NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#70
Braden Holtby
W GAA Sv%
32 2.06 0.928
Team: Washington Capitals Height: 6-2 Born: 9/16/1989
Position: GWeight: 217 Birthplace: Lloydminster, Saskatchewan

Latest News
Feb. 7 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET21:37 GMT5:37 AM 北京时间2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST1:37 UAE (+1)16:37 ET - Holtby made 22 saves in Saturday's 3-2 shootout win over the Devils.
Analysis: Holtby is back in action on Super Bowl Sunday against Philly.
Feb. 5 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET22:44 GMT6:44 AM 北京时间3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST2:44 UAE (+1)17:44 ET - Holtby stopped 24 shots in Thursday's 3-2 victory over the Islanders.
Analysis: Holtby earned his league-leading 31st win in his first outing since participating in Sunday's All-Star Game.
Jan. 20 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET21:56 GMT5:56 AM 北京时间2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST1:56 UAE (+1)16:56 ET - Holtby became the first goaltender to 30 wins after making 32 saves in Tuesday's 6-3 win at Ottawa.
Analysis: He has won back-to-back starts after suffering his first loss in more than two months last week.
Jan. 17 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET23:09 GMT7:09 AM 北京时间4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST3:09 UAE (+1)18:09 ET - Holtby left Sunday's game against the New York Rangers because of dehydration.
Analysis: Fourteen seconds after giving up a goal to Rangers forward Chris Kreider, Holtby skated to the bench and had a long conversation with trainer Greg Smith. Philipp Grubauer entered the game with 2:18 left in the second period. Holtby was starting for the second straight day after giving up three goals and getting pulled in the second period of a loss at Buffalo.
Jan. 17 11:38 AM PT12:38 PM MT1:38 PM CT2:38 PM ET19:38 GMT3:38 AM 北京时间12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST23:38 UAE14:38 ET - Holtby suffered a rare regulation loss Saturday against Buffalo.
Analysis: Holtby was credited with a regulation loss for the first time in 24 starts, giving up three goals on 16 shots before being pulled midway through the second period.
Jan. 15 9:46 AM PT10:46 AM MT11:46 AM CT12:46 PM ET17:46 GMT1:46 AM 北京时间10:46 AM MST12:46 PM EST21:46 UAE12:46 ET - Holtby made 29 saves during Thursday's 4-1 win over Vancouver and still hasn't lost in regulation in 23 games since Nov. 10.
Analysis: He is 20-0-2 with a 1.85 goals-against average and .939 save percentage during that stretch.
Jan. 8 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET22:22 GMT6:22 AM 北京时间3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST2:22 UAE (+1)17:22 ET - Holtby made 34 saves during Thursday's 4-1 win over the New York Islanders to pick up his league-leading 26th win.
Analysis: He is still without a regulation loss while going 18-0-2 in 21 starts since Nov. 10.
Dec. 29 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET22:11 GMT6:11 AM 北京时间3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST2:11 UAE (+1)17:11 ET - Holtby posted a 31-save shutout in Monday's win over Buffalo.
Analysis: Holtby has stopped 60 of 61 shots over his last two and continues to be one of the best fantasy goaltenders.
Dec. 27 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET22:19 GMT6:19 AM 北京时间3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST2:19 UAE (+1)17:19 ET - Holtby picked up his 10th straight win at home and NHL-leading 22nd on the season by allowing one goal and making 29 saves in Saturday's 3-1 win over Montreal.
Analysis: Holtby is the first NHL goaltender to win 10 straight home-game decisions in one season since Minnesota's Josh Harding and Pittsburgh's Marc-Andre Fleury each posted 10 straight home-ice wins in 2013-14.
Dec. 19 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET22:51 GMT6:51 AM 北京时间3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST2:51 UAE (+1)17:51 ET - Holtby turned in a rare dud on Friday, allowing three goals on 12 shots before being pulled midway through the Caps' win over Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Holtby has usually been brilliant in compiling a league-best 1.92 goals-against average and a 20-4-1 record. He permitted three goals total over his three previous starts.
Dec. 17 9:29 AM PT10:29 AM MT11:29 AM CT12:29 PM ET17:29 GMT1:29 AM 北京时间10:29 AM MST12:29 PM EST21:29 UAE12:29 ET - Holtby made 26 saves in Washington's 2-1 victory Wednesday night, lowering his NHL-best goals-against average to 1.83 and improving to 20-4-1.
Analysis: Holtby has allowed three goals in his last three games, making 35 saves in a 2-1 victory at Tampa Bay on Saturday night and 44 in a 4-1 victory over Pittsburgh on Monday night.
Dec. 15 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET23:01 GMT7:01 AM 北京时间4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST3:01 UAE (+1)18:01 ET - Holtby had 44 saves - two shy of matching his career high - in a 4-1 win over Pittsburgh on Monday.
Analysis: Holtby made 46 saves in a 4-1 win over St. Louis on Nov. 17, 2013. He's 13-1-1 with a 1.64 goals-against average in his last 15 starts.
Dec. 6 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET22:26 GMT6:26 AM 北京时间3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST2:26 UAE (+1)17:26 ET - Holtby had his career-best, eight-game winning streak snapped Saturday with a 2-1 overtime loss in Winnipeg.
Analysis: Holtby, who stopped 34 shots, is 10-1-1 with a 1.73 goals-against average in his last 12 games.
Dec. 4 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET23:25 GMT7:25 AM 北京时间4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST3:25 UAE (+1)18:25 ET - Holtby ran his win streak to eight games with a 33-save effort in Thursday's 3-2 win over Montreal.
Analysis: Holtby owns an outstanding 1.87 GAA over his unbeaten stretch and has allowed two goals in each of the last three wins. He's as close to a must-start as there is right now.
Nov. 29 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET23:09 GMT7:09 AM 北京时间4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST3:09 UAE (+1)18:09 ET - Holtby won his seventh straight start by stopping 32 of 34 shots Saturday at Toronto.
Analysis: He's been one of the league's best and most consistent netminders this season, having produced a 1.95 GAA and .926 save percentage in 19 starts.
Nov. 28 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET23:11 GMT7:11 AM 北京时间4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST3:11 UAE (+1)18:11 ET - Holtby stopped 32 shots in his career high-tying sixth consecutive win Friday, a 4-2 victory against Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Holtby has a 1.83 goals-against average in his current streak, and he's 8-1-0 with a 1.66 GAA in his last nine games.
Nov. 24 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET21:57 GMT5:57 AM 北京时间2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST1:57 UAE (+1)16:57 ET - Holtby recorded his first shutout of the season with 33 saves Monday against Edmonton.
Analysis: Holtby lowered his GAA to 1.88, the second-best mark in the NHL this season, and won his fourth consecutive start. He's allowed two goals or less in six of his last seven outings.
Nov. 19 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET22:52 GMT6:52 AM 北京时间3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST2:52 UAE (+1)17:52 ET - Holtby was sharp again on Wednesday, stopping 25 of 26 shots in the Caps' win at Detroit.
Analysis: The effort lowered Holtby's season GAA to 1.94 and he's yielded two goals or fewer in 11 of his last 12 assignments.
Nov. 8 11:26 AM PT12:26 PM MT1:26 PM CT2:26 PM ET19:26 GMT3:26 AM 北京时间12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST23:26 UAE14:26 ET - Holtby made 23 saves in Saturday's 3-2 shootout win over the Leafs.
Analysis: Holtby is now 8-3-0 with a 2.10 GAA.
Nov. 4 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET22:48 GMT6:48 AM 北京时间3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST2:48 UAE (+1)17:48 ET - Holtby allowed five goals on just 17 shots during a 5-2 loss to the New York Rangers on Tuesday.
Analysis: Holtby was uncharacteristically bad during a 5-2 road loss against the New York Rangers on Tuesday. He surrendered five goals for the first time in 89 starts, raising his goals-against average from 1.90 to 2.25. He had allowed just nine pucks to reach the back of the net in his previous six starts.
Oct. 31 10:15 AM PT11:15 AM MT12:15 PM CT1:15 PM ET17:15 GMT1:15 AM 北京时间10:15 AM MST12:15 PM EST21:15 UAE13:15 ET - Holtby had 29 saves Friday.
Analysis: He is 6-2-0 with a 1.90 goals-against average this season.
July 24 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET20:40 GMT4:40 AM 北京时间1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST0:40 UAE (+1)16:40 ET - The Washington Capitals have signed Holtby to a $30.5-million, five-year contract. Holtby was a restricted free agent, and he and the Capitals had an arbitration hearing a day earlier.
Analysis: Holtby had a career season with 41 victories, a 2.22 goals-against average, .923 save percentage and nine shutouts in 73 games. He is the third goaltender to reach 100 wins with the Capitals, joining Olie Kolzig and Don Beaupre.

w11 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.