NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Playoffs| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#42
Joel Ward
G A Pts
21 22 43
Team: San Jose Sharks Height: 6-1 Born: 12/2/1980
Position: RWWeight: 226 Birthplace: North York, Ontario

Latest News
Mar. 30 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET23:10 GMT7:10 AM 北京时间4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST3:10 UAE (+1)19:10 ET - Ward returned Thursday after missing one game.
Analysis: The San Jose forward had an undisclosed injury.
Mar. 20 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET21:57 GMT5:57 AM 北京时间2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST1:57 UAE (+1)17:57 ET - Ward snapped a lengthy goal drought with a pair on Saturday.
Analysis: He hadn't scored in his previous 11 games.
Feb. 17 9:32 AM PT10:32 AM MT11:32 AM CT12:32 PM ET17:32 GMT1:32 AM 北京时间10:32 AM MST12:32 PM EST21:32 UAE12:32 ET - Ward had a goal and an assist as the Sharks beat the Tampa Bay Lightning 4-2 on Tuesday night.
Analysis: This was only Ward's third multi-point game in his last 36 contests.
Jan. 24 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET22:10 GMT6:10 AM 北京时间3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST2:10 UAE (+1)17:10 ET - Ward scored his 14th goal of the season and added an assist during Saturday's 4-3 win over Minnesota.
Analysis: It snapped a four-game goal drought during which he tallied just one assist.
Dec. 20 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET23:30 GMT7:30 AM 北京时间4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST3:30 UAE (+1)18:30 ET - Ward remains out with an upper-body inury.
Analysis: The San Jose forward was on the receiving end of a boarding penalty by Ottawa defenseman Mark Borowiecki in the final seconds of the Sharks' 4-2 loss on Dec. 18. He had 10 goals and 13 assists in San Jose's first 32 games.
Nov. 29 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET22:33 GMT6:33 AM 北京时间3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST2:33 UAE (+1)17:33 ET - Ward scored his ninth goal of the season Sunday against Calgary.
Analysis: Ward's goal snapped a season-worst seven-game personal drought without one.
Nov. 23 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET22:18 GMT6:18 AM 北京时间3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST2:18 UAE (+1)17:18 ET - Ward had two assists in Sunday's win at Columbus.
Analysis: Ward appears to be back on track with three points in the last two games after not recording any in a season-high four consecutive games.
Nov. 11 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET22:11 GMT6:11 AM 北京时间3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST2:11 UAE (+1)17:11 ET - Ward scored his eighth goal of the season and recorded his sixth assist in Tuesday's loss to the Islanders.
Analysis: All eight of Ward's goals have come in his last 11 games.
Nov. 1 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET20:39 GMT4:39 AM 北京时间1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST0:39 UAE (+1)15:39 ET - Ward logged a goal and an assist on Saturday.
Analysis: He has six goals in his last six games after failing to score in the Sharks' first four.
July 3 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET21:20 GMT5:20 AM 北京时间2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST1:20 UAE (+1)17:20 ET - The San Jose Sharks have signed veteran forward Joel Ward to a three-year contract. The Sharks announced the deal Friday.
Analysis: Ward had 19 goals and 15 assists last season with Washington. He also had three goals and six assists in 14 playoff games.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2006-07 Min 11 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 12 0.00
2008-09 Nsh 79 17 18 35 1 29 3 2 2 133 12.78
2009-10 Nsh 71 13 21 34 -5 18 3 1 1 134 9.70
2010-11 Nsh 80 10 19 29 -1 42 5 0 4 157 6.37
2011-12 Was 73 6 12 18 12 20 0 0 0 79 7.59
2012-13 Was 39 8 12 20 7 12 1 1 1 52 15.38
2013-14 Was 82 24 25 49 7 32 6 2 4 133 18.05
2014-15 Was 82 19 15 34 -4 30 6 0 4 138 13.77
2015-16 SJ 79 21 22 43 -15 28 5 1 3 138 15.22
Career 596 118 145 263 2 211 29 7 19 976 12.09

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2009-10 Nsh 6 2 2 4 1 2 0 1 0 12 16.67
2010-11 Nsh 12 7 6 13 4 6 2 0 1 28 25.00
2011-12 Was 14 1 4 5 3 6 0 0 1 12 8.33
2012-13 Was 7 1 3 4 -1 6 1 0 0 8 12.50
2014-15 Was 14 3 6 9 1 2 0 0 1 39 7.69
2015-16 SJ 8 1 5 6 1 8 0 0 0 10 10.00
Career 61 15 26 41 9 30 3 1 3 109 13.76

w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.