NHL Hockey

#19
Nicklas Backstrom
G A Pts
6 25 31
Team: Washington Capitals Height: 6-1 Born: 11/23/1987
Position: CWeight: 206 Birthplace: Gavle, Sweden

Latest News
May 13 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST8:01 PM CST9:01 PM EST6:01 UAE (+1)22:01 ET23:01 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom scored one goal in 17:27 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-3 loss to the Panthers on Friday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Backstrom now has two goals on the season.
May 11 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST7:27 PM CST8:27 PM EST5:27 UAE (+1)21:27 ET22:27 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had 18:51 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-3 loss to the Panthers on Wednesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
May 9 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET1:08 GMT9:08 6:08 PM MST7:08 PM CST8:08 PM EST5:08 UAE (+1)21:08 ET22:08 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had an assist in 16:55 of ice time in the Capitals' 3-2 loss to the Panthers on Monday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Backstrom now has four assists on the season.
May 7 11:51 AM PT12:51 PM MT1:51 PM CT2:51 PM ET18:51 GMT2:51 11:51 AM MST12:51 PM CST1:51 PM EST22:51 UAE14:51 ET15:51 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had two assists in 17:35 of ice time in the Capitals' 6-1 win over the Panthers on Saturday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Backstrom now has three assists on the season.
May 5 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST7:32 PM CST8:32 PM EST5:32 UAE (+1)21:32 ET22:32 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom scored one goal in 18:06 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-1 loss to the Panthers on Thursday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Backstrom now has one goal on the season.
May 3 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST7:15 PM CST8:15 PM EST5:15 UAE (+1)21:15 ET22:15 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had an assist in 19:03 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-2 win over the Panthers on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Backstrom now has one assist on the season.
Apr. 28 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST6:42 PM CST7:42 PM EST4:42 UAE (+1)20:42 ET21:42 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had 17:13 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-1 loss to the Islanders on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Apr. 26 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET0:43 GMT8:43 5:43 PM MST6:43 PM CST7:43 PM EST4:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET21:43 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had 17:57 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-1 loss to the Islanders on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Apr. 24 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST7:06 PM CST8:06 PM EST5:06 UAE (+1)21:06 ET22:06 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had 17:21 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-3 shootout loss to the Maple Leafs on Sunday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Apr. 23 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST10:14 PM CST11:14 PM EST8:14 UAE0:14 ET1:14 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had an assist in 14:29 of ice time in the Capitals' 2-0 win over the Coyotes on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Backstrom now has 25 assists on the season.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2007-08 Was 82 14 55 69 13 24 3 0 4 153 9.15
2008-09 Was 82 22 66 88 16 46 14 0 1 174 12.64
2009-10 Was 82 33 68 101 37 50 11 0 4 222 14.86
2010-11 Was 77 18 47 65 24 40 4 1 2 202 8.91
2011-12 Was 42 14 30 44 -4 24 3 0 4 95 14.74
2012-13 Was 48 8 40 48 8 20 3 0 1 82 9.76
2013-14 Was 82 18 61 79 -20 54 6 1 1 196 9.18
2014-15 Was 82 18 60 78 5 40 3 0 3 153 11.76
2015-16 Was 75 20 50 70 17 36 3 0 4 129 15.50
2016-17 Was 82 23 63 86 17 38 8 0 5 162 14.20
2017-18 Was 81 21 50 71 5 46 7 0 4 165 12.73
2018-19 Was 80 22 52 74 2 30 7 0 5 169 13.02
2019-20 Was 61 12 42 54 -1 14 2 0 0 132 9.09
2020-21 Was 55 15 38 53 0 14 5 0 0 91 16.48
2021-22 Was 47 6 25 31 -8 12 1 0 1 68 8.82
Career 1058 264 747 1011 111 488 80 2 39 2193 12.04

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2007-08 Was 7 4 2 6 3 2 3 0 0 19 21.05
2008-09 Was 14 3 12 15 3 8 2 0 0 33 9.09
2009-10 Was 7 5 4 9 7 4 0 0 1 27 18.52
2010-11 Was 9 0 2 2 0 4 0 0 0 25 0.00
2011-12 Was 13 2 6 8 2 18 0 0 1 25 8.00
2012-13 Was 7 1 2 3 -2 0 0 0 0 14 7.14
2014-15 Was 14 3 5 8 -3 2 1 0 1 24 12.50
2015-16 Was 12 2 9 11 3 8 0 0 1 24 8.33
2016-17 Was 13 6 7 13 0 2 1 0 1 26 23.08
2017-18 Was 20 5 18 23 -1 6 0 0 1 36 13.89
2018-19 Was 7 5 3 8 -4 4 2 0 1 18 27.78
2019-20 Was 5 0 1 1 -2 0 0 0 0 7 0.00
2020-21 Was 5 0 1 1 -2 0 0 0 0 9 0.00
2021-22 Was 6 2 4 6 1 4 1 0 0 16 12.50
Career 139 38 76 114 5 62 10 0 7 303 12.54

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.