NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Alex Ovechkin
G A Pts
12 10 22
Team: Washington Capitals Height: 6-3 Born: 9/17/1985
Position: LWWeight: 239 Birthplace: Moscow, USSR

Latest News
Nov. 28 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET22:52 GMT6:52 AM 北京时间3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST2:52 UAE (+1)17:52 ET - Ovechkin scored the opening goal in a 4-2 win over Tampa Bay on Friday.
Analysis: Ovechkin is on another scoring binge, tallying four of his 12 goals in the past five games.
Nov. 26 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET21:03 GMT5:03 AM 北京时间2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST1:03 UAE (+1)16:03 ET - Ovechkin scored his 11th goal in Wednesday's victory against Winnipeg.
Analysis: Ovechkin has scored three times in his last four games after going four straight without a goal.
Nov. 22 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET23:16 GMT7:16 AM 北京时间4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST3:16 UAE (+1)18:16 ET - Ovechkin notched his 10th goal of the season in Saturday's 7-3 win over Colorado.
Analysis: Ovechkin's streaky season continues. He opened the season with a goal in five straight, then went four without one before scoring in three consecutive games. His current two-game streak follows a four-game drought.
Nov. 20 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET21:44 GMT5:44 AM 北京时间2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST1:44 UAE (+1)16:44 ET - Ovechkin scored his 484th NHL goal, breaking Sergei Fedorov's mark for most by a Russian-born player Thursday.
Analysis: Ovechkin had gone four games without a goal and missed several chances in this one before connecting. Fantasy owners can assume he will be back to his usual swashbuckling, high-scoring self now that the pressure is off.
Nov. 14 9:03 AM PT10:03 AM MT11:03 AM CT12:03 PM ET17:03 GMT1:03 AM 北京时间10:03 AM MST12:03 PM EST21:03 UAE12:03 ET - Ovechkin again failed Friday in his attempt to pass Sergei Fedorov for most goals by a Russian-born NHL player.
Analysis: Since scoring his 483rd career goal on Nov. 7 to tie Fedorov, Ovechkin has gone scoreless in three straight games.
Nov. 4 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET22:51 GMT6:51 AM 北京时间3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST2:51 UAE (+1)17:51 ET - Ovechkin ended a four-game drought without a goal with his sixth of the season on Tuesday.
Analysis: He had five assists in his previous four games, but he finally found the back of the net for the Capitals.
Oct. 23 7:51 AM PT8:51 AM MT9:51 AM CT10:51 AM ET14:51 GMT10:51 PM 北京时间7:51 AM MST9:51 AM EST18:51 UAE10:51 ET - Ovechkin scored the go-ahead goal in Thursday's win over Vancouver.
Analysis: The Russian has five goals in five games this season, all victories. He sat out Washington's lone loss against San Jose after he overslept and missed a practice.
Oct. 21 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET21:57 GMT5:57 AM 北京时间2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST1:57 UAE (+1)17:57 ET - Ovechkin had a goal and an assist on Tuesday, his fourth straight game with a goal to open the season.
Analysis: Ovechkin's only blemish this season was his benching after missing a practice. He has four goals and two assists in four games.
Oct. 16 10:32 AM PT11:32 AM MT12:32 PM CT1:32 PM ET17:32 GMT1:32 AM 北京时间10:32 AM MST12:32 PM EST21:32 UAE13:32 ET - Ovechkin contributed a goal in his return and the Capitals cruised to a 4-1 victory Thursday night.
Analysis: Ovechkin was benched Tuesday night against San Jose after missing practice that morning. He said he overslept after accidentally setting his alarm for 8:30 p.m. instead of 8:30 a.m. Without him, the Capitals lost to the Sharks 5-0. They stewed about it for a day, then came out energized against Chicago from the first drop of the puck.
Oct. 13 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET22:10 GMT6:10 AM 北京时间3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST2:10 UAE (+1)18:10 ET - Ovechkin was back in the lineup for Thursday's 4-1 win over Chicago.
Analysis: Ovechkin was benched Tuesday night against San Jose after missing practice that morning. He said he overslept after accidentally setting his alarm for 8:30 p.m. instead of 8:30 a.m. Without him, the Capitals lost 5-0 to the Sharks.
Oct. 13 8:43 AM PT9:43 AM MT10:43 AM CT11:43 AM ET15:43 GMT11:43 PM 北京时间8:43 AM MST10:43 AM EST19:43 UAE11:43 ET - Capitals coach Barry Trotz says Ovechkin will be a game-time decision against the San Jose Sharks.
Analysis: Ovechkin missed Washington's morning skate ahead of Tuesday night's game for personal reasons. No other details were given.
Oct. 10 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET3:18 GMT11:18 AM 北京时间8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST7:18 UAE (+1)23:18 ET - Ovechkin opened his 11th NHL season with a goal and an assist in Saturday's win over the Devils.
Analysis: It goes without saying that the five-time 50-goal scorer should be a fixture in fantasy lineups.

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.