NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Playoffs| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Antti Niemi
W GAA Sv%
25 2.67 0.905
Team: Dallas Stars Height: 6-2 Born: 8/16/1983
Position: GWeight: 210 Birthplace: Vantaa, Finland

Latest News
May 2 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET19:44 GMT3:44 AM 北京时间12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST23:44 UAE15:44 ET16:44 BRT - Niemi was strong in a relief effort in Sunday's Game 2, stopping 19 of 20 shots in the Stars' 4-3 overtime loss to St. Louis in the Western Conference second round.
Analysis: Expect Niemi to get the call in Tuesday's Game 3 after he clearly outplayed Kari Lehtonen and helped the Stars rally from a 3-1 deficit to force overtime.
Mar. 13 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET23:16 GMT7:16 AM 北京时间4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST3:16 UAE (+1)19:16 ET20:16 BRT - Niemi had 31 saves on Saturday.
Analysis: Niemi made his first start since March 1, when he was pulled in the second period of a 5-3 loss to Nashville after giving up four goals on 18 shots. He hasn't won since Feb. 23.
Feb. 7 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET17:01 GMT1:01 AM 北京时间10:01 AM MST12:01 PM EST21:01 UAE12:01 ET15:01 BRT - Niemi was pulled after allowing three goals on 11 shots in a 5-1 loss to Chicago on Saturday.
Analysis: He has a 3.84 goals-against average in three February starts.
Jan. 22 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET22:19 GMT6:19 AM 北京时间3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST2:19 UAE (+1)17:19 ET20:19 BRT - Niemi snapped a four-game losing streak by making 23 saves in Thursday's 3-2 win over Edmonton.
Analysis: He rebounded from a disastrous skid in which he held a goals-against average of 3.75 and save percentage of .878.
Dec. 27 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET22:13 GMT6:13 AM 北京时间3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST2:13 UAE (+1)17:13 ET20:13 BRT - Niemi played well with 35 saves in a 3-2 shootout loss at St. Louis on Saturday.
Analysis: Niemi has been on a roll, going 5-1-1 with a 1.49 goals-against average in his last seven games.
Dec. 24 9:42 AM PT10:42 AM MT11:42 AM CT12:42 PM ET17:42 GMT1:42 AM 北京时间10:42 AM MST12:42 PM EST21:42 UAE12:42 ET15:42 BRT - Niemi stopped 20 shots Tuesday for his third shutout this season a night after replacing Kari Lehtonen less than 10 minutes into a 6-3 win at Minnesota when the Stars rallied from a quick 2-0 deficit.
Analysis: He has a 1.41 goals-against average while winning five of his last six starts.
Dec. 22 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET21:46 GMT5:46 AM 北京时间2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST1:46 UAE (+1)16:46 ET19:46 BRT - Niemi stopped 30 of 31 shots in relief to help the Stars top Minnesota on Monday.
Analysis: Niemi entered after Kari Lehtonen gave up two goals in the first 8:16 of play. The two have often split duty this season, limiting the fantasy upside of both.
Nov. 29 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET21:14 GMT5:14 AM 北京时间2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST1:14 UAE (+1)16:14 ET19:14 BRT - Niemi cruised with 23 saves Saturday.
Analysis: Niemi has allowed 10 goals in his last three starts so beware.
Nov. 28 8:17 AM PT9:17 AM MT10:17 AM CT11:17 AM ET16:17 GMT12:17 AM 北京时间9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST20:17 UAE11:17 ET14:17 BRT - Niemi stopped all three Vancouver shootout attempts after making 34 saves and the Dallas Stars beat the Vancouver Canucks 3-2 on Friday.
Analysis: Niemi allowed five goals on 17 shots in a 7-4 loss to Ottawa on Tuesday night.
Nov. 22 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET22:46 GMT6:46 AM 北京时间3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST2:46 UAE (+1)17:46 ET20:46 BRT - Niemi recorded his second shutout in Saturday's win against Buffalo.
Analysis: Niemi stopped all 22 shots and saved 46 of the 47 shots he faced in back-to-back games against the Sabres.
Oct. 23 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET20:21 GMT4:21 AM 北京时间1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST0:21 UAE (+1)16:21 ET18:21 BRT - Niemi logged his second straight quality start in net, making 33 saves in Thursday's 4-1 win over Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Niemi has regrouped since a miserable 6-3 loss to Colorado on Oct. 10. In his three other starts, all wins, he has made 104 saves while allowing just two goals.
Oct. 21 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET21:50 GMT5:50 AM 北京时间2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST1:50 UAE (+1)17:50 ET19:50 BRT - Niemi picked up his second win on Tuesday after making 34 saves in a 2-1 win over Philadelphia.
Analysis: He rebounded from a dismal showing in a 6-3 loss to Colorado on Oct. 10.
Oct. 10 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET4:54 GMT12:54 PM 北京时间9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST8:54 UAE0:54 ET1:54 BRT - Niemi blanked the Pens with 37 saves Thursday.
Analysis: Niemi will see plenty of action for Dallas, which was poor defensively a season ago.
June 29 11:59 AM PT12:59 PM MT1:59 PM CT2:59 PM ET18:59 GMT2:59 AM 北京时间11:59 AM MST1:59 PM EST22:59 UAE14:59 ET15:59 BRT - Niemi has signed a three-year contract with the Dallas Stars. The deal Monday came two days after Dallas acquired Niemi's contract rights from San Jose for a seventh-round pick during the draft and two days before the goaltender would have become an unrestricted free agent.
Analysis: Niemi won all 16 postseason games for Chicago in 2010 when the Blackhawks won the Stanley Cup title. He went to San Jose as a free agent after that season. The 31-year-old Niemi, who is from Finland, has a 190-100-40 regular-season record with a 2.39 goals against average in his NHL career with Chicago (2008-10) and San Jose (2010-15).
June 27 9:00 AM PT10:00 AM MT11:00 AM CT12:00 PM ET16:00 GMT12:00 AM 北京时间9:00 AM MST11:00 AM EST20:00 UAE12:00 ET13:00 BRT - The Dallas Stars have acquired the rights to former Stanley Cup champion goalie Antti Niemi from the San Jose Sharks. Dallas sent San Jose its seventh-round selection (193th overall) in Saturday's draft. Niemi is set to become an unrestricted free agent Wednesday.
Analysis: Niemi won all 16 postseason games for Chicago in 2010 when the Blackhawks won the Stanley Cup title. He went to San Jose as a free agent after that season. The 31-year-old Niemi, who is from Finland, has a 190-100-40 regular-season record with a 2.39 goals against average in his NHL career with Chicago (2008-10) and San Jose (2010-15). He was part of Finland's bronze medal-winning team at the 2014 Olympics.

w9 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.