NHL Hockey
Scoreboard|Playoffs|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Jaroslav Halak
W GAA Sv%
29 2.25 0.921
Team: Washington Capitals Height: 5-10 Born: 5/13/1985
Position: GWeight: 186 Birthplace: Bratislava, Czechoslovakia

Latest News
Apr. 12 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET20:26 GMT4:26 AM 北京时间1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST0:26 UAE (+1)16:26 ET - Halak made 24 saves in Friday's 4-0 win over Chicago.
Analysis: Halak is 5-4-3 with a 2.31 GAA since joining the Capitals last month. His 29 wins on the season are a career best.
Mar. 9 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET20:51 GMT4:51 AM 北京时间1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST0:51 UAE (+1)16:51 ET - Halak won his first game with the Capitals, a 31-save effort in their 3-2 win over Phoenix on Saturday.
Analysis: He's 2-1-0 with a 1.65 goals-against average and .953 save percentage in his last three starts.
Mar. 5 12:14 PM PT1:14 PM MT2:14 PM CT3:14 PM ET20:14 GMT4:14 AM 北京时间1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST0:14 UAE (+1)15:14 ET - The Washington Capitals acquired Jaroslav Halak from the Buffalo Sabres in a swap of goalies at the NHL trade deadline Wednesday. The Capitals sent backup goalie Michal Neuvirth and defenseman Rostislav Klesla to Buffalo, which only acquired Halak last Friday in a deal with the St. Louis Blues. Washington got Klesla in a deal with Phoenix on Tuesday. The Capitals also received a 2015 third-round draft pick in the deal with Buffalo.
Analysis: Halak starred for Montreal in the 2010 playoffs, when the eighth-seeded Canadiens came back from a 3-1 deficit to stun the Presidents' Trophy-winning, top-seeded Capitals in the first round. In Game 7, Montreal won 2-1, as Halak made 41 saves.
Feb. 28 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET23:36 GMT7:36 AM 北京时间4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST3:36 UAE (+1)18:36 ET - The Buffalo Sabres traded star goalie Ryan Miller and captain Steve Ott to the St. Louis Blues on Friday night for Halak, forward Chris Stewart, prospect William Carrier, a 2015 first-round pick and a 2016 third-round pick.
Analysis: Halak was in his fourth season with the Blues after spending his first four years with Montreal. He has a 24-9-4 record with a 2.23 goals against average, a .917 save percentage and four shutouts this season.
Jan. 29 10:53 AM PT11:53 AM MT12:53 PM CT1:53 PM ET18:53 GMT2:53 AM 北京时间11:53 AM MST1:53 PM EST22:53 UAE13:53 ET - Halak earned his fourth shutout of the season and was the game's first star in a 3-0 victory over the Devils on Tuesday night.
Analysis: He's 6-1-0 in his last seven starts with a 1.28 goals-against average.
Jan. 26 6:51 AM PT7:51 AM MT8:51 AM CT9:51 AM ET14:51 GMT10:51 PM 北京时间7:51 AM MST9:51 AM EST18:51 UAE9:51 ET - Halak made 33 saves in Saturday's 4-3 SO win over the Isles.
Analysis: Halak has captured three straight starts.
Jan. 10 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET22:34 GMT6:34 AM 北京时间3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST2:34 UAE (+1)17:34 ET - Halak made 33 saves for his 28th career shutout and third this season to lead the St. Louis Blues to their seventh straight victory with a 5-0 win over the Calgary Flames on Thursday night.
Analysis: Halak hadn't played in five games while battling illness since getting pulled after the first period on Dec. 28 after getting beaten three times on 13 shots from Chicago.
Jan. 3 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET5:53 GMT1:53 PM 北京时间10:53 PM MST12:53 AM EST9:53 UAE0:53 ET - Halak is out for the Blues because of the flu.
Analysis: The St. Louis Blues goaltender is day to day.
Nov. 28 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET20:45 GMT4:45 AM 北京时间1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST0:45 UAE (+1)15:45 ET - Jaroslav Halak made 24 saves as the streaking Blues beat Colorado 4-1 on Wednesday night.
Analysis: The top St. Louis goalie improved to 14-3-2 on the season.
Nov. 26 11:08 AM PT12:08 PM MT1:08 PM CT2:08 PM ET19:08 GMT3:08 AM 北京时间12:08 PM MST2:08 PM EST23:08 UAE14:08 ET - Halak made 22 saves to lead the St. Louis Blues to a 3-0 win over the Minnesota Wild on Monday night.
Analysis: Halak improved to 13-3-2 with his third successive win.
Nov. 20 10:12 AM PT11:12 AM MT12:12 PM CT1:12 PM ET18:12 GMT2:12 AM 北京时间11:12 AM MST1:12 PM EST22:12 UAE13:12 ET - Halak gave up a goal 10 seconds into Tuesday night's game against the Buffalo Sabres. After that he was flawless, making 23 saves for the Blues in a 4-1 win.
Analysis: Halak was pulled from Sunday's loss in Washington after allowing three goals on six shots in just 16 minutes. St. Louis coach Ken Hitchcock liked his goaltender's response.
Nov. 18 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET22:09 GMT6:09 AM 北京时间3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST2:09 UAE (+1)17:09 ET - Halak was pulled Sunday night in a 4-1 loss to Washington.
Analysis: Halak stopped half of the six shots he saw before Brian Elliott came into the crease.
Nov. 15 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET21:48 GMT5:48 AM 北京时间2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST1:48 UAE (+1)16:48 ET - Halak made 21 saves in a 7-3 win over the Colorado Avalanche on Thursday night.
Analysis: Halak is 10-2-2 with a 2.31 GAA.
Oct. 10 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET21:39 GMT5:39 AM 北京时间2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST1:39 UAE (+1)17:39 ET - Halak made 26 saves on 28 shots to help get the Blues to 3-0-0 Wednesday night in a 3-2 win over the Blackhawks.
Analysis: Halak has been in net for all three wins as the Blues matched their best start to a season. He's got a 1.33 goals against average and .948 save percentage.
Oct. 6 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET20:11 GMT4:11 AM 北京时间1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST0:11 UAE (+1)16:11 ET - Halak shut out Florida Saturday while seven different Blues scored in the 7-0 blowout.
Analysis: He only needed 19 saves to do it and get to 2-0-0 in the Blues' first two games after an injury-plagued 2012-13.

w1 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.