NHL Hockey
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#18
James Neal
G A Pts
11 8 19
Team: Nashville Predators Height: 6-2 Born: 9/3/1987
Position: LWWeight: 208 Birthplace: Whitby, Ontario

Latest News
Dec. 17 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET22:06 GMT6:06 AM 北京时间3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST2:06 UAE (+1)17:06 ET - The NHL has fined Nashville Predators forward James Neal $2,000 for violating the league's revised rule against diving and embellishing. The new rule, implemented for this season after approval by the NHL Board of Governors and the NHL Players' Association, is designed to bring attention to and more seriously penalize players and teams who repeatedly dive and embellish in an attempt to draw penalties. Fines are assessed to players and head coaches on a graduated scale.
Analysis: Neal was issued a warning after an infraction at St. Louis on Nov. 13. No penalty was called then. His second violation at San Jose on Saturday led to the fine imposed Wednesday. Neal received a penalty for embellishment on that play. Third and fourth violations carry fines of $3,000 and $4,000 fines, respectively. A fifth violation yields a maximum $5,000 fine for a player and $2,000 for the head coach.
Nov. 1 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET22:11 GMT6:11 AM 北京时间3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST2:11 UAE (+1)18:11 ET - Neal scored twice in Nashville's 4-3 loss to Calgary.
Analysis: Neal now has seven goals this season, but he has yet to record an assist. He tallied 34 assists in 59 games last season.
Oct. 24 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET19:11 GMT3:11 AM 北京时间12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST23:11 UAE15:11 ET - Neal recorded a hat trick in Thursday's 3-2 win over Chicago.
Analysis: Neal now has five goals in the last four games. He's yet to record an assist in seven games this season.
June 27 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET0:12 GMT8:12 AM 北京时间5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST4:12 UAE (+1)20:12 ET - The Pittsburgh Penguins have sent Neal to the Nashville Predators in exchange for forwards Patric Hornqvist and Nick Spaling.
Analysis: The 26-year-old Neal had 27 goals and 34 assists in 59 games for the Penguins this season, which marked the sixth straight year he scored at least 20 goals.

w9 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.