NHL Hockey

#81
Frans Nielsen
G A Pts
0 3 3
Team: Detroit Red Wings Height: 6-1 Born: 4/24/1984
Position: CWeight: 186 Birthplace: Herning, Denmark

Latest News
Feb. 23 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST8:12 PM CST9:12 PM EST6:12 UAE (+1)21:12 ET23:12 BRT - Frans Nielsen had 11:44 of ice time in the Red Wings' 2-0 loss to the Predators on Tuesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Feb. 20 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST5:53 PM CST6:53 PM EST3:53 UAE (+1)18:53 ET21:53 BRT - Frans Nielsen had 14:50 of ice time in the Red Wings' 2-1 win over the Panthers on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Feb. 19 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST7:47 PM CST8:47 PM EST5:47 UAE (+1)20:47 ET23:47 BRT - Frans Nielsen had 12:20 of ice time in the Red Wings' 7-2 loss to the Panthers on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Feb. 17 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST8:11 PM CST9:11 PM EST6:11 UAE (+1)21:11 ET0:11 BRT - Frans Nielsen had 12:36 of ice time in the Red Wings' 2-0 loss to the Blackhawks on Wednesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Feb. 15 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST8:08 PM CST9:08 PM EST6:08 UAE (+1)21:08 ET0:08 BRT - Frans Nielsen had an assist in 13:09 of ice time in the Red Wings' 3-2 overtime loss to the Blackhawks on Monday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Nielsen now has three assists on the season.
Feb. 13 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST8:37 PM CST9:37 PM EST6:37 UAE (+1)21:37 ET0:37 BRT - Frans Nielsen had 13:10 of ice time in the Red Wings' 4-2 win over the Predators on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Feb. 11 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST8:50 PM CST9:50 PM EST6:50 UAE (+1)21:50 ET0:50 BRT - Frans Nielsen had 11:32 of ice time in the Red Wings' 3-2 loss to the Predators on Thursday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Feb. 9 5:31 PM PT6:31 PM MT7:31 PM CT8:31 PM ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST7:31 PM CST8:31 PM EST5:31 UAE (+1)20:31 ET23:31 BRT - Frans Nielsen had 11:25 of ice time in the Red Wings' 2-1 loss to the Panthers on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Feb. 7 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST3:52 PM CST4:52 PM EST1:52 UAE (+1)16:52 ET19:52 BRT - Frans Nielsen had 12:18 of ice time in the Red Wings' 4-1 win over the Panthers on Sunday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Feb. 5 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST7:36 PM CST8:36 PM EST5:36 UAE (+1)20:36 ET23:36 BRT - Frans Nielsen had 13:32 of ice time in the Red Wings' 3-1 loss to the Lightning on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Feb. 3 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET0:13 GMT8:13 5:13 PM MST6:13 PM CST7:13 PM EST4:13 UAE (+1)19:13 ET22:13 BRT - Frans Nielsen had 13:38 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-1 loss to the Lightning on Wednesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2006-07 NYI 15 1 1 2 -2 0 0 0 1 16 6.25
2007-08 NYI 16 2 1 3 1 0 0 0 0 17 11.76
2008-09 NYI 59 9 24 33 -4 18 3 1 2 101 8.91
2009-10 NYI 76 12 26 38 4 6 0 1 1 136 8.82
2010-11 NYI 71 13 31 44 13 38 0 7 1 156 8.33
2011-12 NYI 82 17 30 47 -3 6 5 0 1 133 12.78
2012-13 NYI 48 6 23 29 -3 12 2 1 1 93 6.45
2013-14 NYI 80 25 33 58 -11 8 5 2 0 167 14.97
2014-15 NYI 78 14 29 43 8 12 4 1 4 157 8.92
2015-16 NYI 81 20 32 52 1 12 7 2 2 181 11.05
2016-17 Det 79 17 24 41 -19 18 4 2 0 162 10.49
2017-18 Det 79 16 17 33 1 14 4 2 3 134 11.94
2018-19 Det 72 10 25 35 -7 14 0 0 4 120 8.33
2019-20 Det 60 4 5 9 -13 8 0 1 0 86 4.65
2020-21 Det 19 0 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 15 0.00
Career 915 166 304 470 -34 166 34 20 20 1674 9.92

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2012-13 NYI 6 0 2 2 -2 0 0 0 0 16 0.00
2014-15 NYI 7 1 1 2 -1 0 0 0 0 11 9.09
2015-16 NYI 11 3 3 6 -3 2 2 0 0 26 11.54
Career 24 4 6 10 -6 2 2 0 0 53 7.55

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.