NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#72
Patric Hornqvist
G A Pts
11 8 19
Team: Pittsburgh Penguins Height: 5-11 Born: 1/1/1987
Position: RWWeight: 189 Birthplace: Sollentuna, Sweden

Latest News
Jan. 21 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST8:11 PM CST9:11 PM EST6:11 UAE (+1)21:11 ET0:11 BRT - Patric Hornqvist had 17:18 of ice time in the Penguins' 3-0 loss to the Flyers on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -3 for the game.
Jan. 19 11:19 AM PT12:19 PM MT1:19 PM CT2:19 PM ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST1:19 PM CST2:19 PM EST23:19 UAE14:19 ET17:19 BRT - Patric Hornqvist had an assist in 17:11 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-3 win over the Bruins on Sunday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Hornqvist now has eight assists on the season.
Jan. 17 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST8:06 PM CST9:06 PM EST6:06 UAE (+1)21:06 ET0:06 BRT - Patric Hornqvist had 13:25 of ice time in the Penguins' 2-1 overtime win over the Red Wings on Friday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 16 6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST8:00 PM CST9:00 PM EST6:00 UAE (+1)21:00 ET0:00 BRT - Patric Hornqvist had 11:11 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-1 loss to the Bruins on Thursday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -3 for the game.
Jan. 14 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST7:41 PM CST8:41 PM EST5:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET23:41 BRT - Patric Hornqvist had an assist in 15:37 of ice time in the Penguins' 7-3 win over the Wild on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Hornqvist now has seven assists on the season.
Jan. 12 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST7:02 PM CST8:02 PM EST5:02 UAE (+1)20:02 ET23:02 BRT - Patric Hornqvist scored one goal in 17:13 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-3 shootout win over the Coyotes on Sunday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Hornqvist now has 11 goals on the season.
Jan. 10 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST9:45 PM CST10:45 PM EST7:45 UAE (+1)22:45 ET1:45 BRT - Patric Hornqvist had 14:42 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-3 overtime win over the Avalanche on Friday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 7 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST10:45 PM CST11:45 PM EST8:45 UAE23:45 ET2:45 BRT - Patric Hornqvist scored one goal in 15:12 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-3 win over the Golden Knights on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Hornqvist now has 10 goals on the season.
Jan. 5 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST5:49 PM CST6:49 PM EST3:49 UAE (+1)18:49 ET21:49 BRT - Patric Hornqvist had an assist in 16:55 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-1 loss to the Panthers on Sunday. He took six shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Hornqvist now has seven assists on the season.
Jan. 4 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST7:57 PM CST8:57 PM EST5:57 UAE (+1)20:57 ET23:57 BRT - Patric Hornqvist had 17:05 of ice time in the Penguins' 3-2 overtime win over the Canadiens on Saturday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Jan. 2 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST7:48 PM CST8:48 PM EST5:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET23:48 BRT - Patric Hornqvist scored two goals in 16:21 of ice time in the Penguins' 3-2 overtime loss to the Sharks on Thursday. He took eight shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Hornqvist now has nine goals on the season.
Dec. 30 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST7:48 PM CST8:48 PM EST5:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET23:48 BRT - Patric Hornqvist tallied one goal and one assist in 12:35 of ice time in the Penguins' 5-2 win over the Senators on Monday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Hornqvist now has seven goals and six assists on the season.
Dec. 28 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST8:08 PM CST9:08 PM EST6:08 UAE (+1)21:08 ET0:08 BRT - Patric Hornqvist had 15:23 of ice time in the Penguins' 6-4 win over the Predators on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Dec. 6 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST3:56 PM CST4:56 PM EST1:56 UAE (+1)16:56 ET19:56 BRT - Hornqvist returned to the lineup Saturday against Nashville after missing all of December with a lower-body injury.
Analysis: Hornqvist was struggling prior to getting hurt, managing just one goal over his last 10 games. Bryan Rust and Jake Guentzel have emerged as the Penguins' top goal scorers and may continue to do so for the time being.
Nov. 30 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST8:45 PM CST9:45 PM EST6:45 UAE (+1)21:45 ET0:45 BRT - Patric Hornqvist had 15:36 of ice time in the Penguins' 5-2 loss to the Blues on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -3 for the game.
Nov. 29 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST7:48 PM CST8:48 PM EST5:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET23:48 BRT - Patric Hornqvist had 19:59 of ice time in the Penguins' 5-2 loss to the Blue Jackets on Friday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 27 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST8:01 PM CST9:01 PM EST6:01 UAE (+1)21:01 ET0:01 BRT - Patric Hornqvist had 15:46 of ice time in the Penguins' 8-6 win over the Canucks on Wednesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 25 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST7:47 PM CST8:47 PM EST5:47 UAE (+1)20:47 ET23:47 BRT - Patric Hornqvist had 16:52 of ice time in the Penguins' 3-2 overtime win over the Flames on Monday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 22 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST7:48 PM CST8:48 PM EST5:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET23:48 BRT - Patric Hornqvist had 13:16 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-1 win over the Devils on Friday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Nov. 21 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST7:57 PM CST8:57 PM EST5:57 UAE (+1)20:57 ET23:57 BRT - Patric Hornqvist scored one goal in 15:27 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-3 overtime loss to the Islanders on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Hornqvist now has six goals on the season.
Nov. 3 9:49 AM PT10:49 AM MT11:49 AM CT12:49 PM ET17:49 GMT1:49 10:49 AM MST11:49 AM CST12:49 PM EST21:49 UAE12:49 ET14:49 BRT - Hornqvist (lower-body injury) returned to the lineup Thursday against the Islanders.
Analysis: Hornqvist, who last played Nov. 2, has five goals and five assists in 14 games this season.
Nov. 2 11:49 AM PT12:49 PM MT1:49 PM CT2:49 PM ET18:49 GMT2:49 11:49 AM MST12:49 PM CST1:49 PM EST22:49 UAE14:49 ET15:49 BRT - Patric Hornqvist had 13:27 of ice time in the Penguins' 2-1 overtime loss to the Oilers on Saturday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 29 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST6:44 PM CST7:44 PM EST4:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET21:44 BRT - Patric Hornqvist had an assist in 15:23 of ice time in the Penguins' 7-1 win over the Flyers on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Hornqvist now has five assists on the season.
Oct. 26 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)21:45 ET22:45 BRT - Patric Hornqvist had an assist in 14:44 of ice time in the Penguins' 3-0 win over the Stars on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Hornqvist now has four assists on the season.
Oct. 23 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST8:01 PM CST9:01 PM EST6:01 UAE (+1)22:01 ET23:01 BRT - Patric Hornqvist had 14:25 of ice time in the Penguins' 3-2 loss to the Lightning on Wednesday. He took six shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 22 5:30 PM PT6:30 PM MT7:30 PM CT8:30 PM ET0:30 GMT8:30 5:30 PM MST6:30 PM CST7:30 PM EST4:30 UAE (+1)20:30 ET21:30 BRT - Patric Hornqvist scored one goal in 16:43 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-2 loss to the Panthers on Tuesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Hornqvist now has five goals on the season.
Oct. 19 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET0:43 GMT8:43 5:43 PM MST6:43 PM CST7:43 PM EST4:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET21:43 BRT - Patric Hornqvist had 20:22 of ice time in the Penguins' 3-0 loss to the Golden Knights on Saturday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 18 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST6:34 PM CST7:34 PM EST4:34 UAE (+1)20:34 ET21:34 BRT - Patric Hornqvist tallied one goal and two assists in 17:27 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-2 win over the Stars on Friday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of +3 for the game. Hornqvist now has four goals and three assists on the season.
Oct. 16 6:03 PM PT7:03 PM MT8:03 PM CT9:03 PM ET1:03 GMT9:03 6:03 PM MST7:03 PM CST8:03 PM EST5:03 UAE (+1)21:03 ET22:03 BRT - Patric Hornqvist had 14:57 of ice time in the Penguins' 3-2 overtime win over the Avalanche on Wednesday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 13 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST6:48 PM CST7:48 PM EST4:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET21:48 BRT - Patric Hornqvist had 16:45 of ice time in the Penguins' 7-2 win over the Jets on Sunday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 12 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST8:38 PM CST9:38 PM EST6:38 UAE (+1)22:38 ET23:38 BRT - Patric Hornqvist tallied one goal and one assist in 15:07 of ice time in the Penguins' 7-4 win over the Wild on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Hornqvist now has three goals and one assist on the season.
Oct. 10 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET0:45 GMT8:45 5:45 PM MST6:45 PM CST7:45 PM EST4:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET21:45 BRT - Patric Hornqvist had 21:28 of ice time in the Penguins' 2-1 win over the Ducks on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 9 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST4:15 PM CST5:15 PM EST2:15 UAE (+1)18:15 ET19:15 BRT - Hornqvist (lower body) has come off injured reserve.
Analysis: Hornqvist had two goals in three games before landing on IR.
Oct. 8 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST6:44 PM CST7:44 PM EST4:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET21:44 BRT - Patric Hornqvist had 2:50 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-1 loss to the Jets on Tuesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 5 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET0:37 GMT8:37 5:37 PM MST6:37 PM CST7:37 PM EST4:37 UAE (+1)20:37 ET21:37 BRT - Patric Hornqvist scored two goals in 18:12 of ice time in the Penguins' 7-2 win over the Blue Jackets on Saturday. He took seven shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Hornqvist now has two goals on the season.
Oct. 3 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST6:46 PM CST7:46 PM EST4:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET21:46 BRT - Patric Hornqvist had 19:56 of ice time in the Penguins' 3-1 loss to the Sabres on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2008-09 Nsh 28 2 5 7 -3 16 0 0 0 54 3.70
2009-10 Nsh 80 30 21 51 18 40 10 0 8 275 10.91
2010-11 Nsh 79 21 27 48 11 47 6 0 5 265 7.92
2011-12 Nsh 76 27 16 43 9 28 8 0 3 230 11.74
2012-13 Nsh 24 4 10 14 -1 14 4 0 1 87 4.60
2013-14 Nsh 76 22 31 53 1 28 7 0 6 248 8.87
2014-15 Pit 64 25 26 51 12 38 6 0 4 220 11.36
2015-16 Pit 82 22 29 51 15 36 9 0 3 257 8.56
2016-17 Pit 70 21 23 44 16 28 10 0 6 223 9.42
2017-18 Pit 70 29 20 49 2 58 15 0 1 247 11.74
2018-19 Pit 69 18 19 37 -3 26 6 0 2 197 9.14
2019-20 Pit 33 11 8 19 3 26 2 0 1 93 11.83
Career 751 232 235 467 80 385 83 0 40 2396 9.68

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2009-10 Nsh 2 0 1 1 -2 4 0 0 0 1 0.00
2010-11 Nsh 12 2 1 3 -2 6 1 0 0 43 4.65
2011-12 Nsh 10 1 3 4 1 2 1 0 0 36 2.78
2014-15 Pit 5 2 1 3 1 2 0 0 0 17 11.76
2015-16 Pit 24 9 4 13 -5 10 2 0 1 80 11.25
2016-17 Pit 19 5 4 9 6 18 1 0 1 44 11.36
2017-18 Pit 10 5 6 11 -2 22 2 0 0 35 14.29
2018-19 Pit 4 0 0 0 -2 8 0 0 0 15 0.00
Career 86 24 20 44 -5 72 7 0 2 271 8.86

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.