NHL Hockey
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#
Jean-Sebastien Giguere
W GAA Sv%
11 2.62 0.913
Team:  Height: Born: //
Position: GWeight: Birthplace: ,

Latest News
Mar. 7 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET22:17 GMT6:17 AM 北京时间3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST2:17 UAE (+1)17:17 ET - Giguere finished with 35 saves to help Colorado pull out a 3-2 win at Detroit on Thursday.
Analysis: Giguere is 3-1-0 with a 2.48 goals-against average over his last four starts.
Jan. 14 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET5:21 GMT1:21 PM 北京时间10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST9:21 UAE0:21 ET - Giguere is dealing with back spasms.
Analysis: He's considered day to day.
Nov. 30 8:16 AM PT9:16 AM MT10:16 AM CT11:16 AM ET16:16 GMT12:16 AM 北京时间9:16 AM MST11:16 AM EST20:16 UAE11:16 ET - Giguere made 27 saves to set a franchise record with his sixth straight win to start a season, and the Colorado beat the Minnesota Wild 3-1 on Friday.
Analysis: He is 6-0-0 with a 1.62 goals-against average this season.
Nov. 15 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET21:50 GMT5:50 AM 北京时间2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST1:50 UAE (+1)16:50 ET - Giguere made 18 saves on 23 shots in a 7-3 loss to the Blues on Thursday night.
Analysis: Giguere remained unbeaten since Semyon Varlamov was given the defeat.
Nov. 9 8:05 AM PT9:05 AM MT10:05 AM CT11:05 AM ET16:05 GMT12:05 AM 北京时间9:05 AM MST11:05 AM EST20:05 UAE11:05 ET - Giguere stopped 30 shots and Colorado beat the Calgary Flames 4-2 on Friday night.
Analysis: Giguere has been a big reason for Colorado's turnaround. The 36-year-old goalie's 5-0 record ties the franchise record for best start to a season.
Nov. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET21:52 GMT5:52 AM 北京时间2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST1:52 UAE (+1)16:52 ET - Giguere turned away 29 shots in Saturday's 4-1 win over Montreal.
Analysis: Giguere improved to 4-0-0 with a sparkling 0.75 GAA on the season. Fantasy owners should continue to start the veteran goalie with confidence.
Oct. 20 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET19:51 GMT3:51 AM 北京时间12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST23:51 UAE15:51 ET - Giguere made 28 saves Saturday night in a 4-2 victory over the Buffalo Sabres.
Analysis: Giguere has won both starts for the Avs so he is a quality starter in an emergency fantasy situation.
Oct. 11 12:37 PM PT1:37 PM MT2:37 PM CT3:37 PM ET19:37 GMT3:37 AM 北京时间12:37 PM MST2:37 PM EST23:37 UAE15:37 ET - Giguere made 39 saves in his 37th NHL shutout, and the Avalanche stayed perfect with a 2-0 victory over Boston on Thursday night.
Analysis: It was Giguere's first start of the year. It doesn't seem to matter who starts for the Avalanche. The Colorado goalie tandem of Giguere and Semyon Varlamov has allowed three goals in the club's 4-0-0 start.

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.