NHL Hockey
Scoreboard|Playoffs|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
Al Montoya
W GAA Sv%
13 2.30 0.920
Team: Winnipeg Jets Height: 6-2 Born: 2/13/1985
Position: GWeight: 203 Birthplace: Chicago, Illinois

Latest News
Jan. 27 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET22:48 GMT6:48 AM 北京时间3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST2:48 UAE (+1)17:48 ET - Montoya made 34 saves in his first win in his hometown and led the Winnipeg Jets to a 3-1 victory over the slumping Chicago Blackhawks on Sunday.
Analysis: Montoya had allowed a combined 10 goals in back-to-back losses and a combined eight in his previous two games in Chicago.
Jan. 1 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET22:04 GMT6:04 AM 北京时间3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST2:04 UAE (+1)17:04 ET - Montoya finished with 27 saves in a 3-0 win over Buffalo on Tuesday.
Analysis: He recorded his second shutout of the season and improved to 6-0-0 with a 1.27 goals-against average in his last seven games.
Nov. 5 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET21:33 GMT5:33 AM 北京时间2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST1:33 UAE (+1)16:33 ET - Montoya made 26 saves in Monday's 4-2 win over Detroit.
Analysis: Montoya is now 2-1-0 with a 1.69 GAA and one shutout in four games. He doesn't, however, have much fantasy value playing behind Ondrej Pavelec.
Oct. 14 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET4:35 GMT12:35 PM 北京时间9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST8:35 UAE0:35 ET - Montoya stopped all 24 shots in his season debut, helping the Jets to a 3-0 win over New Jersey on Sunday.
Analysis: Montoya's performance against the Devils was impressive, but he'll return to backup duties soon. Still, the effort should give the Jets confidence in Montoya if Ondrej Pavelec struggles or gets hurt.
July 4 11:45 AM PT12:45 PM MT1:45 PM CT2:45 PM ET18:45 GMT2:45 AM 北京时间11:45 AM MST1:45 PM EST22:45 UAE14:45 ET - The Winnipeg Jets have signed the only other unrestricted free agent general manager Kevin Cheveldayoff seemed eager to retain, backup goalie Al Montoya.
Analysis: The new deal reached Thursday is for one year and $601,000. Montoya, 28, played in seven games for the Jets last season. He made five starts and went 3-1 with a 2.91 goals-against average and .899 save percentage.

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.