NHL Hockey
Scoreboard|Playoffs|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#30
Tim Thomas
W GAA Sv%
18 2.88 0.908
Team: Dallas Stars Height: 5-11 Born: 4/15/1974
Position: GWeight: 208 Birthplace: Flint, Michigan

Latest News
Mar. 5 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET21:44 GMT5:44 AM 北京时间2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST1:44 UAE (+1)16:44 ET - The Stars have acquired Tim Thomas from the Florida Panthers for Dan Ellis in a swap of goaltenders designed to give Dallas a boost behind Kari Lehtonen in its push for the playoffs.
Analysis: The Stars added a veteran three years removed from winning the Stanley Cup as they try to end a five-year postseason drought. Dallas started the day holding the final playoff spot in the Western Conference. Thomas had a 2.97 goals-against average in 40 starts for the Panthers after sitting out last season. He helped lead Boston to the Stanley Cup in 2011.
Feb. 5 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET20:28 GMT4:28 AM 北京时间1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST0:28 UAE (+1)15:28 ET - Thomas made 20 saves in Tuesday's 4-1 win over Toronto.
Analysis: Thomas had gone 2-5-0 with a 3.70 GAA in his previous seven starts. Hopefully Tuesday's effort is a sign of good things to come.
Jan. 21 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET20:42 GMT4:42 AM 北京时间1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST0:42 UAE (+1)15:42 ET - Thomas has an illness that kept him out Monday against the Pens.
Analysis: Thomas could return Tuesday against Buffalo depending on how he is recovering.
Jan. 15 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET20:53 GMT4:53 AM 北京时间1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST0:53 UAE (+1)15:53 ET - Thomas stopped the puck 31 times in Tuesday's 4-2 win over the Isles.
Analysis: Thomas has been mediocre for most of this season.
Jan. 10 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET22:17 GMT6:17 AM 北京时间3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST2:17 UAE (+1)17:17 ET - Thomas was solid again with 23 stops in Florida's shootout win at Buffalo on Thursday.
Analysis: Thomas owns a .934 save percentage and 2.06 goals-against average over his last eight starts.
Jan. 1 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET22:17 GMT6:17 AM 北京时间3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST2:17 UAE (+1)17:17 ET - Thomas made 30 saves Tuesday in a 2-1 shootout loss to the Rangers.
Analysis: It was his first game in three weeks after landing on injured reserve with a groin injury.
Dec. 12 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET4:58 GMT12:58 AM 北京时间9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST8:58 UAE23:58 ET - Thomas returned Tuesday for Florida.
Analysis: The Panthers placed Thomas on injured reserve, retroactive to Dec. 12. Thomas was dealing with a groin injury.
Nov. 26 11:12 AM PT12:12 PM MT1:12 PM CT2:12 PM ET19:12 GMT3:12 AM 北京时间12:12 PM MST2:12 PM EST23:12 UAE14:12 ET - Thomas made 38 saves to lift the Florida Panthers over the Philadelphia Flyers 3-1 on Monday night.
Analysis: Thomas had allowed three goals in each of his two previous starts.
Nov. 23 11:58 AM PT12:58 PM MT1:58 PM CT2:58 PM ET19:58 GMT3:58 AM 北京时间12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST23:58 UAE14:58 ET - Thomas stopped 21 shots in Friday's 4-3 shootout loss at Calgary.
Analysis: Thomas has had an especially hard time on the road, going 3-6-1 with a 3.15 GAA. Fantasy owners may want to think about sitting him in opposing arenas.
Nov. 17 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET22:53 GMT6:53 AM 北京时间3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST2:53 UAE (+1)17:53 ET - Thomas earned his 200th NHL victory Saturday night.
Analysis: Thomas made 32 saves in a 4-1 win at Colorado and is now 200-127-45 in nine NHL seasons.
Nov. 10 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET21:45 GMT5:45 AM 北京时间2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST1:45 UAE (+1)16:45 ET - Thomas made 29 saves in a 3-2 loss to the Sens on Saturday.
Analysis: Thomas has a 3.10 GAA so stay away from him in fantasy play.
Oct. 22 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET2:55 GMT10:55 AM 北京时间7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST6:55 UAE (+1)22:55 ET - Thomas left an Oct. 22 game against Chicago after reaggravating a groin injury. He was placed on IR the following day.
Analysis: Thomas missed four games earlier this season with a groin injury so the Panthers might not rush him back.
Oct. 20 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET19:45 GMT3:45 AM 北京时间12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST23:45 UAE15:45 ET - Thomas made 31 saves in Saturday's 2-1 SO win over the Wild.
Analysis: Thomas recorded his first win since a 4-2 victory in the season opener at Dallas on Oct. 3.
Oct. 8 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET2:56 GMT10:56 AM 北京时间7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST6:56 UAE (+1)22:56 ET - Thomas left Tuesday's game with a pulled groin. He appeared to get tangled with teammate Mike Weaver in front of the net and hit the ice.
Analysis: Thomas bolted straight for the locker room and never returned. Jacob Markstrom took over and stopped all 25 shots.
Sep. 26 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET22:00 GMT6:00 AM 北京时间3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST2:00 UAE (+1)18:00 ET - Thomas is officially back in the NHL. The Stanley Cup-winning goalie signed a one-year contract Thursday with the Florida Panthers.
Analysis: Thomas has played in 378 NHL games, all with Boston. He's stopped 92 percent of the shots he has faced, with a 2.48 goals-against average. He led the Bruins to the 2011 Stanley Cup.
July 1 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET1:14 GMT9:14 AM 北京时间6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST5:14 UAE (+1)21:14 ET - Thomas is open to resuming his career after taking a season off, his agent says. Bill Zito confirmed Monday night that Thomas asked him to explore what teams might be interested in the two-time Vezina Trophy winner once the NHL's free agency period opens Friday. Zito stressed Thomas is simply assessing his options before determining whether he'll return to play.
Analysis: Thomas, now 39, spent last season on the New York Islanders in name only. The Islanders acquired Thomas in a trade with Boston after the Bruins suspended him for failing to report to training camp. The Islanders traded for Thomas to have the final year of his contract count for $5 million against their salary cap to meet league's mandated $44 million minimum.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2002-03 Bos 4 219 3.00 3 1 - 0 0 0 11 118 0.907
2005-06 Bos 38 2186 2.77 12 13 10 - 3 1 101 1213 0.917
2006-07 Bos 66 3619 3.13 30 29 4 - 7 3 189 1985 0.905
2007-08 Bos 57 3341 2.44 28 19 6 - 3 3 136 1731 0.921
2008-09 Bos 54 3258 2.10 36 11 7 - 4 5 114 1694 0.933
2009-10 Bos 43 2441 2.56 17 18 8 - 2 5 104 1221 0.915
2010-11 Bos 57 3363 2.00 35 11 9 - 3 9 112 1811 0.938
2011-12 Bos 59 3351 2.36 35 19 1 - 5 5 132 1659 0.920
2013-14 Fla 40 2298 2.87 16 20 3 - 4 0 110 1206 0.909
2013-14 Dal 8 363 2.97 2 4 1 - 0 0 18 184 0.902
2013-14 Tot 48 2662 2.88 18 24 4 - 4 0 128 1390 0.908
Career 426 24446 2.52 214 145 49 0 31 31 1027 12822 0.920

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2007-08 Bos 7 430 2.65 3 4 0 - 0 0 19 221 0.914
2008-09 Bos 11 679 1.85 7 4 0 - 1 1 21 323 0.935
2010-11 Bos 25 1541 1.98 16 9 0 - 2 4 51 849 0.940
2011-12 Bos 7 448 2.14 3 4 0 - 0 1 16 207 0.923
Career 50 3099 2.07 29 21 0 0 3 6 107 1600 0.933

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.