NHL Hockey
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#20
Alexander Steen
G A Pts
33 29 62
Team: St. Louis Blues Height: 5-11 Born: 3/1/1984
Position: LWWeight: 212 Birthplace: Winnipeg, Manitoba

Latest News
Apr. 18 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET19:53 GMT3:53 AM 北京时间12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST23:53 UAE15:53 ET - Steen scored at 26 seconds of the third overtime to give the St. Louis Blues a 4-3 victory over the defending Stanley Cup champion Chicago Blackhawks in Game 1 of their first-round playoff series on Thursday night.
Analysis: Steen beat Corey Crawford off a pair of short passes from Steve Ott and David Backes to cap the longest overtime game in franchise history. Steen has five goals and three assists in 20 career playoff games. He scored three times in the Blues' six contests last season.
Apr. 3 12:12 PM PT1:12 PM MT2:12 PM CT3:12 PM ET19:12 GMT3:12 AM 北京时间12:12 PM MST2:12 PM EST23:12 UAE15:12 ET - Steen has an upper-body injury for the Blues.
Analysis: The St. Louis Blues' leading goal scorer is considered day-to-day.
Mar. 30 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET19:46 GMT3:46 AM 北京时间12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST23:46 UAE15:46 ET - Steen scored a pair of goals in a 4-2 loss to visiting Dallas on Saturday.
Analysis: Steen is playing well with three goals and four assists during a four-game point streak.
Jan. 29 10:55 AM PT11:55 AM MT12:55 PM CT1:55 PM ET18:55 GMT2:55 AM 北京时间11:55 AM MST1:55 PM EST22:55 UAE13:55 ET - Steen gave the Blues the early lead and Jaroslav Halak earned his fourth shutout of the season and was the game's first star in a 3-0 victory over the Devils on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Steen has three of his 27 goals in his last four games.
Jan. 26 6:52 AM PT7:52 AM MT8:52 AM CT9:52 AM ET14:52 GMT10:52 PM 北京时间7:52 AM MST9:52 AM EST18:52 UAE9:52 ET - Steen had two assists in Saturday's 4-3 SO win over the Isles.
Analysis: Steen has six points in a four-game run.
Jan. 24 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET22:03 GMT6:03 AM 北京时间3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST2:03 UAE (+1)17:03 ET - Steen scored his 26th goal in Thursday's victory over the Rangers.
Analysis: Steen has two goals and two assists over his last three contests.
Jan. 24 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET20:26 GMT4:26 AM 北京时间1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST0:26 UAE (+1)15:26 ET - Steen was back in the lineup for the St. Louis Blues in Saturday's 4-3 shootout win over the New York Islanders.
Analysis: The high-scoring forward was forced out in the second period of Thursday's 2-1 victory over the New York Rangers because of a lower-body injury. He had two assists in Saturday's win and one of the Blues' two goals in the shootout.
Jan. 22 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET20:26 GMT4:26 AM 北京时间1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST0:26 UAE (+1)15:26 ET - Steen was the only bright spot for St. Louis in Tuesday's 7-1 loss to New Jersey, scoring his team-leading 25th goal.
Analysis: Steen has three goals and three assists over his last six contests.
Jan. 18 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET0:26 GMT8:26 AM 北京时间5:26 PM MST7:26 PM EST4:26 UAE (+1)19:26 ET - Steen is back in the St. Louis lineup after missing 11 games because of a concussion.
Analysis: Steen, who leads the Blues with 24 goals, last played Dec. 21 in a 6-0 win at Edmonton. He was greeted Saturday night with a standing ovation from the home crowd before St. Louis played the Anaheim Ducks. A nine-year NHL veteran, Steen will play for Sweden in the upcoming Sochi Olympics.
Dec. 23 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET0:06 GMT8:06 AM 北京时间5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST4:06 UAE (+1)19:06 ET - The Blues activated Steen from injured reserve Friday and said he would be in the lineup Saturday against Anaheim, which is first overall in the NHL.
Analysis: Steen was second in the NHL with 24 goals when the Blues placed him on IR late last month, retroactive to Dec. 21 when he was injured against Edmonton. He's second on the team with 38 points, two points behind T.J. Oshie, in 35 games with six game-winning goals.
Dec. 20 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET22:24 GMT6:24 AM 北京时间3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST2:24 UAE (+1)17:24 ET - Steen scored twice in Thursday's win over Montreal.
Analysis: He now has 24 goals to match a career high, which took him 68 games to reach in 2009-10.
Dec. 18 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET21:35 GMT5:35 AM 北京时间2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST1:35 UAE (+1)16:35 ET - Steen has agreed to terms on a three-year, $17.4 million contract extension.
Analysis: The 29-year-old Steen is having the best season of his career with 22 goals and 36 points in 33 games. He was the first player in the NHL to score in each of the team's first 10 wins since Eric Lindros in 1993-93 and scored 20 goals in 24 games, a franchise best since Brett Hull in 1990-91.
Nov. 28 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET20:42 GMT4:42 AM 北京时间1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST0:42 UAE (+1)15:42 ET - Alexander Steen scored his 20th of the season for the Blues, who have won five straight.
Analysis: The win for St. Louis was their first victory in Colorado since April 12, 2009.
Nov. 26 11:09 AM PT12:09 PM MT1:09 PM CT2:09 PM ET19:09 GMT3:09 AM 北京时间12:09 PM MST2:09 PM EST23:09 UAE14:09 ET - Steen scored twice to lead the St. Louis Blues to a 3-0 win over the Minnesota Wild on Monday night.
Analysis: Steen has 19 goals this season, one behind Washington's Alex Ovechkin for the NHL lead. Steen broke out of four-game goal drought by pounding in the rebound of Jay Bouwmeester's shot midway through the first period to give the Blues a 2-0 lead.
Nov. 18 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET22:10 GMT6:10 AM 北京时间3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST2:10 UAE (+1)17:10 ET - Steen was held pointless for only the second time this season Sunday night in a 4-1 loss to Washington.
Analysis: Steen finished with three shots on goal and another four that were blocked. His points streak came to an end at 13 games, the longest for a Blues player since Pierre Turgeon's 15-game run in 1999-2000.
Nov. 17 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET23:06 GMT7:06 AM 北京时间4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST3:06 UAE (+1)18:06 ET - Steen scored his league-leading 17th goal and also added an assist to lead the St. Louis Blues to a 4-2 win over the Carolina Hurricanes on Saturday night.
Analysis: Steen also extended his scoring streak to 13 games, the longest for a Blue since Pierre Turgeon had a 15-game streak in 1999-2000. He has 13 goals and five assists during that run.
Nov. 15 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET21:47 GMT5:47 AM 北京时间2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST1:47 UAE (+1)16:47 ET - Steen continued his high-scoring ways in a 7-3 win over the Colorado Avalanche on Thursday night.
Analysis: Steen scored his league-leading 15th and 16th goals and has a point in 12 successive games - a career high.
Nov. 10 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET0:34 GMT8:34 AM 北京时间5:34 PM MST7:34 PM EST4:34 UAE (+1)19:34 ET - Steen extended his point streak to 10 games with his seventh assist of the season in Saturday's win over Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Steen has 13 points over his last 10 and 21 on the season as he continues his red-hot start.
Nov. 8 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET21:43 GMT5:43 AM 北京时间2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST1:43 UAE (+1)16:43 ET - Steen stayed hot with another goal in Thursday's 3-2 win over Calgary.
Analysis: Leading the NHL with 14 goals, Steen is already 10 away from matching his previous career high set in 2009-10. He has proven to be one of this season's biggest surprises.
Nov. 6 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET22:27 GMT6:27 AM 北京时间3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST2:27 UAE (+1)17:27 ET - Steen scored his league-leading 13th goal in a shootout win at Montreal on Tuesday.
Analysis: Steen has recorded a point in eight straight games and in all but one of his 14 contests this season.
Nov. 2 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET21:11 GMT5:11 AM 北京时间2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST1:11 UAE (+1)17:11 ET - Steen scored for the sixth straight game as the St. Louis Blues beat the Florida Panthers 4-0 on Friday night.
Analysis: Steen has an NHL-leading 12 goals this season and eight during his streak.
Oct. 30 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET21:55 GMT5:55 AM 北京时间2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST1:55 UAE (+1)17:55 ET - Steen found the back of the net for the fifth straight contest in Tuesday's win over Winnipeg.
Analysis: Steen is red hot with seven goals over his last five games, pushing his league-leading total to 11.
Oct. 27 12:21 PM PT1:21 PM MT2:21 PM CT3:21 PM ET19:21 GMT3:21 AM 北京时间12:21 PM MST2:21 PM EST23:21 UAE15:21 ET - Steen scored two goals to lead the St. Louis Blues to a 6-1 win over the Nashville Predators on Saturday night.
Analysis: Steen has six goals in his last four games and is tied with Washington's Alex Ovechkin for the league lead with 10.
Oct. 19 10:47 AM PT11:47 AM MT12:47 PM CT1:47 PM ET17:47 GMT1:47 AM 北京时间10:47 AM MST12:47 PM EST21:47 UAE13:47 ET - Steen scored his sixth and seventh goals of the season Friday in the Blues' shootout loss to the Jets.
Analysis: Steen has 11 points on the year with at least one in all but one of his seven contests.

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.