NHL Hockey
Scoreboard|Playoffs|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
Cory Schneider
W GAA Sv%
26 2.26 0.925
Team: New Jersey Devils Height: 6-2 Born: 3/18/1986
Position: GWeight: 205 Birthplace: Marblehead, Massachusetts

Latest News
Mar. 30 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET20:10 GMT4:10 AM 北京时间1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST0:10 UAE (+1)16:10 ET - Schneider made 23 saves Sunday.
Analysis: Schneider could win Tuesday since he is 9-2-1 with a 1.82 GAA in 12 career starts versus the Blue Jackets.
Mar. 18 6:37 AM PT7:37 AM MT8:37 AM CT9:37 AM ET13:37 GMT9:37 PM 北京时间6:37 AM MST8:37 AM EST17:37 UAE9:37 ET - Schneider made 35 saves in earning his fifth shutout of the season, and the Devils beat Pittsburgh 2-0 on Tuesday night, sending the Penguins to their third straight loss.
Analysis: "I've felt pretty good for a while now," said Schneider, who has allowed two or fewer goals in 16 of his last 20 starts. "Very few are getting away from me. I feel good in net and I'm confident."
Mar. 15 9:44 AM PT10:44 AM MT11:44 AM CT12:44 PM ET16:44 GMT12:44 AM 北京时间9:44 AM MST11:44 AM EST20:44 UAE12:44 ET - Schneider made 30 saves Saturday.
Analysis: Schneider had dropped three straight with a 3.26 GAA so this was a much-needed win for his confidence.
Mar. 7 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET21:27 GMT5:27 AM 北京时间2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST1:27 UAE (+1)16:27 ET - Schneider made 21 saves Friday in a bad loss.
Analysis: Schneider went 9-1-1 with a 1.71 GAA in his previous 11 starts against the lowly Jackets, who got the better of him on this night in frigid Newark.
Mar. 4 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET21:16 GMT5:16 AM 北京时间2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST1:16 UAE (+1)16:16 ET - Schneider made 33 saves and the Devils beat NHL-leading Nashville 3-1 on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Schneider also made 33 saves in a shutout of lowly Columbus in his previous start. "I think Cory's the answer," Michael Cammalleri said. "We know he's going to be solid every night."
Mar. 1 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET20:40 GMT4:40 AM 北京时间1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST0:40 UAE (+1)15:40 ET - Schneider made 33 saves for his fourth shutout of the season to lead the New Jersey Devils past the Columbus Blue Jackets 2-0 on Saturday night.
Analysis: He has two shutouts in his last four starts.
Feb. 21 9:48 AM PT10:48 AM MT11:48 AM CT12:48 PM ET17:48 GMT1:48 AM 北京时间10:48 AM MST12:48 PM EST21:48 UAE12:48 ET - Schneider made 21 saves in a win over Vancouver on Friday.
Analysis: The win was Schneider's first against his former teammates.
Jan. 31 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET23:31 GMT7:31 AM 北京时间4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST3:31 UAE (+1)18:31 ET - Schneider finished with 41 saves, but it wasn't enough in New Jersey's 2-1 overtime loss to visiting Pittsburgh on Friday.
Analysis: Schneider has gone 6-3-2 with a 1.83 goals-against average over his last 12 starts.
Jan. 20 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET22:15 GMT6:15 AM 北京时间3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST2:15 UAE (+1)17:15 ET - Schneider picked up a 5-2 win over San Jose on Monday by recording 34 saves.
Analysis: Schneider has gone 4-1-0 with a 2.07 goals-against average in his last six starts.
Jan. 17 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET6:14 GMT2:14 PM 北京时间11:14 PM MST1:14 AM EST10:14 UAE1:14 ET - Schneider will start Monday night.
Analysis: Schneider stopped 14 of 15 shots in the first period of Friday's loss in Anaheim, but was replaced by backup Keith Kincaid at the start of the second because of an undisclosed injury.
Jan. 15 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET22:19 GMT6:19 AM 北京时间3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST2:19 UAE (+1)17:19 ET - Schneider made 23 saves in Wednesday's 5-3 win at Los Angeles.
Analysis: Schneider has won three of his last four starts behind a 2.01 GAA.
Jan. 1 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET21:42 GMT5:42 AM 北京时间2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST1:42 UAE (+1)16:42 ET - Schneider made 25 saves Wednesday.
Analysis: Schneider is a ghastly 1-6-1 in his last eight starts, with a 2.34 GAA.
Dec. 18 9:11 AM PT10:11 AM MT11:11 AM CT12:11 PM ET17:11 GMT1:11 AM 北京时间10:11 AM MST12:11 PM EST21:11 UAE12:11 ET - Schneider made 14 saves Wednesday.
Analysis: Schneider has dropped three straight starts and isn't a strong fantasy option.
Dec. 14 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET22:44 GMT6:44 AM 北京时间3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST2:44 UAE (+1)17:44 ET - Schneider stopped 29 of 33 shots before giving way to Keith Kinkaid to start the third period in Saturday's 4-3 loss at Dallas.
Analysis: Schneider has allowed three or four goals in four of his last five starts, dropping to 5-11-1 since Nov. 4.
Dec. 9 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET21:35 GMT5:35 AM 北京时间2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST1:35 UAE (+1)16:35 ET - Schneider made a season-high 39 saves - 17 in the third period - in a 2-1 win over Carolina on Monday night.
Analysis: Schneider has a 2.03 goals-against average in his last five games.
Nov. 26 10:27 AM PT11:27 AM MT12:27 PM CT1:27 PM ET18:27 GMT2:27 AM 北京时间11:27 AM MST1:27 PM EST22:27 UAE13:27 ET - Schneider stopped 34 shots, but the Devils lost for the fourth time in five games Tuesday against Vancouver.
Analysis: Schneider is winless in three tries against his former team after being traded to New Jersey in 2013.
Nov. 22 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET23:07 GMT7:07 AM 北京时间4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST3:07 UAE (+1)18:07 ET - Schneider recorded a shutout Friday, blanking Edmonton 2-0.
Analysis: It is Schneider's second shutout this season. He stopped 29 shots, breaking a two game skid for the Devils.
Nov. 15 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET23:10 GMT7:10 AM 北京时间4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST3:10 UAE (+1)18:10 ET - Schneider picked up his first shutout of the season Saturday in a 1-0 win over Washington.
Analysis: Schneider finally put his ability on display Saturday. His goals against average sits at 2.69 - significantly higher than his 2.18 career mark.
Oct. 19 9:32 AM PT10:32 AM MT11:32 AM CT12:32 PM ET16:32 GMT12:32 AM 北京时间9:32 AM MST11:32 AM EST20:32 UAE12:32 ET - Schneider made 28 saves Saturday.
Analysis: Schneider has yielded eight goals in losing two straight.
Oct. 12 11:30 AM PT12:30 PM MT1:30 PM CT2:30 PM ET18:30 GMT2:30 AM 北京时间11:30 AM MST1:30 PM EST22:30 UAE14:30 ET - Schneider made 28 saves Saturday.
Analysis: Schneider has won his first two starts relatively easily.
Oct. 10 10:38 AM PT11:38 AM MT12:38 PM CT1:38 PM ET17:38 GMT1:38 AM 北京时间10:38 AM MST12:38 PM EST21:38 UAE13:38 ET - Schneider won his first game in goal Thursday since taking over full-time for Martin Brodeur and signing a $42 million, seven-year contract in the summer.
Analysis: Schneider stopped 12 of 13 shots in the third and had 34 saves overall. He played a career-high 45 games last season and now, as the undisputed No. 1 goaltender, might be expected to push that number to 65 or more - which would help fantasy owners. Schneider had a 16-15-12 record last season and posted a 1.97 goals-against average, third best in the NHL.
July 9 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET21:48 GMT5:48 AM 北京时间2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST1:48 UAE (+1)17:48 ET - The New Jersey Devils have signed Schneider to a seven year, $42 million contract extension. Schneider was acquired by the Devils from the Vancouver Canucks at the NHL draft in June 2013.
Analysis: He was 16-15-12 in 45 games with New Jersey last season and posted a 1.97 goals-against average, third best in the NHL. The 28-year-old Schneider would have been an unrestricted free agent at the end of the 2014-15 season.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2008-09 Van 8 355 3.38 2 4 1 - 0 0 20 162 0.877
2009-10 Van 2 78 3.80 0 1 0 - 0 0 5 59 0.915
2010-11 Van 25 1371 2.23 16 4 2 - 0 1 51 714 0.929
2011-12 Van 33 1832 1.96 20 8 1 - 2 3 60 945 0.937
2012-13 Van 30 1733 2.11 17 9 4 - 1 5 61 835 0.927
2013-14 NJ 45 2679 1.97 16 15 12 - 8 3 88 1107 0.921
2014-15 NJ 69 3923 2.26 26 31 9 - 12 5 148 1982 0.925
Career 212 11975 2.17 97 72 29 0 23 17 433 5804 0.925

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2010-11 Van 5 162 2.58 0 0 0 - 0 0 7 82 0.915
2011-12 Van 3 182 1.31 1 2 0 - 0 0 4 101 0.960
2012-13 Van 2 117 4.62 0 2 0 - 0 0 9 75 0.880
Career 10 462 2.59 1 4 0 0 0 0 20 258 0.922

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.