NHL Hockey
Scoreboard|Playoffs|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#25
Jason Chimera
G A Pts
15 27 42
Team: Washington Capitals Height: 6-3 Born: 5/2/1979
Position: LWWeight: 213 Birthplace: Edmonton, Alberta

Latest News
Apr. 11 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET21:10 GMT5:10 AM 北京时间2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST1:10 UAE (+1)17:10 ET - All three members of Washington's third line - Joel Ward, Jason Chimera and Eric Fehr - each had a goal and two assists in a 5-2 win over Carolina on Thursday night.
Analysis: Chimera had one goal in his previous nine games and no points in his prior five. He has a career-high 41 points this season (15 goals, 26 assists).
Feb. 3 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET21:42 GMT5:42 AM 北京时间2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST1:42 UAE (+1)16:42 ET - Chimera had a goal and two assists in the Capitals' 6-5 overtime win against Detroit on Sunday.
Analysis: Chimera had two goals and one assist in his previous eight games.
Feb. 1 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET21:12 GMT5:12 AM 北京时间2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST1:12 UAE (+1)16:12 ET - Chimera had a goal and an assist in a 4-3 shootout loss to Detroit on Friday.
Analysis: The Washington Capitals forward had one goal and one assist over his previous seven games.
Nov. 8 10:11 AM PT11:11 AM MT12:11 PM CT1:11 PM ET18:11 GMT2:11 AM 北京时间11:11 AM MST1:11 PM EST22:11 UAE13:11 ET - Chimera has signed a $4 million, two-year contract extension with the Washington Capitals.
Analysis: The deal, which pays Chimera $2 million a season in 2014-15 and 2015-16, was announced Friday by the Capitals. The 34-year-old forward has five goals and six assists in 16 games this season for the Capitals, including a career-best four-game goal streak.
Nov. 2 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET20:27 GMT4:27 AM 北京时间1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST0:27 UAE (+1)16:27 ET - Chimera scored and recorded a career-high four points in Friday's 7-0 win at Philadelphia.
Analysis: Chimera has now scored in four straight games, posting a combined nine points over that stretch.
Oct. 29 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET20:17 GMT4:17 AM 北京时间1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST0:17 UAE (+1)16:17 ET - Chimera scored for the third straight game and was credited with an assist in Washington's loss at Vancouver on Monday.
Analysis: Chimera has five points in his last three games after recording just two points through his first nine contests.
Oct. 15 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET1:40 GMT9:40 AM 北京时间6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST5:40 UAE (+1)21:40 ET - Chimera has been fined for a hit on Edmonton Oilers defenseman Justin Schultz.
Analysis: The NHL announced Tuesday night that Chimera was fined $4,487.18 - the maximum allowable under the collective bargaining agreement - for boarding Schultz in the first period of the Capitals' 4-2 win Monday.

w1 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.