NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
Joe Thornton
G A Pts
19 63 82
Team: San Jose Sharks Height: 6-4 Born: 7/2/1979
Position: CWeight: 220 Birthplace: London, Ontario

Latest News
May 20 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET22:00 GMT6:00 AM 北京时间3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST2:00 UAE (+1)18:00 ET19:00 BRT - Thornton collected a pair of assists in Thursday's Game 3 win over St. Louis in the Western Conference finals.
Analysis: The 36-year-old was held without a point over the first two games before helping set up Tomas Hertl's two markers in Game 3. Thornton now has 10 points over his last nine games this postseason.
May 13 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET19:53 GMT3:53 AM 北京时间12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST23:53 UAE15:53 ET16:53 BRT - Thornton delivered a goal and an assist to Thursday's Game 7 win over Nashville in the Western Conference second round.
Analysis: The 36-year-old center played a key role in the series, recording two goals and six assists over the final six games.
May 8 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET22:09 GMT6:09 AM 北京时间3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST2:09 UAE (+1)18:09 ET19:09 BRT - Thornton contributed a pair of assists to Saturday's 5-1 win over Nashville in Game 5 of the teams' second-round series.
Analysis: Thornton now has five points over the last four games and eight in 10 this postseason.
May 2 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET20:24 GMT4:24 AM 北京时间1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST0:24 UAE (+1)16:24 ET17:24 BRT - Thornton delivered during the third period of Sunday's victory over Nashville in Game 2 of the Western Conference semifinals.
Analysis: Thornton's empty-net goal in the final minute proved to be crucial to the Sharks' 3-2 win, as the Predators scored with four seconds left. The veteran also helped set up Joe Pavelski's score that snapped a 1-all tie with 2:40 left.
Mar. 20 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET22:00 GMT6:00 AM 北京时间3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST2:00 UAE (+1)18:00 ET19:00 BRT - Thornton extended his point streak to four games with a goal on Saturday.
Analysis: He has a point in 11 of the last 12 games, logging three goals and 10 assists in the span.
Mar. 13 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET2:03 GMT10:03 AM 北京时间7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST6:03 UAE (+1)22:03 ET23:03 BRT - Thornton had a goal and an assist in Saturday's win over Washington.
Analysis: The veteran has been strong during the season's stretch run, as he's compiled 15 points over the past 11 games.
Mar. 1 10:07 AM PT11:07 AM MT12:07 PM CT1:07 PM ET18:07 GMT2:07 AM 北京时间11:07 AM MST1:07 PM EST22:07 UAE13:07 ET15:07 BRT - Thornton each had three points to key a dominant performance from San Jose's top line, and the Sharks beat the Montreal Canadiens 6-2 on Monday night for their sixth victory in the past seven meetings between the teams.
Analysis: He has 11 goals and 33 assists in 33 games.
Feb. 23 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET21:51 GMT5:51 AM 北京时间2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST1:51 UAE (+1)16:51 ET18:51 BRT - Thornton registered his season high for points Monday, tallying two goals and two assists in a 6-3 victory in St. Louis.
Analysis: Thornton has 39 of his 55 points in the last 29 games but hadn't scored a goal in his previous five.
Feb. 17 9:34 AM PT10:34 AM MT11:34 AM CT12:34 PM ET17:34 GMT1:34 AM 北京时间10:34 AM MST12:34 PM EST21:34 UAE12:34 ET15:34 BRT - Thornton had two assists Tuesday.
Analysis: He has 26 assists in 26 games.
Feb. 10 3:23 AM PT4:23 AM MT5:23 AM CT6:23 AM ET11:23 GMT7:23 PM 北京时间4:23 AM MST6:23 AM EST15:23 UAE6:23 ET9:23 BRT - Thornton had a goal with an assist Tuesday.
Analysis: He has 30 points in his last 23 games.
Jan. 27 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET22:26 GMT6:26 AM 北京时间3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST2:26 UAE (+1)17:26 ET20:26 BRT - Thornton handed out a pair of assists in Tuesday's 6-1 win over the Avs.
Analysis: Hopefully, Thornton has been in your lineup. He's totaled two goals and 12 assists over a 10-game point streak.
Jan. 25 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET21:57 GMT5:57 AM 北京时间2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST1:57 UAE (+1)16:57 ET19:57 BRT - Thornton had an assist in Sunday's overtime loss to Los Angeles.
Analysis: Thornton has a nine-game point streak and 23 point sin his last 18 after being held to 16 through 29.
Jan. 16 6:35 AM PT7:35 AM MT8:35 AM CT9:35 AM ET14:35 GMT10:35 PM 北京时间7:35 AM MST9:35 AM EST18:35 UAE9:35 ET12:35 BRT - Thornton had an assist Thursday.
Analysis: He has 12 assists and 17 points in 13 games.
Jan. 12 9:23 AM PT10:23 AM MT11:23 AM CT12:23 PM ET17:23 GMT1:23 AM 北京时间10:23 AM MST12:23 PM EST21:23 UAE12:23 ET15:23 BRT - Thornton had a goal with an assist Monday.
Analysis: He has four goals with 11 assists in his last 11 games.
Dec. 31 11:27 PM PT12:27 AM MT1:27 AM CT2:27 AM ET7:27 GMT3:27 PM 北京时间12:27 AM MST2:27 AM EST11:27 UAE2:27 ET5:27 BRT - Thornton had a goal and an assist in a 4-2 win over Philadelphia on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Thornton has three goals and seven assists in a seven-game point streak.
Dec. 19 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET22:26 GMT6:26 AM 北京时间3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST2:26 UAE (+1)17:26 ET20:26 BRT - Thornton scored his fifth goal of the season in Friday's loss at Ottawa.
Analysis: The 36-year-old is no longer an elite offensive player, though he has registered a point in three straight games.
Dec. 9 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET23:12 GMT7:12 AM 北京时间4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST3:12 UAE (+1)18:12 ET21:12 BRT - Thornton scored for only the fourth time this season in Tuesday's loss at Calgary.
Analysis: The goal was only the declining veteran's second in his last 24 games.
Nov. 18 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET22:59 GMT6:59 AM 北京时间3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST2:59 UAE (+1)17:59 ET20:59 BRT - Thornton recorded a goal and two assists Tuesday against the Bruins.
Analysis: Thornton has 14 points this season with a plus-eight rating.
Nov. 6 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET20:49 GMT4:49 AM 北京时间1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST0:49 UAE (+1)15:49 ET18:49 BRT - Thornton finished with two assists in Thursday's 5-2 win over the Panthers.
Analysis: Thornton has three assists in his last two games for the Sharks.
Oct. 17 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET2:59 GMT10:59 AM 北京时间7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST6:59 UAE (+1)22:59 ET23:59 BRT - Thornton had two assists Saturday.
Analysis: Thornton has five points in the Sharks' 4-1-0 start.

w9 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.