NHL Hockey
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#1
Semyon Varlamov
W GAA Sv%
13 2.62 0.922
Team: Colorado Avalanche Height: 6-2 Born: 4/27/1988
Position: GWeight: 209 Birthplace: Samara, USSR

Latest News
Jan. 13 9:05 AM PT10:05 AM MT11:05 AM CT12:05 PM ET17:05 GMT1:05 AM 北京时间10:05 AM MST12:05 PM EST21:05 UAE12:05 ET - Varlamov made 36 saves in Monday's loss.
Analysis: He has a 1.77 goals-against average while winning three of four.
Jan. 7 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET22:12 GMT6:12 AM 北京时间3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST2:12 UAE (+1)17:12 ET - Varlamov recorded his third shutout of the season in Tuesday's win at Chicago, stopping 54 shots.
Analysis: Varlamov's up-and-down season continues. He owns a lackluster 2.79 save percentage despite being tied for third in the league with three shutouts.
Jan. 5 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET21:42 GMT5:42 AM 北京时间2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST1:42 UAE (+1)16:42 ET - Varlamov made 23 saves Sunday.
Analysis: Varlamov is 0-2-1 with a 2.98 GAA on Sundays. "I think it's just bad luck. Bad luck," Varlamov said.
Jan. 3 11:42 AM PT12:42 PM MT1:42 PM CT2:42 PM ET19:42 GMT3:42 AM 北京时间12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST23:42 UAE14:42 ET - Varlamov had 27 saves in regulation and overtime Friday.
Analysis: Varlamov has a 2.08 GAA at home, where he has been very solid.
Jan. 1 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET16:40 GMT12:40 AM 北京时间9:40 AM MST11:40 AM EST20:40 UAE11:40 ET - Varlamov had 26 saves Wednesday.
Analysis: Varlamov faces the Oilers next and the lowly club has beaten him in four of his last five starts against them. You may want to not let him ring in your fantasy new year.
Dec. 24 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET21:07 GMT5:07 AM 北京时间2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST1:07 UAE (+1)16:07 ET - Varlamov recorded his 15th career shutout and second of the season in Tuesday's win over St. Louis, stopping 26 shots.
Analysis: Despite having a much worse season with a 3.01 goals-against average compared to a 2.41 mark last season, Varlamov has matched his shutout total from 2013-14 in 44 fewer starts.
Dec. 9 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET5:26 GMT1:26 PM 北京时间10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST9:26 UAE0:26 ET - Varlamov returned to the Avs' crease Tuesday.
Analysis: Calvin Pickard started six games in his place.
Nov. 18 11:50 AM PT12:50 PM MT1:50 PM CT2:50 PM ET19:50 GMT3:50 AM 北京时间12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST23:50 UAE14:50 ET - Varlamov returned from injury Thursday in Calgary.
Analysis: Varlamov tweaked his groin again in a win over New Jersey on Nov. 15. He missed three games in October.
Oct. 31 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET21:07 GMT5:07 AM 北京时间2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST1:07 UAE (+1)17:07 ET - Varlamov made 40 saves in a 5-0 win over the New York Islanders on Thursday.
Analysis: Since allowing five goals in his first game of the season, Varlamov has a 1.96 goals-against average and .946 save percentage.
Oct. 23 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET22:56 GMT6:56 AM 北京时间3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST2:56 UAE (+1)18:56 ET - Varlamov returned from the IR to post 26 saves in Friday's win over Vancouver.
Analysis: Varlamov needs to provide some stability on the back end for a club that's struggled to score early this season.
Oct. 16 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET21:59 GMT5:59 AM 北京时间2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST1:59 UAE (+1)17:59 ET - The Colorado Avalanche have placed Varlamov on injured reserve with a groin ailment. The move is retroactive to Tuesday, when the Russian goalie possibly tweaked his groin in a 3-2 overtime loss in Toronto.
Analysis: Varlamov is 0-2-1 with a 3.80 goals-against average so far this season. He shined last season with Patrick Roy behind the bench, leading the NHL with 41 wins. That mark also broke Roy's franchise record for most victories in a single season. Reto Berra will fill in until Varlamov returns to the net.
Oct. 10 7:47 AM PT8:47 AM MT9:47 AM CT10:47 AM ET14:47 GMT10:47 PM 北京时间7:47 AM MST9:47 AM EST18:47 UAE10:47 ET - Varlamov was pulled after allowing five goals in Colorado's season-opening defeat.
Analysis: Mikael Granlund replaced Varlamov in the third period. Varlamov allowed five or more goals on four occasions last season.

w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.