NHL Hockey
Scoreboard|Playoffs|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Jonas Gustavsson
W GAA Sv%
16 2.63 0.907
Team: Detroit Red Wings Height: 6-3 Born: 10/24/1984
Position: GWeight: 192 Birthplace: Danderyd, Sweden

Latest News
Apr. 11 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET21:17 GMT5:17 AM 北京时间2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST1:17 UAE (+1)17:17 ET - Gustavsson has an undisclosed injury for the Wings.
Analysis: Gustavsson suffered the injury Wednesday versus the Pens.
Mar. 31 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET21:28 GMT5:28 AM 北京时间2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST1:28 UAE (+1)17:28 ET - Gustavsson made 26 saves in Sunday's 3-2 win over Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Gustavsson is now 16-4-3 with a 2.52 GAA on the season.
Mar. 9 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET4:38 GMT12:38 PM 北京时间9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST8:38 UAE0:38 ET - Gustavsson returned Sunday.
Analysis: The Detroit Red Wings goaltender hasn't played since re-aggravating a groin injury after a 7-4 win against New Jersey on March 7.
Feb. 28 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET22:58 GMT6:58 AM 北京时间3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST2:58 UAE (+1)17:58 ET - Gustavsson finished with 37 saves in a 6-1 win over Ottawa on Thursday.
Analysis: He had been 0-1-1 with a 3.73 goals-against average in his previous three starts before the Olympic break.
Feb. 4 9:11 AM PT10:11 AM MT11:11 AM CT12:11 PM ET17:11 GMT1:11 AM 北京时间10:11 AM MST12:11 PM EST21:11 UAE12:11 ET - Gustavsson and Jimmy Howard combined to stop all 24 shots in Monday's 2-0 win over Vancouver.
Analysis: Gustavsson made eight saves in the first period but couldn't play in the second or third because of dizziness. His status remains unclear going forward.
Feb. 3 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET4:32 GMT12:32 AM 北京时间9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST8:32 UAE23:32 ET - Red Wings goalie Jonas Gustavsson has been replaced by Jimmy Howard against the Vancouver Canucks because of dizziness.
Analysis: Gustavsson started the game and stopped all eight shots he faced in the first period Monday night, but didn't return to play in the second period.
Dec. 29 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET1:38 GMT9:38 AM 北京时间6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST5:38 UAE (+1)20:38 ET - Gustavsson has a groin strain for the Wings.
Analysis: Gustavsson's timetable for returning is unknown.
Nov. 28 12:15 PM PT1:15 PM MT2:15 PM CT3:15 PM ET20:15 GMT4:15 AM 北京时间1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST0:15 UAE (+1)15:15 ET - Jonas Gustavsson made 16 saves as the Red Wings topped the Bruins 6-1 on Wednesday night.
Analysis: The Detroit backup goalie improved to 6-0-1 on the season with the victory.
Nov. 25 9:11 AM PT10:11 AM MT11:11 AM CT12:11 PM ET17:11 GMT1:11 AM 北京时间10:11 AM MST12:11 PM EST21:11 UAE12:11 ET - Gustavsson made 21 saves, including a stop on Steve Ott's penalty shot, and the Red Wings sent the Buffalo Sabres to their fourth straight loss, 3-1 on Sunday.
Analysis: Gustavsson was a difference maker, with several key stops on Buffalo's two third-period power plays, including a save on Drew Stafford's between-the-legs effort.
Nov. 17 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET22:33 GMT6:33 AM 北京时间3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST2:33 UAE (+1)17:33 ET - Gustavsson made 37 saves Saturday in a 5-4 shootout loss to the Isles.
Analysis: Gustavsson had been 3-0-0 so this was his first taste of defeat.
Nov. 2 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET5:16 GMT1:16 PM 北京时间10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST9:16 UAE1:16 ET - Gustavsson is battling a neck injury.
Analysis: It's unclear if he'll dress for Saturday's contest against Edmonton.
Oct. 25 11:50 AM PT12:50 PM MT1:50 PM CT2:50 PM ET18:50 GMT2:50 AM 北京时间11:50 AM MST1:50 PM EST22:50 UAE14:50 ET - The Minnesota Wild have recalled goalie Johan Gustafsson from the AHL, after a lower-body injury that forced Josh Harding out of the last game after two periods.
Analysis: Gustafsson was 2-0 with a 1.99 goals against average in three games this season for the Iowa Wild. The sixth-round pick in the 2010 draft played in his native Sweden last season and has not appeared in an NHL game. He'll be the backup to Niklas Backstrom when the Wild play at Chicago Saturday.
Oct. 18 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET20:47 GMT4:47 AM 北京时间1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST0:47 UAE (+1)16:47 ET - Gustavsson stopped 38 shots in Detroit's 4-2 win over Colorado on Thursday.
Analysis: Gustavsson continues to fill in nicely for the injured Jimmy Howard, winning all three of his starts with a 1.67 goals-against average.
Oct. 16 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET20:58 GMT4:58 AM 北京时间1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST0:58 UAE (+1)16:58 ET - Gustavsson stopped 36 shots and the Detroit Red Wings held off the Columbus Blue Jackets 2-1 on Tuesday night.
Analysis: The backup goaltender was hobbled by groin injuries for much of the lockout shortened campaign last year, after being signed by the Red Wings as a free agent. And when this season began Gustavsson again found himself on injured reserve with another groin pull. But he has been outstanding in two consecutive wins in two days. Gustavsson is in the lineup due to No. 1 goalie Jimmy Howard's sore hand. Gustavsson backstopped Detroit to a 3-2 win in Boston on Monday afternoon.
Oct. 15 10:19 AM PT11:19 AM MT12:19 PM CT1:19 PM ET17:19 GMT1:19 AM 北京时间10:19 AM MST12:19 PM EST21:19 UAE13:19 ET - Gustavsson didn't find out until nearly game time that Detroit's No. 1 goaltender Jimmy Howard was going to be sidelined with a catching hand injury. Then the backup stopped 28 shots and led the Red Wings to a 3-2 win over the Boston Bruins on Monday afternoon.
Analysis: This was his first start of the season after he went 2-2-1 in seven games last year.
Sep. 30 6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET1:00 GMT9:00 AM 北京时间6:00 PM MST8:00 PM EST5:00 UAE (+1)21:00 ET - Gustavsson is out with a pulled groin.
Analysis: He could miss three to four weeks with a pulled groin, Detroit general manager Ken Holland told mlive.com's Ansar Khan.

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.