NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
Kari Lehtonen
W GAA Sv%
25 2.76 0.906
Team: Dallas Stars Height: 6-4 Born: 11/16/1983
Position: GWeight: 205 Birthplace: Helsinki, Finland

Latest News
May 10 11:22 AM PT12:22 PM MT1:22 PM CT2:22 PM ET18:22 GMT2:22 AM 北京时间11:22 AM MST1:22 PM EST22:22 UAE14:22 ET15:22 BRT - Lehtonen helped the Stars force a Game 7 of their Western Conference semifinals series with St. Louis by making 35 saves in Monday's 3-2 win.
Analysis: The Stars will likely need another strong performance from their goaltender to advance. Lehtonen has allowed five goals in Dallas' three wins in the series but has stopped just 20 of 26 shots in his other two starts.
May 6 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET21:25 GMT5:25 AM 北京时间2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST1:25 UAE (+1)17:25 ET18:25 BRT - Back in a starting role, Lehtonen helped the Stars to a pivotal 3-2 win over St. Louis in Thursday's Game 4 of this second-round series by recording 24 saves.
Analysis: Though Dallas' goaltending situation has been a revolving door during this postseason, Lehtonen has been the better option between him and Antti Niemi. With a 2.58 GAA and a tenuous grasp on the No. 1 job, there are still better choices available.
May 2 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET19:40 GMT3:40 AM 北京时间12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST23:40 UAE15:40 ET16:40 BRT - Lehtonen was pulled after one period in Sunday's Game 2 after allowing three St. Louis goals on five shots.
Analysis: Lehtonen played very well in the Stars' Game 1 victory but will likely head to the bench for Game 3, as Antti Niemi was solid in relief. There's a chance he'll get another opportunity down the road, as neither goalie has been consistent enough to claim a firm hold on the job.
Apr. 26 6:44 AM PT7:44 AM MT8:44 AM CT9:44 AM ET13:44 GMT9:44 PM 北京时间6:44 AM MST8:44 AM EST17:44 UAE9:44 ET10:44 BRT - Lehtonen had 25 saves Sunday as the Stars advanced.
Analysis: Lehtonen started four times in the series and Antti Niemi twice so monitor the situation.
Apr. 15 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET20:12 GMT4:12 AM 北京时间1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST0:12 UAE (+1)16:12 ET17:12 BRT - Lehtonen came up big with 22 saves in Thursday's 4-0 win in Game 1 against the Wild.
Analysis: Lehtonen is 10-2-1 with a 2.19 goals-against average in his last 13 starts going back to the regular season.
Apr. 3 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET21:59 GMT5:59 AM 北京时间2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST1:59 UAE (+1)17:59 ET18:59 BRT - Lehtonen made 24 saves in Saturday's 3-2 win at Los Angeles.
Analysis: He has a .938 save percentage while going 4-1-0 his last five starts.
Mar. 20 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET21:10 GMT5:10 AM 北京时间2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST1:10 UAE (+1)17:10 ET18:10 BRT - Lehtonen stopped 27 shots in Saturday's 3-0 win over the Islanders.
Analysis: Lehtonen is 5-1-1 with a 2.48 goals-against average in his last eight games.
Mar. 7 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET22:16 GMT6:16 AM 北京时间3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST2:16 UAE (+1)17:16 ET19:16 BRT - Lehtonen's 23 saves helped the Stars to a 2-1 win over Ottawa on Sunday.
Analysis: Lehtonen has now put together two straight solid starts, having stopped 18 of 20 shots in Friday's win over New Jersey. With Antti Niemi struggling of late, Lehtonen has a chance to earn the majority of time going forward.
Feb. 21 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET22:55 GMT6:55 AM 北京时间3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST2:55 UAE (+1)17:55 ET19:55 BRT - Lehtonen was rocked for six goals on 41 shots Saturday.
Analysis: Fantasy owners should not 'Leht' this effort by Lehtonen get to them, although the poor Dallas defense is a concern.
Feb. 17 9:42 AM PT10:42 AM MT11:42 AM CT12:42 PM ET17:42 GMT1:42 AM 北京时间10:42 AM MST12:42 PM EST21:42 UAE12:42 ET15:42 BRT - Lehtonen made 20 saves in a 2-1 overtime loss at St. Louis on Tuesday.
Analysis: He has a 2.29 goals-against average while going 2-0-1 as a starter on the road this month.
Feb. 10 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET22:38 GMT6:38 AM 北京时间3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST2:38 UAE (+1)17:38 ET20:38 BRT - Lehtonen notched his 14th win Tuesday.
Analysis: Lehtonen made 37 saves for his first win in three starts.
Jan. 16 10:20 AM PT11:20 AM MT12:20 PM CT1:20 PM ET18:20 GMT2:20 AM 北京时间11:20 AM MST1:20 PM EST22:20 UAE13:20 ET16:20 BRT - Lehtonen made 31 saves in another rough road outing Friday.
Analysis: He has a 6.25 goals-against average while going 0-2-0 in his last four road starts.
Jan. 8 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET22:31 GMT6:31 AM 北京时间3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST2:31 UAE (+1)17:31 ET20:31 BRT - Lehtonen made 32 saves in Thursday's shootout win over Winnipeg.
Analysis: Lehtonen needed this after posting a 6.95 GAA and .845 save percentage in his previous two starts.
Dec. 28 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET22:39 GMT6:39 AM 北京时间3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST2:39 UAE (+1)17:39 ET20:39 BRT - Lehtonen made 22 saves on Sunday for his 33rd career shutout and his first this season.
Analysis: Coach Lindy Ruff had pulled Lehtonen after he gave up two goals on four shots at Minnesota on Dec. 21, but the 12-year veteran rebounded on Sunday to improve to 12-2-0.
Dec. 18 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET22:12 GMT6:12 AM 北京时间3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST2:12 UAE (+1)17:12 ET20:12 BRT - Lehtonen suffered his second loss Thursday.
Analysis: Lehtonen made 24 saves and fell to 11-2-0.
Nov. 27 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET6:05 GMT2:05 PM 北京时间11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST10:05 UAE1:05 ET4:05 BRT - The Stars have activated Lehtonen from injured reserve and sent prospect Jack Campbell back to the minor leagues.
Analysis: Lehtonen has missed three games since sustaining a lower-body injury after replacing Antti Niemi during the second period of a 7-4 loss to Ottawa on Nov. 24. Niemi has made the majority of the starts after joining Dallas in the offseason. But Lehtonen, the starter the previous five seasons, is 9-1 in 10 starts and has a slightly better goals-against average and save percentage than Niemi.
Nov. 26 12:08 PM PT1:08 PM MT2:08 PM CT3:08 PM ET20:08 GMT4:08 AM 北京时间1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST0:08 UAE (+1)15:08 ET18:08 BRT - The Stars have placed goalie Kari Lehtonen on the injured list, clearing the way for prospect Jack Campbell to back up Antti Niemi.
Analysis: Lehtonen replaced Niemi in the second period of Tuesday's loss to Ottawa but left after just 8 minutes with an upper-body injury.
Nov. 20 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET21:44 GMT5:44 AM 北京时间2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST1:44 UAE (+1)16:44 ET19:44 BRT - Lehtonen kept the good times rolling Thursday.
Analysis: Lehtonen stopped 33 shots for the Stars, improving to 9-1 this season.
Nov. 9 7:43 AM PT8:43 AM MT9:43 AM CT10:43 AM ET15:43 GMT11:43 PM 北京时间8:43 AM MST10:43 AM EST19:43 UAE10:43 ET13:43 BRT - Kari Lehtonen stopped 10 of 11 shots in the first two periods and finished with 21 saves for Dallas on Sunday.
Analysis: Lehtonen helped the Stars improve to 12-3-0 on a big day for Dallas sports teams in which FC Dallas knocked out Seattle in the MLS playoffs while the Dallas Cowboys lost their sixth in a row.
Oct. 16 11:57 AM PT12:57 PM MT1:57 PM CT2:57 PM ET18:57 GMT2:57 AM 北京时间11:57 AM MST1:57 PM EST22:57 UAE14:57 ET15:57 BRT - Lehtonen made 30 saves Thursday to pick up his second win.
Analysis: He allowed three goals in the 5-3 win over Tampa Bay to improve to 2-0-0. Lehtonen is still in danger of losing starts to Antti Niemi, who gave up six goals in one start and posted a shutout in the other.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2003-04 Atl 4 239 1.25 4 0 - 0 0 1 5 106 0.953
2005-06 Atl 38 2165 2.94 20 15 0 - 3 2 106 1123 0.906
2006-07 Atl 68 3934 2.79 34 24 9 - 5 4 183 2075 0.912
2007-08 Atl 48 2706 2.90 17 22 5 - 2 4 131 1560 0.916
2008-09 Atl 46 2624 3.06 19 22 3 - 4 3 134 1498 0.911
2009-10 Dal 12 662 2.81 6 4 0 - 0 0 31 350 0.911
2010-11 Dal 69 4119 2.55 34 24 11 - 9 3 175 2043 0.914
2011-12 Dal 59 3496 2.33 32 22 4 - 6 4 136 1739 0.922
2012-13 Dal 36 1986 2.66 15 14 3 - 3 1 88 1050 0.916
2013-14 Dal 65 3803 2.41 33 20 10 - 5 5 153 1888 0.919
2014-15 Dal 65 3697 2.94 34 17 10 - 3 5 181 1875 0.903
2015-16 Dal 43 2279 2.76 25 10 2 - 1 2 105 1121 0.906
Career 553 31716 2.70 273 194 57 0 41 34 1428 16428 0.913

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2006-07 Atl 2 118 5.59 0 2 0 - 0 0 11 73 0.849
2013-14 Dal 6 345 3.29 2 4 0 - 0 1 19 165 0.885
2015-16 Dal 11 554 2.81 6 3 0 - 2 1 26 257 0.899
Career 19 1018 3.30 8 9 0 0 2 2 56 495 0.887

w9 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.