NHL Hockey
Scoreboard|Playoffs|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Antti Niemi
W GAA Sv%
39 2.39 0.913
Team: San Jose Sharks Height: 6-2 Born: 8/29/1983
Position: GWeight: 210 Birthplace: Vantaa, Finland

Latest News
Mar. 17 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET19:45 GMT3:45 AM 北京时间12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST23:45 UAE15:45 ET - Antti Niemi stopped 41 shots for his fourth shutout of the season as San Jose topped the New York Rangers 1-0 on Sunday.
Analysis: The Sharks have won five straight games when Niemi has started between the pipes.
Mar. 9 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET21:17 GMT5:17 AM 北京时间2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST1:17 UAE (+1)17:17 ET - Niemi made 27 saves Saturday in a 4-0 win over Montreal.
Analysis: He hadn't been great in his previous four with a 2-2-0 record and .859 save percentage, so his third shutout of the season came at a good time.
Jan. 10 8:48 AM PT9:48 AM MT10:48 AM CT11:48 AM ET16:48 GMT12:48 AM 北京时间9:48 AM MST11:48 AM EST20:48 UAE11:48 ET - Niemi made 24 saves in Thursday's 4-1 home win over Detroit.
Analysis: Niemi has captured five straight home starts and figures to be in the crease again Saturday against Boston.
Nov. 28 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET20:49 GMT4:49 AM 北京时间1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST0:49 UAE (+1)15:49 ET - Niemi made 38 saves as San Jose opened a difficult stretch of three games in four days against top-five teams. The Sharks defeated the Kings 3-2 in a shootout.
Analysis: In the shootout, Niemi stopped 5 of the 8 attempts.
Nov. 18 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET23:09 GMT7:09 AM 北京时间4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST3:09 UAE (+1)18:09 ET - Niemi had his season high for goals allowed in a 5-1 loss in Chicago on Sunday night.
Analysis: Niemi is 1-2-2 with a 3.89 goals-against average in his last five games.
Nov. 15 11:44 AM PT12:44 PM MT1:44 PM CT2:44 PM ET19:44 GMT3:44 AM 北京时间12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST23:44 UAE14:44 ET - Antti Niemi made 34 saves for the Sharks in a 2-1 overtime victory over the Canucks on Thursday.
Analysis: Niemi improved his record to 10-2-5 on the season with the victory.
Oct. 27 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET21:27 GMT5:27 AM 北京时间2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST1:27 UAE (+1)17:27 ET - Niemi stopped all 22 shots in a win at Montreal on Saturday, recording his second shutout in three games.
Analysis: Niemi ranks third in the league with a 1.53 goals-against average.
Oct. 20 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET20:16 GMT4:16 AM 北京时间1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST0:16 UAE (+1)16:16 ET - Niemi made 16 saves in a 6-3 victory over the Calgary Flames on Saturday night.
Analysis: Niemi has posted a 1.86 goals-against average while starting every game.
Oct. 4 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET21:19 GMT5:19 AM 北京时间2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST1:19 UAE (+1)17:19 ET - Niemi saved 21 of 22 shots Thursday against the Canucks in the Sharks' 4-1 season-opening win.
Analysis: Niemi is 8-0 with a 1.67 goals against average and .940 save percentage in his last eight games against the Canucks, including last season's playoff series.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2008-09 Chi 3 141 3.40 1 1 1 - 0 0 8 59 0.864
2009-10 Chi 39 2190 2.25 26 7 4 - 2 7 82 936 0.912
2010-11 SJ 60 3523 2.38 35 18 6 - 2 6 140 1741 0.920
2011-12 SJ 68 3935 2.42 34 22 9 - 4 6 159 1865 0.915
2012-13 SJ 43 2580 2.16 24 12 6 - 3 4 93 1220 0.924
2013-14 SJ 64 3740 2.39 39 17 7 - 2 4 149 1705 0.913
Career 277 16112 2.35 159 77 33 0 13 27 631 7526 0.916

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2009-10 Chi 22 1321 2.63 16 6 0 - 4 2 58 645 0.910
2010-11 SJ 18 1044 3.22 8 9 0 - 1 0 56 538 0.896
2011-12 SJ 5 318 2.45 1 4 0 - 1 0 13 151 0.914
2012-13 SJ 11 673 1.87 7 4 0 - 1 0 21 298 0.930
2013-14 SJ 3 186 2.58 3 0 0 - 0 0 8 91 0.912
Career 59 3543 2.64 35 23 0 0 7 2 156 1723 0.909

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.