has played well of late, going 1-2-1 with a 2.02 goals-against average in his last four starts.
Dec. 15 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET22:46 GMT6:46 AM 北京时间3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST2:46 UAE (+1)17:46 ET - Talbot made a career-high 47 saves in a 3-2 overtime win against Boston on Monday.
Analysis: Talbot was 0-3-1 with a 4.30 goals-against average in his prior four starts.
Oct. 18 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET4:54 GMT12:54 PM 北京时间9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST8:54 UAE0:54 ET - Talbot earned his first win Saturday.
Analysis: Talbot stopped 22 shots in his first taste of the 'Battle of Alberta.'
Oct. 16 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET19:17 GMT3:17 AM 北京时间12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST23:17 UAE15:17 ET - Talbot was denied his first win in Thursday's 4-2 loss to St. Louis.
Analysis: He made 24 saves but has now allowed eight goals in three games.
June 27 8:23 AM PT9:23 AM MT10:23 AM CT11:23 AM ET15:23 GMT11:23 PM 北京时间8:23 AM MST10:23 AM EST19:23 UAE11:23 ET - The Edmonton Oilers got their goaltender, acquiring Cam Talbot from the New York Rangers. On a busy day of trades Saturday at the NHL draft, the Oilers sent the 57th, 79th and 184th picks to New York for Talbot and the 209th pick.
Analysis: Talbot has just 57 games of NHL experience, but at age 27 he could still blossom into a starter. He has a year left on his contract and can be an unrestricted free agent next summer.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2013-14 NYR 21 1210 1.64 12 6 1 - 2 3 33 560 0.941
2014-15 NYR 36 2094 2.21 21 9 4 - 3 5 77 1038 0.926
2015-16 Edm 56 3222 2.55 21 27 5 - 7 3 137 1648 0.917
Career 113 6528 2.27 54 42 10 0 12 11 247 3246 0.924

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2013-14 NYR 2 46 2.61 0 1 0 - 2 0 2 13 0.846
Career 2 46 2.61 0 1 0 0 2 0 2 13 0.846

w11 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.