NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Playoffs| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#70
Braden Holtby
W GAA Sv%
48 2.20 0.922
Team: Washington Capitals Height: 6-2 Born: 9/16/1989
Position: GWeight: 217 Birthplace: Lloydminster, Saskatchewan

Latest News
May 8 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET22:16 GMT6:16 AM 北京时间3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST2:16 UAE (+1)18:16 ET19:16 BRT - Holtby came up big with the Capitals facing elimination, stopping 30 of 31 shots in Washington's Game 5 second-round win over Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Holtby had struggled for much of this series but came through when needed in this one. He still owns an excellent 1.53 GAA and a .947 save percentage for this postseason.
Apr. 29 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET19:45 GMT3:45 AM 北京时间12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST23:45 UAE15:45 ET16:45 BRT - Holtby was stout once again in Thursday's Game 1, recording 42 saves to help the Capitals to a 4-3 overtime win over Pittsburgh in their second-round series.
Analysis: Holtby has followed his terrific regular season with a strong playoff run. He's posted a 1.22 goals-against average and .960 save percentage in seven games this postseason.
Apr. 27 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET22:35 GMT6:35 AM 北京时间3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST2:35 UAE (+1)18:35 ET19:35 BRT - Tampa Bay's Ben Bishop, Holtby and Los Angeles' Jonathan Quick are the finalists for the Vezina Trophy as the NHL's top goalie.
Analysis: Holtby matched Martin Brodeur's NHL season victory record, going 48-9-7 with three shutouts. He had a 2.20 GAA and .922 save percentage.
Apr. 26 6:49 AM PT7:49 AM MT8:49 AM CT9:49 AM ET13:49 GMT9:49 PM 北京时间6:49 AM MST8:49 AM EST17:49 UAE9:49 ET10:49 BRT - Holtby had 26 saves, and the Washington Capitals beat the Philadelphia Flyers 1-0 on Sunday in Game 6 to win the series 4-2 and advance to the Eastern Conference semifinals.
Analysis: Holtby posted his second shutout of the playoffs and had a 0.84 GAA in the series against Philly.
Apr. 17 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET21:55 GMT5:55 AM 北京时间2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST1:55 UAE (+1)17:55 ET18:55 BRT - Holtby shined with 41 saves in Saturday's 4-1 win over the Flyers.
Analysis: Holtby has been outstanding in the first two games of this series, stopping 60 of 61 shots.
Apr. 15 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET20:29 GMT4:29 AM 北京时间1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST0:29 UAE (+1)16:29 ET17:29 BRT - Holtby stopped all 19 shots he faced for his third career shutout in the Stanley Cup playoffs in Thursday's 2-0 win.
Analysis: Holtby has a 1.63 GAA and .934 save percentage over a 6-0-3 span.
Apr. 10 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET21:05 GMT5:05 AM 北京时间2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST1:05 UAE (+1)17:05 ET18:05 BRT - Washington Capitals coach Barry Trotz says Philipp Grubauer will start against the Anaheim Ducks, instead of Braden Holtby getting a chance to break Martin Brodeur's NHL single-season wins record.
Analysis: Trotz says Holtby, a leading candidate for the Vezina Trophy, was OK with the team's decision to play Grubauer against the Ducks. Holtby has played 66 games this season.
Apr. 10 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET5:39 GMT1:39 PM 北京时间10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST9:39 UAE1:39 ET2:39 BRT - Holtby earned his 48th win to tie the NHL's single-season record Saturday night and the Washington Capitals dashed the St. Louis Blues' Central Division title hopes with a 5-1 victory.
Analysis: Holtby tied the mark set by the New Jersey Devils' Martin Brodeur in 2006-07. It's unclear if he'll get the chance to break the record Sunday against Anaheim.
Mar. 26 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET16:37 GMT12:37 AM 北京时间9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST20:37 UAE12:37 ET13:37 BRT - Holtby extended his league lead to 45 wins with his third shutout in Friday's 1-0 overtime victory at New Jersey.
Analysis: He made 22 saves to improve to 45-9-4.
Mar. 19 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET21:13 GMT5:13 AM 北京时间2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST1:13 UAE (+1)17:13 ET18:13 BRT - Holtby picked up his league-leading 43rd win with 20 saves in Friday's 4-1 win over Nashville.
Analysis: He has won his last two starts with a .957 save percentage and 0.99 goals-against average.
Mar. 8 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET21:57 GMT5:57 AM 北京时间2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST1:57 UAE (+1)16:57 ET18:57 BRT - Holtby made 27 saves Monday.
Analysis: Holtby faces the Kings at Staples Center next. The Caps have lost five straight there.
Mar. 2 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET20:24 GMT4:24 AM 北京时间1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST0:24 UAE (+1)15:24 ET17:24 BRT - Holtby became the first goaltender in franchise history with consecutive 40-win seasons Tuesday.
Analysis: Holtby stopped 28 of the 30 shots he faced in a stellar effort.
Feb. 27 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET23:05 GMT7:05 AM 北京时间4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST3:05 UAE (+1)18:05 ET20:05 BRT - Holtby earned his fourth straight win with 30 saves in Friday's 3-2 victory over Minnesota.
Analysis: The NHL's leader with 39 wins, Holtby bounced back after being pulled when yielding three goals on 18 shots in just over a period Wednesday against Montreal.
Feb. 25 7:11 AM PT8:11 AM MT9:11 AM CT10:11 AM ET15:11 GMT11:11 PM 北京时间8:11 AM MST10:11 AM EST19:11 UAE10:11 ET12:11 BRT - Holtby was chased Wednesday in the second period.
Analysis: Holtby, who finished with 15 saves on 18 shots, couldn't add to his league-leading 38 wins. Washington's defense didn't help the cause.
Feb. 12 11:36 AM PT12:36 PM MT1:36 PM CT2:36 PM ET19:36 GMT3:36 AM 北京时间12:36 PM MST2:36 PM EST23:36 UAE14:36 ET17:36 BRT - Holtby made 33 saves Thursday.
Analysis: Holtby is 27-1-3 with a 2.14 GAA in his last 32 starts.
Feb. 10 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET22:32 GMT6:32 AM 北京时间3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST2:32 UAE (+1)17:32 ET20:32 BRT - Holtby made 23 saves Tuesday.
Analysis: Holtby is 26-1-3 with a 2.11 GAA in his last 31 starts.
Feb. 8 8:08 AM PT9:08 AM MT10:08 AM CT11:08 AM ET16:08 GMT12:08 AM 北京时间9:08 AM MST11:08 AM EST20:08 UAE11:08 ET14:08 BRT - Holtby made 33 saves in Sunday's 3-2 win over the Flyers.
Analysis: He has a 1.95 goals-against average while winning all three starts this month.
Feb. 7 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET21:37 GMT5:37 AM 北京时间2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST1:37 UAE (+1)16:37 ET19:37 BRT - Holtby made 22 saves in Saturday's 3-2 shootout win over the Devils.
Analysis: Holtby is back in action on Super Bowl Sunday against Philly.
Feb. 5 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET22:44 GMT6:44 AM 北京时间3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST2:44 UAE (+1)17:44 ET20:44 BRT - Holtby stopped 24 shots in Thursday's 3-2 victory over the Islanders.
Analysis: Holtby earned his league-leading 31st win in his first outing since participating in Sunday's All-Star Game.
Jan. 20 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET21:56 GMT5:56 AM 北京时间2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST1:56 UAE (+1)16:56 ET19:56 BRT - Holtby became the first goaltender to 30 wins after making 32 saves in Tuesday's 6-3 win at Ottawa.
Analysis: He has won back-to-back starts after suffering his first loss in more than two months last week.
Jan. 17 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET23:09 GMT7:09 AM 北京时间4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST3:09 UAE (+1)18:09 ET21:09 BRT - Holtby left Sunday's game against the New York Rangers because of dehydration.
Analysis: Fourteen seconds after giving up a goal to Rangers forward Chris Kreider, Holtby skated to the bench and had a long conversation with trainer Greg Smith. Philipp Grubauer entered the game with 2:18 left in the second period. Holtby was starting for the second straight day after giving up three goals and getting pulled in the second period of a loss at Buffalo.
Jan. 17 11:38 AM PT12:38 PM MT1:38 PM CT2:38 PM ET19:38 GMT3:38 AM 北京时间12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST23:38 UAE14:38 ET17:38 BRT - Holtby suffered a rare regulation loss Saturday against Buffalo.
Analysis: Holtby was credited with a regulation loss for the first time in 24 starts, giving up three goals on 16 shots before being pulled midway through the second period.
Jan. 15 9:46 AM PT10:46 AM MT11:46 AM CT12:46 PM ET17:46 GMT1:46 AM 北京时间10:46 AM MST12:46 PM EST21:46 UAE12:46 ET15:46 BRT - Holtby made 29 saves during Thursday's 4-1 win over Vancouver and still hasn't lost in regulation in 23 games since Nov. 10.
Analysis: He is 20-0-2 with a 1.85 goals-against average and .939 save percentage during that stretch.
Jan. 8 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET22:22 GMT6:22 AM 北京时间3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST2:22 UAE (+1)17:22 ET20:22 BRT - Holtby made 34 saves during Thursday's 4-1 win over the New York Islanders to pick up his league-leading 26th win.
Analysis: He is still without a regulation loss while going 18-0-2 in 21 starts since Nov. 10.
Dec. 29 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET22:11 GMT6:11 AM 北京时间3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST2:11 UAE (+1)17:11 ET20:11 BRT - Holtby posted a 31-save shutout in Monday's win over Buffalo.
Analysis: Holtby has stopped 60 of 61 shots over his last two and continues to be one of the best fantasy goaltenders.
Dec. 27 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET22:19 GMT6:19 AM 北京时间3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST2:19 UAE (+1)17:19 ET20:19 BRT - Holtby picked up his 10th straight win at home and NHL-leading 22nd on the season by allowing one goal and making 29 saves in Saturday's 3-1 win over Montreal.
Analysis: Holtby is the first NHL goaltender to win 10 straight home-game decisions in one season since Minnesota's Josh Harding and Pittsburgh's Marc-Andre Fleury each posted 10 straight home-ice wins in 2013-14.
Dec. 19 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET22:51 GMT6:51 AM 北京时间3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST2:51 UAE (+1)17:51 ET20:51 BRT - Holtby turned in a rare dud on Friday, allowing three goals on 12 shots before being pulled midway through the Caps' win over Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Holtby has usually been brilliant in compiling a league-best 1.92 goals-against average and a 20-4-1 record. He permitted three goals total over his three previous starts.
Dec. 17 9:29 AM PT10:29 AM MT11:29 AM CT12:29 PM ET17:29 GMT1:29 AM 北京时间10:29 AM MST12:29 PM EST21:29 UAE12:29 ET15:29 BRT - Holtby made 26 saves in Washington's 2-1 victory Wednesday night, lowering his NHL-best goals-against average to 1.83 and improving to 20-4-1.
Analysis: Holtby has allowed three goals in his last three games, making 35 saves in a 2-1 victory at Tampa Bay on Saturday night and 44 in a 4-1 victory over Pittsburgh on Monday night.
Dec. 15 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET23:01 GMT7:01 AM 北京时间4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST3:01 UAE (+1)18:01 ET21:01 BRT - Holtby had 44 saves - two shy of matching his career high - in a 4-1 win over Pittsburgh on Monday.
Analysis: Holtby made 46 saves in a 4-1 win over St. Louis on Nov. 17, 2013. He's 13-1-1 with a 1.64 goals-against average in his last 15 starts.
Dec. 6 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET22:26 GMT6:26 AM 北京时间3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST2:26 UAE (+1)17:26 ET20:26 BRT - Holtby had his career-best, eight-game winning streak snapped Saturday with a 2-1 overtime loss in Winnipeg.
Analysis: Holtby, who stopped 34 shots, is 10-1-1 with a 1.73 goals-against average in his last 12 games.
Dec. 4 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET23:25 GMT7:25 AM 北京时间4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST3:25 UAE (+1)18:25 ET21:25 BRT - Holtby ran his win streak to eight games with a 33-save effort in Thursday's 3-2 win over Montreal.
Analysis: Holtby owns an outstanding 1.87 GAA over his unbeaten stretch and has allowed two goals in each of the last three wins. He's as close to a must-start as there is right now.
Nov. 29 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET23:09 GMT7:09 AM 北京时间4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST3:09 UAE (+1)18:09 ET21:09 BRT - Holtby won his seventh straight start by stopping 32 of 34 shots Saturday at Toronto.
Analysis: He's been one of the league's best and most consistent netminders this season, having produced a 1.95 GAA and .926 save percentage in 19 starts.
Nov. 28 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET23:11 GMT7:11 AM 北京时间4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST3:11 UAE (+1)18:11 ET21:11 BRT - Holtby stopped 32 shots in his career high-tying sixth consecutive win Friday, a 4-2 victory against Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Holtby has a 1.83 goals-against average in his current streak, and he's 8-1-0 with a 1.66 GAA in his last nine games.
Nov. 24 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET21:57 GMT5:57 AM 北京时间2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST1:57 UAE (+1)16:57 ET19:57 BRT - Holtby recorded his first shutout of the season with 33 saves Monday against Edmonton.
Analysis: Holtby lowered his GAA to 1.88, the second-best mark in the NHL this season, and won his fourth consecutive start. He's allowed two goals or less in six of his last seven outings.
Nov. 19 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET22:52 GMT6:52 AM 北京时间3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST2:52 UAE (+1)17:52 ET20:52 BRT - Holtby was sharp again on Wednesday, stopping 25 of 26 shots in the Caps' win at Detroit.
Analysis: The effort lowered Holtby's season GAA to 1.94 and he's yielded two goals or fewer in 11 of his last 12 assignments.
Nov. 8 11:26 AM PT12:26 PM MT1:26 PM CT2:26 PM ET19:26 GMT3:26 AM 北京时间12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST23:26 UAE14:26 ET17:26 BRT - Holtby made 23 saves in Saturday's 3-2 shootout win over the Leafs.
Analysis: Holtby is now 8-3-0 with a 2.10 GAA.
Nov. 4 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET22:48 GMT6:48 AM 北京时间3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST2:48 UAE (+1)17:48 ET20:48 BRT - Holtby allowed five goals on just 17 shots during a 5-2 loss to the New York Rangers on Tuesday.
Analysis: Holtby was uncharacteristically bad during a 5-2 road loss against the New York Rangers on Tuesday. He surrendered five goals for the first time in 89 starts, raising his goals-against average from 1.90 to 2.25. He had allowed just nine pucks to reach the back of the net in his previous six starts.
Oct. 31 10:15 AM PT11:15 AM MT12:15 PM CT1:15 PM ET17:15 GMT1:15 AM 北京时间10:15 AM MST12:15 PM EST21:15 UAE13:15 ET15:15 BRT - Holtby had 29 saves Friday.
Analysis: He is 6-2-0 with a 1.90 goals-against average this season.
July 24 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET20:40 GMT4:40 AM 北京时间1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST0:40 UAE (+1)16:40 ET17:40 BRT - The Washington Capitals have signed Holtby to a $30.5-million, five-year contract. Holtby was a restricted free agent, and he and the Capitals had an arbitration hearing a day earlier.
Analysis: Holtby had a career season with 41 victories, a 2.22 goals-against average, .923 save percentage and nine shutouts in 73 games. He is the third goaltender to reach 100 wins with the Capitals, joining Olie Kolzig and Don Beaupre.

w9 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.