NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#70
Braden Holtby
W GAA Sv%
35 2.10 0.927
Team: Washington Capitals Height: 6-2 Born: 9/16/1989
Position: GWeight: 217 Birthplace: Lloydminster, Saskatchewan

Latest News
Feb. 10 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET22:32 GMT6:32 AM 北京时间3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST2:32 UAE (+1)17:32 ET - Holtby made 23 saves Tuesday.
Analysis: Holtby is 26-1-3 with a 2.11 GAA in his last 31 starts.
Feb. 8 8:08 AM PT9:08 AM MT10:08 AM CT11:08 AM ET16:08 GMT12:08 AM 北京时间9:08 AM MST11:08 AM EST20:08 UAE11:08 ET - Holtby made 33 saves in Sunday's 3-2 win over the Flyers.
Analysis: He has a 1.95 goals-against average while winning all three starts this month.
Feb. 7 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET21:37 GMT5:37 AM 北京时间2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST1:37 UAE (+1)16:37 ET - Holtby made 22 saves in Saturday's 3-2 shootout win over the Devils.
Analysis: Holtby is back in action on Super Bowl Sunday against Philly.
Feb. 5 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET22:44 GMT6:44 AM 北京时间3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST2:44 UAE (+1)17:44 ET - Holtby stopped 24 shots in Thursday's 3-2 victory over the Islanders.
Analysis: Holtby earned his league-leading 31st win in his first outing since participating in Sunday's All-Star Game.
Jan. 20 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET21:56 GMT5:56 AM 北京时间2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST1:56 UAE (+1)16:56 ET - Holtby became the first goaltender to 30 wins after making 32 saves in Tuesday's 6-3 win at Ottawa.
Analysis: He has won back-to-back starts after suffering his first loss in more than two months last week.
Jan. 17 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET23:09 GMT7:09 AM 北京时间4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST3:09 UAE (+1)18:09 ET - Holtby left Sunday's game against the New York Rangers because of dehydration.
Analysis: Fourteen seconds after giving up a goal to Rangers forward Chris Kreider, Holtby skated to the bench and had a long conversation with trainer Greg Smith. Philipp Grubauer entered the game with 2:18 left in the second period. Holtby was starting for the second straight day after giving up three goals and getting pulled in the second period of a loss at Buffalo.
Jan. 17 11:38 AM PT12:38 PM MT1:38 PM CT2:38 PM ET19:38 GMT3:38 AM 北京时间12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST23:38 UAE14:38 ET - Holtby suffered a rare regulation loss Saturday against Buffalo.
Analysis: Holtby was credited with a regulation loss for the first time in 24 starts, giving up three goals on 16 shots before being pulled midway through the second period.
Jan. 15 9:46 AM PT10:46 AM MT11:46 AM CT12:46 PM ET17:46 GMT1:46 AM 北京时间10:46 AM MST12:46 PM EST21:46 UAE12:46 ET - Holtby made 29 saves during Thursday's 4-1 win over Vancouver and still hasn't lost in regulation in 23 games since Nov. 10.
Analysis: He is 20-0-2 with a 1.85 goals-against average and .939 save percentage during that stretch.
Jan. 8 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET22:22 GMT6:22 AM 北京时间3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST2:22 UAE (+1)17:22 ET - Holtby made 34 saves during Thursday's 4-1 win over the New York Islanders to pick up his league-leading 26th win.
Analysis: He is still without a regulation loss while going 18-0-2 in 21 starts since Nov. 10.
Dec. 29 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET22:11 GMT6:11 AM 北京时间3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST2:11 UAE (+1)17:11 ET - Holtby posted a 31-save shutout in Monday's win over Buffalo.
Analysis: Holtby has stopped 60 of 61 shots over his last two and continues to be one of the best fantasy goaltenders.
Dec. 27 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET22:19 GMT6:19 AM 北京时间3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST2:19 UAE (+1)17:19 ET - Holtby picked up his 10th straight win at home and NHL-leading 22nd on the season by allowing one goal and making 29 saves in Saturday's 3-1 win over Montreal.
Analysis: Holtby is the first NHL goaltender to win 10 straight home-game decisions in one season since Minnesota's Josh Harding and Pittsburgh's Marc-Andre Fleury each posted 10 straight home-ice wins in 2013-14.
Dec. 19 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET22:51 GMT6:51 AM 北京时间3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST2:51 UAE (+1)17:51 ET - Holtby turned in a rare dud on Friday, allowing three goals on 12 shots before being pulled midway through the Caps' win over Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Holtby has usually been brilliant in compiling a league-best 1.92 goals-against average and a 20-4-1 record. He permitted three goals total over his three previous starts.
Dec. 17 9:29 AM PT10:29 AM MT11:29 AM CT12:29 PM ET17:29 GMT1:29 AM 北京时间10:29 AM MST12:29 PM EST21:29 UAE12:29 ET - Holtby made 26 saves in Washington's 2-1 victory Wednesday night, lowering his NHL-best goals-against average to 1.83 and improving to 20-4-1.
Analysis: Holtby has allowed three goals in his last three games, making 35 saves in a 2-1 victory at Tampa Bay on Saturday night and 44 in a 4-1 victory over Pittsburgh on Monday night.
Dec. 15 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET23:01 GMT7:01 AM 北京时间4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST3:01 UAE (+1)18:01 ET - Holtby had 44 saves - two shy of matching his career high - in a 4-1 win over Pittsburgh on Monday.
Analysis: Holtby made 46 saves in a 4-1 win over St. Louis on Nov. 17, 2013. He's 13-1-1 with a 1.64 goals-against average in his last 15 starts.
Dec. 6 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET22:26 GMT6:26 AM 北京时间3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST2:26 UAE (+1)17:26 ET - Holtby had his career-best, eight-game winning streak snapped Saturday with a 2-1 overtime loss in Winnipeg.
Analysis: Holtby, who stopped 34 shots, is 10-1-1 with a 1.73 goals-against average in his last 12 games.
Dec. 4 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET23:25 GMT7:25 AM 北京时间4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST3:25 UAE (+1)18:25 ET - Holtby ran his win streak to eight games with a 33-save effort in Thursday's 3-2 win over Montreal.
Analysis: Holtby owns an outstanding 1.87 GAA over his unbeaten stretch and has allowed two goals in each of the last three wins. He's as close to a must-start as there is right now.
Nov. 29 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET23:09 GMT7:09 AM 北京时间4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST3:09 UAE (+1)18:09 ET - Holtby won his seventh straight start by stopping 32 of 34 shots Saturday at Toronto.
Analysis: He's been one of the league's best and most consistent netminders this season, having produced a 1.95 GAA and .926 save percentage in 19 starts.
Nov. 28 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET23:11 GMT7:11 AM 北京时间4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST3:11 UAE (+1)18:11 ET - Holtby stopped 32 shots in his career high-tying sixth consecutive win Friday, a 4-2 victory against Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Holtby has a 1.83 goals-against average in his current streak, and he's 8-1-0 with a 1.66 GAA in his last nine games.
Nov. 24 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET21:57 GMT5:57 AM 北京时间2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST1:57 UAE (+1)16:57 ET - Holtby recorded his first shutout of the season with 33 saves Monday against Edmonton.
Analysis: Holtby lowered his GAA to 1.88, the second-best mark in the NHL this season, and won his fourth consecutive start. He's allowed two goals or less in six of his last seven outings.
Nov. 19 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET22:52 GMT6:52 AM 北京时间3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST2:52 UAE (+1)17:52 ET - Holtby was sharp again on Wednesday, stopping 25 of 26 shots in the Caps' win at Detroit.
Analysis: The effort lowered Holtby's season GAA to 1.94 and he's yielded two goals or fewer in 11 of his last 12 assignments.
Nov. 8 11:26 AM PT12:26 PM MT1:26 PM CT2:26 PM ET19:26 GMT3:26 AM 北京时间12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST23:26 UAE14:26 ET - Holtby made 23 saves in Saturday's 3-2 shootout win over the Leafs.
Analysis: Holtby is now 8-3-0 with a 2.10 GAA.
Nov. 4 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET22:48 GMT6:48 AM 北京时间3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST2:48 UAE (+1)17:48 ET - Holtby allowed five goals on just 17 shots during a 5-2 loss to the New York Rangers on Tuesday.
Analysis: Holtby was uncharacteristically bad during a 5-2 road loss against the New York Rangers on Tuesday. He surrendered five goals for the first time in 89 starts, raising his goals-against average from 1.90 to 2.25. He had allowed just nine pucks to reach the back of the net in his previous six starts.
Oct. 31 10:15 AM PT11:15 AM MT12:15 PM CT1:15 PM ET17:15 GMT1:15 AM 北京时间10:15 AM MST12:15 PM EST21:15 UAE13:15 ET - Holtby had 29 saves Friday.
Analysis: He is 6-2-0 with a 1.90 goals-against average this season.
July 24 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET20:40 GMT4:40 AM 北京时间1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST0:40 UAE (+1)16:40 ET - The Washington Capitals have signed Holtby to a $30.5-million, five-year contract. Holtby was a restricted free agent, and he and the Capitals had an arbitration hearing a day earlier.
Analysis: Holtby had a career season with 41 victories, a 2.22 goals-against average, .923 save percentage and nine shutouts in 73 games. He is the third goaltender to reach 100 wins with the Capitals, joining Olie Kolzig and Don Beaupre.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2010-11 Was 14 735 1.79 10 2 2 - 0 2 22 332 0.934
2011-12 Was 7 360 2.49 4 2 1 - 0 1 15 192 0.922
2012-13 Was 36 2089 2.58 23 12 1 - 2 4 90 1123 0.920
2013-14 Was 48 2656 2.85 23 15 4 - 3 4 126 1475 0.915
2014-15 Was 73 4247 2.22 41 20 10 - 4 9 157 2044 0.923
2015-16 Was 44 2569 2.10 35 5 3 - 3 2 90 1238 0.927
Career 222 12658 2.37 136 56 21 0 12 22 500 6404 0.922

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2011-12 Was 14 921 1.95 7 7 0 - 0 0 30 459 0.935
2012-13 Was 7 432 2.22 3 4 0 - 0 1 16 205 0.922
2014-15 Was 13 805 1.71 6 7 0 - 2 1 23 412 0.944
Career 34 2160 1.92 16 18 0 0 2 2 69 1076 0.936

w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.