NHL Hockey
Scoreboard|Playoffs|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Mike Smith
W GAA Sv%
27 2.64 0.915
Team: Phoenix Coyotes Height: 6-4 Born: 3/22/1982
Position: GWeight: 215 Birthplace: Kingston, Ontario

Latest News
Mar. 25 11:52 AM PT12:52 PM MT1:52 PM CT2:52 PM ET18:52 GMT2:52 AM 北京时间11:52 AM MST1:52 PM EST22:52 UAE14:52 ET - Phoenix Coyotes coach Dave Tippett told the NHL's website that goaltender Mike Smith likely won't test his ailing leg until the end of the first week in April.
Analysis: Smith was hurt in the third period of a 4-3 overtime loss to the New York Rangers on March 24.
Mar. 21 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET15:40 GMT11:40 PM 北京时间8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST19:40 UAE11:40 ET - Smith made 22 saves in a 2-1 win over Florida on Thursday.
Analysis: Smith had a shutout until Chris Gomez scored with 4:08 to play.
Mar. 12 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET20:18 GMT4:18 AM 北京时间1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST0:18 UAE (+1)16:18 ET - Smith stepped up with 31 saves en route to a 3-1 win over Florida on Tuesday.
Analysis: Smith has gone 4-1-0 with a 1.78 goals-against average over his last five starts.
Mar. 5 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET22:57 GMT6:57 AM 北京时间3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST2:57 UAE (+1)17:57 ET - Smith made 23 saves Tuesday in a 1-0 win over Vancouver.
Analysis: It was his third shutout in 13 starts after going without one in his first 38 this season.
Feb. 8 9:03 AM PT10:03 AM MT11:03 AM CT12:03 PM ET17:03 GMT1:03 AM 北京时间10:03 AM MST12:03 PM EST21:03 UAE12:03 ET - Smith stopped 30 shots and the Phoenix Coyotes became the first team to shut out the Chicago Blackhawks this season with a 2-0 victory Friday night.
Analysis: Smith stood his ground during Chicago's flurries and had a stellar sequence late in the second period, when he slid over to stop a redirected shot by Jonathan Toews, then stopped a point-blank shot by Patrick Sharp.
Jan. 17 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET21:28 GMT5:28 AM 北京时间2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST1:28 UAE (+1)16:28 ET - Smith stopped 29 shots as the Phoenix Coyotes beat the Vancouver Canucks 1-0 on Thursday night to stop a four-game losing streak.
Analysis: The shutout was the first of the season for Smith, who was 3-10-5 with a 2.97 goals-against average in his previous 20 appearances.
Jan. 10 8:57 AM PT9:57 AM MT10:57 AM CT11:57 AM ET16:57 GMT12:57 AM 北京时间9:57 AM MST11:57 AM EST20:57 UAE11:57 ET - Smith made 31 saves in a 4-1 loss to the Wild on Thursday night.
Analysis: Smith has struggled all season while Thomas Greiss has been stepping up lately for the 'Yotes. Monitor coach Dave Tippett's press conferences for clues as to which way he is leaning.
Nov. 15 11:52 AM PT12:52 PM MT1:52 PM CT2:52 PM ET19:52 GMT3:52 AM 北京时间12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST23:52 UAE14:52 ET - Smith stood on his head with 48 saves in Thursday's 5-4 shootout loss to Chicago.
Analysis: It was a sick effort by Smith, who faces his former team - the Lightning - in his next game Saturday.
Nov. 13 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET21:58 GMT5:58 AM 北京时间2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST1:58 UAE (+1)16:58 ET - Smith made 37 saves and Oliver Ekman-Larsson scored 56 seconds into overtime to give the Phoenix Coyotes a 3-2 win over the St. Louis Blues on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Smith continues to dominate, going 8-1-0 in his last 10 starts. He is 7-0-1 with a 2.31 GAA at home.
Nov. 6 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET22:10 GMT6:10 AM 北京时间3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST2:10 UAE (+1)17:10 ET - Smith made 31 saves in Tuesday's 3-2 shootout win over Vancouver.
Analysis: Smith, who has posted a 1.58 GAA in his last three games, is enjoying a personal six-game winning streak. He is 6-0-1 with a 2.25 GAA at home.
Nov. 3 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET22:06 GMT6:06 AM 北京时间3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST2:06 UAE (+1)17:06 ET - Smith made a whopping 48 saves in Saturday's 3-2 shootout win at San Jose.
Analysis: Smith improved to 5-0-0 over his last six starts and 7-0-2 in his last 10. He owns a lackluster 2.87 GAA on the season.
Oct. 30 10:23 AM PT11:23 AM MT12:23 PM CT1:23 PM ET17:23 GMT1:23 AM 北京时间10:23 AM MST12:23 PM EST21:23 UAE13:23 ET - Smith stopped 41 shots in Tuesday's win over the Kings.
Analysis: Smith had a miserable game in California last Thursday, when he was pulled after allowing four goals on 15 shots in the first period of the Kings' 7-4 win, but was obviously much better this time.
Oct. 25 11:58 AM PT12:58 PM MT1:58 PM CT2:58 PM ET18:58 GMT2:58 AM 北京时间11:58 AM MST1:58 PM EST22:58 UAE14:58 ET - Smith made 11 saves on 15 shots before he was yanked in a 7-4 loss to the Kings on Thursday night.
Analysis: Coach Dave Tippett said in his post-game remarks that it wasn't Smith's fault, but that's little consolation to his fantasy owners.
Oct. 20 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET20:10 GMT4:10 AM 北京时间1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST0:10 UAE (+1)16:10 ET - Smith made 31 saves in Saturday's 5-2 victory over the Wings.
Analysis: Smith is 4-1-1 with a 2.97 GAA in six starts against Eastern teams.
Oct. 13 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET3:15 GMT11:15 AM 北京时间8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST7:15 UAE (+1)23:15 ET - Smith made 31 saves in Sunday's 5-3 victory at Carolina.
Analysis: Smith entered with a 3.02 GAA on the year for the 'Yotes.
July 1 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET22:29 GMT6:29 AM 北京时间3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST2:29 UAE (+1)18:29 ET - The Phoenix Coyotes have signed goalie Mike Smith to a six-year deal that averages around $5.7 million per season. Smith and the Coyotes agreed to the deal over the weekend and received approval of the contract from the NHL on Monday.
Analysis: The 35-year-old Smith spent most of his career as a backup before signing with the Coyotes in 2011. He had a superb first year as Phoenix's No.1 goalie, winning 38 games with a 2.21 goals-against average while leading the Coyotes to their first NHL division title and to the Western Conference finals. Smith struggled with injuries during the lockout-shortened 2012-13 season, finishing 15-12-10 with a 2.58 goals-against average.
June 30 9:12 AM PT10:12 AM MT11:12 AM CT12:12 PM ET16:12 GMT12:12 AM 北京时间9:12 AM MST11:12 AM EST20:12 UAE12:12 ET - An NHL official familiar with the deal says that the Phoenix Coyotes have agreed to a six-year contract with Smith that will average around $5.7 million per year.
Analysis: The official requested anonymity because the contract still must be approved by the NHL. The 31-year-old Smith had been mostly a backup before leading the Coyotes to the Western Conference finals for the first time in 2011-12, his first as Phoenix's No. 1 goalie. Smith was about to become a free agent and had been waiting for clarity on the Coyotes' ownership situation before signing.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2006-07 Dal 23 1213 2.23 12 5 2 - 3 3 45 511 0.912
2007-08 Dal 21 1171 2.46 12 9 0 - 4 2 48 510 0.906
2007-08 TB 13 773 2.79 3 10 0 - 5 1 36 338 0.893
2007-08 Tot 34 1945 2.59 15 19 0 - 9 3 84 848 0.901
2008-09 TB 41 2471 2.62 14 18 9 - 5 2 108 1282 0.916
2009-10 TB 42 2272 3.09 13 18 7 - 3 2 117 1165 0.900
2010-11 TB 22 1202 2.90 13 6 1 - 0 1 58 576 0.899
2011-12 Pho 67 3903 2.21 38 18 10 - 3 8 144 2066 0.930
2012-13 Pho 34 1955 2.58 15 12 5 - 2 5 84 938 0.910
2013-14 Pho 62 3609 2.64 27 21 10 - 10 3 159 1871 0.915
Career 325 18574 2.58 147 117 44 0 35 27 799 9257 0.914

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2010-11 TB 3 120 1.00 1 1 0 - 1 0 2 48 0.958
2011-12 Pho 16 1026 1.99 9 7 0 - 1 3 34 602 0.944
Career 19 1146 1.88 10 8 0 0 2 3 36 650 0.945

w1 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.