NHL Hockey
Scoreboard|Playoffs|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Alex Ovechkin
G A Pts
51 28 79
Team: Washington Capitals Height: 6-3 Born: 9/17/1985
Position: RWWeight: 230 Birthplace: Moscow, USSR

Latest News
Apr. 9 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET21:34 GMT5:34 AM 北京时间2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST1:34 UAE (+1)17:34 ET - Ovechkin scored his 50th goal of the season and added two assists in Tuesday's win at St. Louis.
Analysis: Ovechkin became the 11th player in league history with at least five seasons of 50-plus goals, though this marks his first such campaign since 2009-10.
Mar. 26 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET20:37 GMT4:37 AM 北京时间1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST0:37 UAE (+1)16:37 ET - Ovechkin finished with two goals and an assist as Washington suffered a 5-4 shootout loss to visiting Los Angeles on Tuesday.
Analysis: Ovechkin had scored only twice over his previous nine contests.
Mar. 2 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET21:11 GMT5:11 AM 北京时间2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST1:11 UAE (+1)16:11 ET - Alex Ovechkin scored a pair of goals to lead the Washington Capitals to a 4-2 victory over Boston on Saturday.
Analysis: Ovechkin now has 43 goals on the season, which leads the NHL, and he recorded his 800th career point in the win.
Feb. 24 8:00 AM PT9:00 AM MT10:00 AM CT11:00 AM ET16:00 GMT12:00 AM 北京时间9:00 AM MST11:00 AM EST20:00 UAE11:00 ET - Ovechkin will resume practice with the Washington Capitals on Tuesday after a disappointing Olympics and a health scare involving his father.
Analysis: Ovechkin and the Russians were eliminated in the quarterfinals at the Winter Games last week. He then learned that his father was having heart problems and required surgery.
Feb. 7 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET23:14 GMT7:14 AM 北京时间4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST3:14 UAE (+1)18:14 ET - Ovechkin recorded his league-leading 40th goal in Thursday's win over Winnipeg.
Analysis: Ovechkin has nine goals in his last 13 games including three game-winners in his last seven.
Feb. 3 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET21:34 GMT5:34 AM 北京时间2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST1:34 UAE (+1)16:34 ET - Ovechkin scored his NHL-leading 39th goal on a power play 2:37 into overtime, and the Washington Capitals beat the Detroit Red Wings 6-5 on Sunday to earn a split of a home-and-home set and tighten up things in the bottom half of the Eastern Conference.
Analysis: Ovechkin has nine goals and eight assists in 14 games since the beginning of the new year. He also has five goals and five assists in his last six contests.
Jan. 29 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET23:01 GMT7:01 AM 北京时间4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST3:01 UAE (+1)18:01 ET - Ovechkin had two goals and two assists in Tuesday's overtime win over Buffalo, notching his second four-point game of the season.
Analysis: Ovechkin has eight goals and six assists over his last 11 contests after a four-game drought without a point.
Jan. 26 6:22 AM PT7:22 AM MT8:22 AM CT9:22 AM ET14:22 GMT10:22 PM 北京时间7:22 AM MST9:22 AM EST18:22 UAE9:22 ET - Ovechkin notched a goal and an assist in Saturday's 5-0 win over Montreal.
Analysis: The star sniper has a league-high 36 goals and 15 assists.
Jan. 21 12:36 PM PT1:36 PM MT2:36 PM CT3:36 PM ET20:36 GMT4:36 AM 北京时间1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST0:36 UAE (+1)15:36 ET - Ovechkin is out with a lower-body injury against the Devils on Friday.
Analysis: The NHL's leading goal scorer was hurt Sunday so stay tuned and now the Russian Olympic team must be getting jittery as well.
Jan. 20 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET22:10 GMT6:10 AM 北京时间3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST2:10 UAE (+1)17:10 ET - Ovechkin scored his league-leading 35th goal of the season in Sunday's loss to the Rangers.
Analysis: Ovechkin has four goals in his last six games, though Washington has dropped the last five.
Jan. 15 10:46 AM PT11:46 AM MT12:46 PM CT1:46 PM ET18:46 GMT2:46 AM 北京时间11:46 AM MST1:46 PM EST22:46 UAE13:46 ET - Ovechkin scored for the Caps on Tuesday.
Analysis: He has a league-leading 33 goals, eight more than arch-rival Sidney Crosby.
Jan. 11 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET20:59 GMT4:59 AM 北京时间1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST0:59 UAE (+1)15:59 ET - Ovechkin notched a goal and an assist in Friday's 3-2 win over Toronto
Analysis: Ovechkin has two goals and three assists over the last four games. He has nine goals during an eight-game stretch at home.
Dec. 21 8:14 AM PT9:14 AM MT10:14 AM CT11:14 AM ET16:14 GMT12:14 AM 北京时间9:14 AM MST11:14 AM EST20:14 UAE11:14 ET - Ovechkin scored his 400th career goal into an empty net after the Washington Capitals had three power-play goals in the second period of a 4-2 win over the Carolina Hurricanes on Friday night.
Analysis: Ovechkin's empty-netter with 24.5 seconds left in his 634th career game made him the sixth-fastest player in NHL history to reach No. 400 and the seventh active player with that many.
Dec. 16 8:23 AM PT9:23 AM MT10:23 AM CT11:23 AM ET16:23 GMT12:23 AM 北京时间9:23 AM MST11:23 AM EST20:23 UAE11:23 ET - The Russian star scored with 48 seconds left and goalie Phillip Grubauer off for an extra attacker to cap a late three-goal rally and the Washington Capitals went on to beat Philadelphia 5-4 in a shootout Sunday.
Analysis: He has seven goals and two assists in his last seven games.
Dec. 14 9:53 AM PT10:53 AM MT11:53 AM CT12:53 PM ET17:53 GMT1:53 AM 北京时间10:53 AM MST12:53 PM EST21:53 UAE12:53 ET - Ovechkin was held without a point Friday.
Analysis: It came one game after he scored four goals in a 6-5 shootout victory over the Lightning on Tuesday.
Dec. 11 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET22:55 GMT6:55 AM 北京时间3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST2:55 UAE (+1)17:55 ET - Alex Ovechkin scored four goals, including the equalizer with 32.4 seconds left in regulation, and the Capitals beat the Tampa Bay Lightning 6-5 in a shootout Tuesday night.
Analysis: Ovechkin cushioned his lead as the league's leading scorer, and now has 26 goals on the season.
Nov. 24 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET0:39 GMT8:39 AM 北京时间5:39 PM MST7:39 PM EST4:39 UAE (+1)19:39 ET - Alex Ovechkin pushed his league-leading goal total to 20, finding the back of the net in a shootout loss in Toronto on Saturday.
Analysis: Ovechkin is without an assist in his last seven games, but owners won't be too disappointed as he's scored seven times in his last six contests.
Nov. 23 11:53 AM PT12:53 PM MT1:53 PM CT2:53 PM ET19:53 GMT3:53 AM 北京时间12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST23:53 UAE14:53 ET - Ovechkin scored his NHL-leading 18th and 19th goals in Friday's 3-2 loss to Montreal.
Analysis: Ovechkin continues to make opposing goalies look silly, posting six goals in his last five games.
Nov. 18 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET22:06 GMT6:06 AM 北京时间3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST2:06 UAE (+1)17:06 ET - Ovechkin scored his 16th and 17th goals in the first period Sunday night in the Washington Capitals' 4-1 win over the St. Louis Blues.
Analysis: Ovechkin has four goals in his last three games - he hasn;t scored on the power play in five games but that's nit-picking to consider that a problem.
Nov. 8 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET22:11 GMT6:11 AM 北京时间3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST2:11 UAE (+1)17:11 ET - Ovechkin scored his 13th goal of the season in Washington's shootout win over Minnesota on Thursday.
Analysis: Ovechkin's 13 goals are tied with Steven Stamkos and trail only Alexander Steen's 14. He has three goals over his last two contests.
Nov. 6 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET22:44 GMT6:44 AM 北京时间3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST2:44 UAE (+1)17:44 ET - Ovechkin returned from a shoulder injury to score his 11th and 12th goals of the season, and the Washington Capitals rode a second-period flurry to a 6-2 win over the New York Islanders on Tuesday night.
Analysis: After being sidelined for two games, Ovechkin scored twice on the power play in a five-goal second period for the Capitals, who have won three straight and are above .500 for the first time this season (8-7-0).
Nov. 5 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET23:20 GMT7:20 AM 北京时间4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST3:20 UAE (+1)18:20 ET - Ovechkin has returned to the Washington Capitals lineup after missing two games with a shoulder injury. Ovechkin had 10 goals and five assists in his first 12 games.
Analysis: The three-time NHL MVP was hurt last week when he crashed headfirst into the goalie and net in the first period of a loss at Vancouver.
Oct. 31 9:42 AM PT10:42 AM MT11:42 AM CT12:42 PM ET16:42 GMT12:42 AM 北京时间9:42 AM MST11:42 AM EST20:42 UAE12:42 ET - Ovechkin says he's "able to play" after missing two games with an upper-body injury. The Washington Capitals forward said Monday he still has "a little soreness" but will "probably" be on the ice when his team hosts the New York Islanders on Tuesday.
Analysis: Coach Adam Oates was more cautious, saying the three-time league MVP will be a game-time decision. Ovechkin was hurt a week ago, when he crashed headfirst into the goalie and net in the first period of a loss at Vancouver. The Capitals have won both games while Ovechkin has been sidelined. On Monday he joked: "They don't need me."
Oct. 30 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET22:02 GMT6:02 AM 北京时间3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST2:02 UAE (+1)18:02 ET - Washington coach Adam Oates says it's too early to say whether Ovechkin will play in the next game, Friday at Philadelphia.
Analysis: Ovechkin is nursing an upper-body injury. The Washington Capitals forward missed practice Wednesday after the team returned from a West Coast road trip. Coach Adam Oates says he thinks Ovechkin was hurt in the first period of Monday's loss to Vancouver. Ovechkin remained in the game. Oates says Ovechkin is feeling ''sore'' but declined to elaborate on the nature of the injury, other to say it is not a concussion.
Oct. 25 12:02 PM PT1:02 PM MT2:02 PM CT3:02 PM ET19:02 GMT3:02 AM 北京时间12:02 PM MST2:02 PM EST23:02 UAE15:02 ET - Ovechkin scored his NHL-leading 10th goal and added an assist for the Washington Capitals, who beat the Oilers 4-1 on Thursday night for their third straight win.
Analysis: Ovechkin is up to 15 points and is playing outstanding hockey as should be expected for the Caps.
Oct. 23 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET21:18 GMT5:18 AM 北京时间2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST1:18 UAE (+1)17:18 ET - Ovechkin scored twice and assisted on another goal in Washington's shootout win over Winnipeg on Tuesday.
Analysis: It was already the second three-point game this season for Ovechkin, whose 12 points are tied for third and trail only Henrik Sedin (13) and Sidney Crosby (17).
Oct. 15 9:55 AM PT10:55 AM MT11:55 AM CT12:55 PM ET16:55 GMT12:55 AM 北京时间9:55 AM MST11:55 AM EST20:55 UAE12:55 ET - Ovechkin had a goal and assist in Tuesday's win over Edmonton.
Analysis: He has six goals and three assists in six games.
Oct. 11 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET20:05 GMT4:05 AM 北京时间1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST0:05 UAE (+1)16:05 ET - Ovechkin scored his fifth goal Thursday in a 3-2 loss to Carolina.
Analysis: Ovechkin has seven points, his most after four games since 2010.
Oct. 6 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET20:17 GMT4:17 AM 北京时间1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST0:17 UAE (+1)16:17 ET - Ovechkin tallied his fourth goal of the year Saturday in a loss against Dallas.
Analysis: He now has four goals and six points in three games. It took him 12 games to reach four goals in 2012-13.
Oct. 4 8:28 AM PT9:28 AM MT10:28 AM CT11:28 AM ET15:28 GMT11:28 PM 北京时间8:28 AM MST10:28 AM EST19:28 UAE11:28 ET - Ovechkin had two goals and an assist and added a score in the shootout and the Washington Capitals rallied from an early three-goal deficit to beat the Calgary Flames 5-4 on Thursday night.
Analysis: He has three goals and two assists in two games.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2005-06 Was 81 52 54 106 2 52 21 3 5 425 12.24
2006-07 Was 82 46 46 92 -19 52 16 0 8 392 11.73
2007-08 Was 82 65 47 112 28 40 22 0 11 446 14.57
2008-09 Was 79 56 54 110 8 72 19 1 10 528 10.61
2009-10 Was 72 50 59 109 45 89 13 0 7 368 13.59
2010-11 Was 79 32 53 85 24 41 7 0 11 367 8.72
2011-12 Was 78 38 27 65 -8 26 13 0 3 303 12.54
2012-13 Was 48 32 24 56 2 36 16 0 4 220 14.55
2013-14 Was 78 51 28 79 -35 48 24 0 10 386 13.21
Career 679 422 392 814 47 456 151 4 69 3435 12.29

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2007-08 Was 7 4 5 9 -1 0 1 0 2 37 10.81
2008-09 Was 14 11 10 21 10 8 3 0 1 90 12.22
2009-10 Was 7 5 5 10 5 0 1 0 0 34 14.71
2010-11 Was 9 5 5 10 -1 10 1 0 1 34 14.71
2011-12 Was 14 5 4 9 -2 8 2 0 1 50 10.00
2012-13 Was 7 1 1 2 -2 4 1 0 0 30 3.33
Career 58 31 30 61 9 30 9 0 5 275 11.27

w1 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.