NHL Hockey
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#70
Braden Holtby
W GAA Sv%
36 2.21 0.923
Team: Washington Capitals Height: 6-2 Born: 9/16/1989
Position: GWeight: 203 Birthplace: Lloydminster, Saskatchewan

Latest News
Mar. 27 11:28 AM PT12:28 PM MT1:28 PM CT2:28 PM ET18:28 GMT2:28 AM 北京时间11:28 AM MST1:28 PM EST22:28 UAE14:28 ET - Holtby made 29 saves in Thursday's 3-2 overtime win over New Jersey.
Analysis: Holtby is 4-1-0 with a 1.77 GAA in his last five starts.
Mar. 20 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET21:39 GMT5:39 AM 北京时间2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST1:39 UAE (+1)17:39 ET - Holtby made 28 saves in Thursday's 3-2 win at Minnesota.
Analysis: Holtby has won three consecutive starts behind a 1.62 GAA.
Mar. 16 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET23:05 GMT7:05 AM 北京时间4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST3:05 UAE (+1)19:05 ET - Holtby was terrific with 32 saves in Sunday's 2-0 win over Boston.
Analysis: It was a huge night for Holtby, who had allowed seven goals in dropping his previous two starts. He is 14-5-1 with a 1.69 GAA in in his last 20 home games.
Mar. 12 7:18 AM PT8:18 AM MT9:18 AM CT10:18 AM ET14:18 GMT10:18 PM 北京时间7:18 AM MST9:18 AM EST18:18 UAE10:18 ET - Holtby made 28 saves Wednesday.
Analysis: Holtby fell for the second time in five starts.
Mar. 8 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET20:37 GMT4:37 AM 北京时间1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST0:37 UAE (+1)16:37 ET - Holtby made 16 saves in Saturday's 6-1 win over Buffalo.
Analysis: Holtby has been amazing at home, going 13-3-1 with a 1.52 GAA in his last 17 starts there.
Mar. 4 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET21:07 GMT5:07 AM 北京时间2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST1:07 UAE (+1)16:07 ET - Holtby made 27 saves in Tuesday's 5-3 win over Columbus.
Analysis: Holtby shut out Toronto in his previous start so he is taking advantage of some lightweight teams.
Mar. 2 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET22:07 GMT6:07 AM 北京时间3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST2:07 UAE (+1)17:07 ET - Holtby stopped all 32 shots in Sunday's 4-0 win over Toronto.
Analysis: Holtby, second in the NHL with seven shutouts, is 12-2-1 with a 1.53 GAA in his last 15 home starts.
Feb. 22 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET22:39 GMT6:39 AM 北京时间3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST2:39 UAE (+1)17:39 ET - Holtby finished with 30 saves in Saturday's 3-2 shootout win over the New York Islanders.
Analysis: Holtby has gone 7-2-1 with a 1.49 goals-against average over his last 10 starts.
Feb. 6 8:19 AM PT9:19 AM MT10:19 AM CT11:19 AM ET16:19 GMT12:19 AM 北京时间9:19 AM MST11:19 AM EST20:19 UAE11:19 ET - Holtby picked up his 25th win of the season by stopping 25 shots Thursday.
Analysis: He's posted an 0.49 goals-against average during a 3-0-1 stretch.
Feb. 4 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET22:15 GMT6:15 AM 北京时间3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST2:15 UAE (+1)17:15 ET - Holtby made 27 saves in a 4-0 win over Los Angeles on Tuesday.
Analysis: After allowing four goals in three straight games, Holtby has responded with a 0.33 goals-against average and .988 save percentage in his last three.
Feb. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET23:28 GMT7:28 AM 北京时间4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST3:28 UAE (+1)18:28 ET - Holtby nearly clinched his second consecutive shutout on Saturday.
Analysis: After a perfect 60 minutes, Holtby surrendered an overtime game-winner in a 1-0 loss to Montreal. He owns a 2.22 goals-against average this season.
Jan. 29 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET0:18 GMT8:18 AM 北京时间5:18 PM MST7:18 PM EST4:18 UAE (+1)19:18 ET - Holtby made 27 saves in Wednesday's 4-0 win over Pittsburgh.
Analysis: It was his second shutout in five games, but he allowed four goals in each of the the three games between those gems.
Jan. 17 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET22:29 GMT6:29 AM 北京时间3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST2:29 UAE (+1)17:29 ET - Holtby was charged with all the goals in a 4-3 loss to Nashville on Friday night.
Analysis: The Washington Capitals netminder was 6-0-1 with a 1.71 goals-against average in his previous seven games.
Jan. 15 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET22:11 GMT6:11 AM 北京时间3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST2:11 UAE (+1)17:11 ET - Holtby made 21 saves in his 20th straight start for his fourth shutout Wednesday.
Analysis: Holtby faces the league-best Preds in coach Barry Trotz's return to Nashville on Friday in what figures to be an intense atmosphere in "Smashville."
Jan. 13 9:03 AM PT10:03 AM MT11:03 AM CT12:03 PM ET17:03 GMT1:03 AM 北京时间10:03 AM MST12:03 PM EST21:03 UAE12:03 ET - Holtby made 31 saves Monday.
Analysis: He has a 2.00 goals-against average during a 5-0-1 stretch.
Jan. 9 8:42 AM PT9:42 AM MT10:42 AM CT11:42 AM ET16:42 GMT12:42 AM 北京时间9:42 AM MST11:42 AM EST20:42 UAE11:42 ET - Holtby started a Washington goalie-record 17th straight game and played in his 23rd straight overall Thursday.
Analysis: Holtby had 31 saves in Washington's 6-2 win Wednesday against Toronto and was strong while making 30.
Jan. 8 10:11 AM PT11:11 AM MT12:11 PM CT1:11 PM ET18:11 GMT2:11 AM 北京时间11:11 AM MST1:11 PM EST22:11 UAE13:11 ET - Holtby's 22nd straight start tied Wayne Stephenson's club record Wednesday.
Analysis: He's posted a 2.04 goals-against average while going 11-1-3 in the last 15 games.
Jan. 5 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET21:50 GMT5:50 AM 北京时间2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST1:50 UAE (+1)16:50 ET - Holtby made 29 saves in Sunday's 4-3 win over Florida.
Analysis: Holtby continues to dominate between the posts, going 10-1-3 with a 2.05 GAA since Dec. 4.
Dec. 24 8:17 AM PT9:17 AM MT10:17 AM CT11:17 AM ET16:17 GMT12:17 AM 北京时间9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST20:17 UAE11:17 ET - Holtby finished with 23 saves Tuesday.
Analysis: Holtby had gone 7-0-2 with a 1.75 GAA in his previous nine starts.
Dec. 23 7:10 AM PT8:10 AM MT9:10 AM CT10:10 AM ET15:10 GMT11:10 PM 北京时间8:10 AM MST10:10 AM EST19:10 UAE10:10 ET - Holtby tied a season high with 38 saves, Jay Beagle and Nicklas Backstrom scored second-period goals, and Washington extended its point streak to nine games with a 2-1 victory on Monday night.
Analysis: He made sparkling saves during two Ottawa power plays and stopped 14 shots overall in the opening period.
Dec. 21 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET23:59 GMT7:59 AM 北京时间4:59 PM MST6:59 PM EST3:59 UAE (+1)18:59 ET - Holtby recorded his second shutout of the season, stopping 21 shots in Saturday's win at New Jersey.
Analysis: Holtby is 6-0-2 over his last eight starts with a 1.84 goals-against average.
Dec. 17 12:06 PM PT1:06 PM MT2:06 PM CT3:06 PM ET20:06 GMT4:06 AM 北京时间1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST0:06 UAE (+1)15:06 ET - Holtby lost the NHL-record 20-round shootout Tuesday.
Analysis: Holtby stopped 28 shots and has posted a 1.79 GAA in his last six games.
Dec. 14 11:51 AM PT12:51 PM MT1:51 PM CT2:51 PM ET19:51 GMT3:51 AM 北京时间12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST23:51 UAE14:51 ET - Holtby made 26 saves Saturday.
Analysis: Holtby once again stymied Steven Stamkos, who has scored just once in his career past the Caps goalie. It's a great matchup to watch.
Nov. 8 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET21:30 GMT5:30 AM 北京时间2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST1:30 UAE (+1)16:30 ET - Holtby stopped 38 shots Friday night, beating Chicago 3-2.
Analysis: The 38 saves marked a season-high for Holtby, who is 4-3-2 with a 2.59 goals against average this season.
Nov. 5 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET22:36 GMT6:36 AM 北京时间3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST2:36 UAE (+1)17:36 ET - Holtby allowed four goals Tuesday in a loss to Calgary.
Analysis: The Capitals are sinking, and Holtby has been little help. Washington's goaltender has now allowed four goals in each of his last three starts, dropping his save percentage to .891 on the season.
Oct. 26 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET19:45 GMT3:45 AM 北京时间12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST23:45 UAE15:45 ET - Holtby stopped 20 shots in a 3-1 victory over the Flames on Saturday night.
Analysis: Holtby looks good with a 1.92 GAA.
Oct. 12 12:18 PM PT1:18 PM MT2:18 PM CT3:18 PM ET19:18 GMT3:18 AM 北京时间12:18 PM MST2:18 PM EST23:18 UAE15:18 ET - Holtby stopped 29 shots in a 4-0 victory over the Boston Bruins on Saturday night.
Analysis: Holtby stopped eight shots in the initial 8 1/2 minutes en route to his 12th career shutout, sending Boston to its second straight loss after a season-opening victory.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2010-11 Was 14 735 1.79 10 2 2 - 0 2 22 332 0.934
2011-12 Was 7 360 2.49 4 2 1 - 0 1 15 192 0.922
2012-13 Was 36 2089 2.58 23 12 1 - 2 4 90 1123 0.920
2013-14 Was 48 2656 2.85 23 15 4 - 3 4 126 1475 0.915
2014-15 Was 66 3820 2.21 36 19 9 - 3 8 141 1843 0.923
Career 171 9662 2.45 96 50 17 0 8 19 394 4965 0.921

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2011-12 Was 14 921 1.95 7 7 0 - 0 0 30 459 0.935
2012-13 Was 7 432 2.22 3 4 0 - 0 1 16 205 0.922
Career 21 1354 2.04 10 11 0 0 0 1 46 664 0.931

w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.