NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Alex Ovechkin
G A Pts
29 14 43
Team: Washington Capitals Height: 6-3 Born: 9/17/1985
Position: LWWeight: 239 Birthplace: Moscow, USSR

Latest News
Jan. 28 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET1:52 GMT9:52 AM 北京时间6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST5:52 UAE (+1)20:52 ET - Ovechkin will be forced to miss the Capitals' first game following the All-Star break by pulling out of Sunday's All-Star Game.
Analysis: Ovechkin will miss Sunday's game in Nashville to rest a lower-body injury he's dealt with most of the season. By rule, the star forward will have to sit out Tuesday's game against Florida. "The ultimate goal for us is to go deeper (in the playoffs) than we did last year, so sometimes you have to make those decisions," Caps coach Barry Trotz said.
Jan. 20 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET21:50 GMT5:50 AM 北京时间2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST1:50 UAE (+1)16:50 ET - Ovechkin scored for the second straight game and added an assist during Tuesday's 6-3 win at Columbus.
Analysis: He has seven goals in as many games since Jan. 7 and 28 on the season, two shy of league leader Patrick Kane.
Jan. 11 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET22:03 GMT6:03 AM 北京时间3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST2:03 UAE (+1)17:03 ET - Ovechkin remained hot on Sunday with two goals in a 7-1 win over Ottawa.
Analysis: He has five goals in his last three games and scored a pair on back-to-back days. Ovechkin's 26 goals lead the league.
Jan. 10 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET1:35 GMT9:35 AM 北京时间6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST5:35 UAE (+1)20:35 ET - Ovechkin scored his 500th goal Sunday night, becoming the 43rd player in NHL history to reach the milestone. He also tallied his 501st in the third period of a 7-1 rout against Ottawa.
Analysis: At 801 games, the Russian winger is the fifth-fastest player to 500 goals, trailing only Hall of Famers Wayne Gretzky (575 games), Mario Lemieux (605), Mike Bossy (647) and Brett Hull (693). Ovechkin has filled the net more often than anyone since he entered the league in 2005, scoring 149 more goals than the next closest player, Jarome Iginla.
Jan. 10 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET20:32 GMT4:32 AM 北京时间1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST0:32 UAE (+1)15:32 ET - Ovechkin scored twice in Saturday's overtime win over the Rangers.
Analysis: Ovechkin has seven goals in his last seven games.
Jan. 8 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET22:19 GMT6:19 AM 北京时间3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST2:19 UAE (+1)17:19 ET - Ovechkin converted on one of eight shots on Thursday during a 4-1 win at the New York Islanders.
Analysis: He moved his team-leading total to 22 goals after failing to log a point in the previous two games.
Jan. 1 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET23:56 GMT7:56 AM 北京时间4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST3:56 UAE (+1)18:56 ET - Ovechkin scored in Thursday's loss to Carolina.
Analysis: Ovechkin has scored in three straight games, totaling four goals.
Dec. 31 10:50 PM PT11:50 PM MT12:50 AM CT1:50 AM ET6:50 GMT2:50 PM 北京时间11:50 PM MST1:50 AM EST10:50 UAE1:50 ET - Ovechkin scored two of Washington's four third-period goals in a 5-2 win over Buffalo on Wednesday, the Capitals' ninth in a row.
Analysis: Ovechkin has six of his 20 goals and two assists in his last six games.
Dec. 29 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET22:10 GMT6:10 AM 北京时间3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST2:10 UAE (+1)17:10 ET - Ovechkin scored in Monday's win over Buffalo.
Analysis: Ovechkin's goal marked his 493rd as he nears 500 for his career.
Dec. 19 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET22:48 GMT6:48 AM 北京时间3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST2:48 UAE (+1)17:48 ET - After three straight quiet games, Ovechkin broke out with two goals and two assists in Friday's win over Tampa Bay.
Analysis: It was only a matter time before the star forward got back on the scoresheet. Ovechkin's on pace for another 40-goal season, as he's up to 16 in 30 games.
Dec. 11 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET21:21 GMT5:21 AM 北京时间2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST1:21 UAE (+1)16:21 ET - Ovechkin scored for a second straight game in Thursday's loss at Florida.
Analysis: The star forward is on a good run, having scored six of his 14 goals over the past 10 games.
Nov. 28 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET22:52 GMT6:52 AM 北京时间3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST2:52 UAE (+1)17:52 ET - Ovechkin scored the opening goal in a 4-2 win over Tampa Bay on Friday.
Analysis: Ovechkin is on another scoring binge, tallying four of his 12 goals in the past five games.
Nov. 26 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET21:03 GMT5:03 AM 北京时间2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST1:03 UAE (+1)16:03 ET - Ovechkin scored his 11th goal in Wednesday's victory against Winnipeg.
Analysis: Ovechkin has scored three times in his last four games after going four straight without a goal.
Nov. 22 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET23:16 GMT7:16 AM 北京时间4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST3:16 UAE (+1)18:16 ET - Ovechkin notched his 10th goal of the season in Saturday's 7-3 win over Colorado.
Analysis: Ovechkin's streaky season continues. He opened the season with a goal in five straight, then went four without one before scoring in three consecutive games. His current two-game streak follows a four-game drought.
Nov. 20 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET21:44 GMT5:44 AM 北京时间2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST1:44 UAE (+1)16:44 ET - Ovechkin scored his 484th NHL goal, breaking Sergei Fedorov's mark for most by a Russian-born player Thursday.
Analysis: Ovechkin had gone four games without a goal and missed several chances in this one before connecting. Fantasy owners can assume he will be back to his usual swashbuckling, high-scoring self now that the pressure is off.
Nov. 14 9:03 AM PT10:03 AM MT11:03 AM CT12:03 PM ET17:03 GMT1:03 AM 北京时间10:03 AM MST12:03 PM EST21:03 UAE12:03 ET - Ovechkin again failed Friday in his attempt to pass Sergei Fedorov for most goals by a Russian-born NHL player.
Analysis: Since scoring his 483rd career goal on Nov. 7 to tie Fedorov, Ovechkin has gone scoreless in three straight games.
Nov. 4 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET22:51 GMT6:51 AM 北京时间3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST2:51 UAE (+1)17:51 ET - Ovechkin ended a four-game drought without a goal with his sixth of the season on Tuesday.
Analysis: He had five assists in his previous four games, but he finally found the back of the net for the Capitals.
Oct. 23 7:51 AM PT8:51 AM MT9:51 AM CT10:51 AM ET14:51 GMT10:51 PM 北京时间7:51 AM MST9:51 AM EST18:51 UAE10:51 ET - Ovechkin scored the go-ahead goal in Thursday's win over Vancouver.
Analysis: The Russian has five goals in five games this season, all victories. He sat out Washington's lone loss against San Jose after he overslept and missed a practice.
Oct. 21 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET21:57 GMT5:57 AM 北京时间2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST1:57 UAE (+1)17:57 ET - Ovechkin had a goal and an assist on Tuesday, his fourth straight game with a goal to open the season.
Analysis: Ovechkin's only blemish this season was his benching after missing a practice. He has four goals and two assists in four games.
Oct. 16 10:32 AM PT11:32 AM MT12:32 PM CT1:32 PM ET17:32 GMT1:32 AM 北京时间10:32 AM MST12:32 PM EST21:32 UAE13:32 ET - Ovechkin contributed a goal in his return and the Capitals cruised to a 4-1 victory Thursday night.
Analysis: Ovechkin was benched Tuesday night against San Jose after missing practice that morning. He said he overslept after accidentally setting his alarm for 8:30 p.m. instead of 8:30 a.m. Without him, the Capitals lost to the Sharks 5-0. They stewed about it for a day, then came out energized against Chicago from the first drop of the puck.
Oct. 13 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET22:10 GMT6:10 AM 北京时间3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST2:10 UAE (+1)18:10 ET - Ovechkin was back in the lineup for Thursday's 4-1 win over Chicago.
Analysis: Ovechkin was benched Tuesday night against San Jose after missing practice that morning. He said he overslept after accidentally setting his alarm for 8:30 p.m. instead of 8:30 a.m. Without him, the Capitals lost 5-0 to the Sharks.
Oct. 13 8:43 AM PT9:43 AM MT10:43 AM CT11:43 AM ET15:43 GMT11:43 PM 北京时间8:43 AM MST10:43 AM EST19:43 UAE11:43 ET - Capitals coach Barry Trotz says Ovechkin will be a game-time decision against the San Jose Sharks.
Analysis: Ovechkin missed Washington's morning skate ahead of Tuesday night's game for personal reasons. No other details were given.
Oct. 10 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET3:18 GMT11:18 AM 北京时间8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST7:18 UAE (+1)23:18 ET - Ovechkin opened his 11th NHL season with a goal and an assist in Saturday's win over the Devils.
Analysis: It goes without saying that the five-time 50-goal scorer should be a fixture in fantasy lineups.

w9 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.