NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Martin Jones
W GAA Sv%
37 2.27 0.918
Team: San Jose Sharks Height: 6-4 Born: 1/10/1990
Position: GWeight: 190 Birthplace: North Vancouver, British Columbia

Latest News
June 12 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET3:06 GMT11:06 AM 北京时间8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST7:06 UAE (+1)23:06 ET0:06 BRT - The Penguins eliminated the Sharks in Sunday's Game 6 of the Stanley Cup Finals despite another strong performance from Jones.
Analysis: Jones stopped 24 of 26 shots in the 3-1 loss to finish off an outstanding playoff run. The San Jose goaltender posted a 2.27 goals-against average and recorded three shutouts in 24 games to help the Sharks reach the Cup Finals for the first time in franchise history.
May 20 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET21:54 GMT5:54 AM 北京时间2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST1:54 UAE (+1)17:54 ET18:54 BRT - Jones registered his second straight shutout Thursday to give the Sharks a 2-1 lead over St. Louis in the Western Conference finals.
Analysis: Jones followed up a 26-save effort in Game 2 by making 22 stops in San Jose's 3-0 Game 3 win. He also posted a shutout in Game 7 of the Sharks' semifinal series with Nashville, giving him three in his past four starts.
May 13 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET19:55 GMT3:55 AM 北京时间12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST23:55 UAE15:55 ET16:55 BRT - Jones helped the Sharks advance to the Western Conference finals by recording his first postseason shutout in Thursday's Game 7 against Nashville.
Analysis: Jones made 20 saves in San Jose's 5-0 win to improve to 8-4 with a 2.16 goals-against average in these playoffs.
May 2 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET20:15 GMT4:15 AM 北京时间1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST0:15 UAE (+1)16:15 ET17:15 BRT - Jones was sharp again in Sunday's Game 2, stopping 37 shots to help the Sharks to a 3-2 win over Nashville and claim a 2-0 lead in this Western Conference semifinal.
Analysis: Jones has been up to the task in his first postseason as a starter, posting a 2.13 goals-against average and .923 save percentage and winning six of seven games.
Apr. 12 12:02 PM PT1:02 PM MT2:02 PM CT3:02 PM ET19:02 GMT3:02 AM 北京时间12:02 PM MST2:02 PM EST23:02 UAE15:02 ET16:02 BRT - San Jose Sharks coach Peter DeBoer has officially named Jones his starting goaltender for Game 1 of the playoffs against the Los Angeles Kings.
Analysis: DeBoer said Tuesday that Jones will start the opener and he will take it game by game after that with backup James Reimer.
Apr. 10 11:38 PM PT12:38 AM MT1:38 AM CT2:38 AM ET6:38 GMT2:38 PM 北京时间11:38 PM MST1:38 AM EST10:38 UAE2:38 ET3:38 BRT - Jones stopped 20 shots in a 1-0 victory over Arizona on Saturday night, the San Jose Sharks' regular-season finale.
Analysis: Jones finished with six shutouts in his first season as a No. 1 goaltender. He was also 37-23-4 with a 2.27 goals-against average in 65 games.
Mar. 20 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET22:04 GMT6:04 AM 北京时间3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST2:04 UAE (+1)18:04 ET19:04 BRT - Jones made 25 saves to pick up his 35th win on Saturday.
Analysis: He allowed one goal, improving his save percentage to .939 his last eight starts.
Mar. 8 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET22:00 GMT6:00 AM 北京时间3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST2:00 UAE (+1)17:00 ET19:00 BRT - Jones made a career-high 47 saves on Monday night.
Analysis: Jones, who made 18 saves in the second period, improved to 33-17-4. He is third in the NHL in wins.
Feb. 20 7:32 AM PT8:32 AM MT9:32 AM CT10:32 AM ET15:32 GMT11:32 PM 北京时间8:32 AM MST10:32 AM EST19:32 UAE10:32 ET13:32 BRT - Jones made 32 saves Friday.
Analysis: Jones saw his four-game win streak end with a rough night in Raleigh.
Feb. 19 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET21:54 GMT5:54 AM 北京时间2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST1:54 UAE (+1)16:54 ET19:54 BRT - Jones made 19 saves Thursday.
Analysis: It's been hard lately to keep up with Jones, who has a 0.98 GAA in his four-game win streak.
Feb. 10 3:21 AM PT4:21 AM MT5:21 AM CT6:21 AM ET11:21 GMT7:21 PM 北京时间4:21 AM MST6:21 AM EST15:21 UAE6:21 ET9:21 BRT - Jones made 33 saves during a 2-0 win at Chicago on Tuesday.
Analysis: This was the fifth shutout of the season for Jones.
Jan. 24 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET22:17 GMT6:17 AM 北京时间3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST2:17 UAE (+1)17:17 ET20:17 BRT - Jones picked up his sixth straight win with Saturday's 4-3 victory over Minnesota.
Analysis: He has a 1.97 goals-against average and .931 save percentage during the streak.
Jan. 22 9:56 AM PT10:56 AM MT11:56 AM CT12:56 PM ET17:56 GMT1:56 AM 北京时间10:56 AM MST12:56 PM EST21:56 UAE12:56 ET15:56 BRT - Jones made 22 saves Thursday.
Analysis: He has a 1.76 goals-against average during his five-game winning streak.
Jan. 16 6:21 AM PT7:21 AM MT8:21 AM CT9:21 AM ET14:21 GMT10:21 PM 北京时间7:21 AM MST9:21 AM EST18:21 UAE9:21 ET12:21 BRT - Jones made 24 saves to win his third straight Thursday.
Analysis: Jones has a 1.62 goals-against average in his last three starts.
Jan. 10 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET20:51 GMT4:51 AM 北京时间1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST0:51 UAE (+1)15:51 ET18:51 BRT - Jones made 28 saves in Saturday's 7-0 win over Toronto.
Analysis: Jones has a 1.91 GAA and .924 save percentage over a 2-2-0 span.
Dec. 29 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET22:46 GMT6:46 AM 北京时间3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST2:46 UAE (+1)17:46 ET20:46 BRT - Jones continued his rough stretch by surrendering five goals in Monday's 6-3 loss to Colorado.
Analysis: He has a 3.96 goals-against average and .871 save percentage in his last four starts.
Dec. 9 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET23:09 GMT7:09 AM 北京时间4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST3:09 UAE (+1)18:09 ET21:09 BRT - Jones was pulled early in the second period after allowing three goals on 14 shots in Tuesday's loss at Calgary.
Analysis: He's really cooled off after an excellent start with his new team. Jones has a 3.22 GAA and .883 save percentage in losing four of his last five outings.
Dec. 5 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET20:55 GMT4:55 AM 北京时间1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST0:55 UAE (+1)15:55 ET18:55 BRT - Jones made 25 saves in a tough-luck 1-0 loss Friday at Anaheim.
Analysis: Though he didn't get the win, Jones' performance was encouraging after he allowed 10 goals over his previous three starts.
Nov. 26 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET21:14 GMT5:14 AM 北京时间2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST1:14 UAE (+1)16:14 ET19:14 BRT - Jones had a clunker in Wednesday's loss to Chicago, allowing four goals on 25 shots.
Analysis: Jones had been brilliant in winning his five previous starts, producing a 1.56 GAA and a .950 save percentage over that stretch.
Nov. 22 11:48 AM PT12:48 PM MT1:48 PM CT2:48 PM ET19:48 GMT3:48 AM 北京时间12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST23:48 UAE14:48 ET17:48 BRT - Jones made 38 saves Saturday.
Analysis: Jones is kicking major butt with a 1.56 GAA in five straight wins.
Nov. 20 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET21:59 GMT5:59 AM 北京时间2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST1:59 UAE (+1)16:59 ET19:59 BRT - Jones made 34 saves in his third shutout of the season, giving San Jose a 1-0 victory over the Philadelphia Flyers on Thursday night.
Analysis: Jones is tied for the league lead in shutouts, making him a tremendous fantasy commodity.
Nov. 15 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET21:13 GMT5:13 AM 北京时间2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST1:13 UAE (+1)16:13 ET19:13 BRT - Jones made 30 saves Saturday.
Analysis: Jones improved to 6-1-0 with a 1.68 GAA in seven road starts so he's been money away from the "Shark Tank."
Nov. 14 8:33 AM PT9:33 AM MT10:33 AM CT11:33 AM ET16:33 GMT12:33 AM 北京时间9:33 AM MST11:33 AM EST20:33 UAE11:33 ET14:33 BRT - Jones made 26 saves as the Sharks beat the Red Wings 3-2 on Friday night.
Analysis: This was a solid bounce-back effort for Jones, who was pulled for yielding two goals on three shots in Tuesday's 4-2 loss to the Islanders.
Nov. 8 8:35 AM PT9:35 AM MT10:35 AM CT11:35 AM ET16:35 GMT12:35 AM 北京时间9:35 AM MST11:35 AM EST20:35 UAE11:35 ET14:35 BRT - Jones stopped 16 shots in San Jose's loss to the Ducks on Saturday.
Analysis: Jones has lost his last three games at the "Shark Tank."
Oct. 25 11:25 AM PT12:25 PM MT1:25 PM CT2:25 PM ET18:25 GMT2:25 AM 北京时间11:25 AM MST1:25 PM EST22:25 UAE14:25 ET16:25 BRT - Jones stopped 32 of 34 shots in San Jose's 5-2 win over the Hurricanes on Saturday.
Analysis: Jones had allowed eight goals over his previous two starts.
Oct. 17 8:28 AM PT9:28 AM MT10:28 AM CT11:28 AM ET15:28 GMT11:28 PM 北京时间8:28 AM MST10:28 AM EST19:28 UAE11:28 ET12:28 BRT - After the San Jose goalie came within 3:38 of his third consecutive shutout, Jones was happy with winning his fourth straight game and helping the unbeaten Sharks get a 2-1 shootout win over the winless New Jersey Devils.
Analysis: The low-key 25-year-old has been the Sharks' best player under new coach Pete DeBoer, who was fired by the Devils last season. He has given up two goals in four games, going a franchise-record 234 minutes, 33 seconds without allowing a goal.
June 30 9:33 AM PT10:33 AM MT11:33 AM CT12:33 PM ET16:33 GMT12:33 AM 北京时间9:33 AM MST11:33 AM EST20:33 UAE12:33 ET13:33 BRT - The San Jose Sharks have found their starting goaltender for next season, acquiring Jones in a trade with the Boston Bruins. The Sharks sent a 2016 first-round pick and unsigned forward prospect Sean Kuraly to the Bruins for Jones, who signed a three-year, $9 million contract with the Sharks.
Analysis: Jones had a short tenure in Boston, having been dealt from the Los Angeles Kings to the Bruins last Friday during the draft in a package for left wing Milan Lucic. Finding a No. 1 goalie had been one of the top priorities for the Sharks this offseason as they look to get to the postseason after having their 10-year playoff run snapped this past season.
June 26 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET21:17 GMT5:17 AM 北京时间2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST1:17 UAE (+1)17:17 ET18:17 BRT - The Boston Bruins traded top-line left wing Milan Lucic to the Los Angeles Kings on Friday for Jones, defenseman Colin Miller and the 13th pick in the NHL draft.
Analysis: Jones played 15 games for the Kings last season, posting a 4-5-2 record and 2.25 goals against average.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2013-14 LA 19 1094 1.81 12 6 0 - 1 4 33 500 0.934
2014-15 LA 15 775 2.25 4 5 2 - 4 3 29 307 0.906
2015-16 SJ 65 3785 2.27 37 23 4 - 11 6 143 1734 0.918
Career 99 5655 2.17 53 34 6 0 16 13 205 2541 0.919

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2013-14 LA 2 56 0.00 0 0 0 - 1 0 0 7 1.000
2015-16 SJ 24 1473 2.16 14 10 0 - 1 3 53 684 0.923
Career 26 1529 2.08 14 10 0 0 2 3 53 691 0.923

w9 © 2016 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.