NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Playoffs| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Alex Ovechkin
G A Pts
50 21 71
Team: Washington Capitals Height: 6-3 Born: 9/17/1985
Position: LWWeight: 239 Birthplace: Moscow, USSR

Latest News
May 8 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET22:18 GMT6:18 AM 北京时间3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST2:18 UAE (+1)18:18 ET19:18 BRT - Ovechkin helped Washington stay alive in its second-round series with Pittsburgh by recording a goal and an assist in Saturday's Game 5.
Analysis: Ovechkin has two goals and two assists over the series' last three games, a good sign for a Capitals team that's going to need more big efforts from its star to overcome a 3-2 deficit.
May 5 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET5:03 GMT1:03 PM 北京时间10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST9:03 UAE1:03 ET2:03 BRT - Ovechkin, the New York Islanders' John Tavares and Nashville's Shea Weber are the finalists for the Mark Messier NHL Leadership Award.
Analysis: The winner will be announced June 22 during the NHL Awards in Las Vegas. Ovechkin, Tavares and Weber are team captains.
Apr. 19 12:15 PM PT1:15 PM MT2:15 PM CT3:15 PM ET19:15 GMT3:15 AM 北京时间12:15 PM MST2:15 PM EST23:15 UAE15:15 ET16:15 BRT - Ovechkin scored twice, Braden Holtby had 31 saves and the Washington Capitals moved one game closer to a sweep in their first-round playoff series with a 6-1 win over the Philadelphia Flyers on Monday night.
Analysis: Ovechkin has 10 goals in his last nine games with three coming in the postseason.
Apr. 10 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET6:01 GMT2:01 PM 北京时间11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST10:01 UAE2:01 ET3:01 BRT - Ovechkin registered a hat trick in Saturday night's 5-1 win over St. Louis to reach 50 goals for the seventh time.
Analysis: Ovechkin is the third player in NHL history with seven 50-goal seasons, joining Mike Bossy and Wayne Gretzky. He's the first to do it in three consecutive seasons twice, from 2007-10 and 2014-present.
Apr. 6 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET20:24 GMT4:24 AM 北京时间1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST0:24 UAE (+1)16:24 ET17:24 BRT - Ovechkin scored twice on Tuesday, moving his league-leading total to 47.
Analysis: He has four goals in the last four games.
Apr. 2 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET20:54 GMT4:54 AM 北京时间1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST0:54 UAE (+1)16:54 ET17:54 BRT - Ovechkin scored for the second straight game on Friday.
Analysis: He leads the league with 45 goals.
Mar. 31 8:36 AM PT9:36 AM MT10:36 AM CT11:36 AM ET15:36 GMT11:36 PM 北京时间8:36 AM MST10:36 AM EST19:36 UAE11:36 ET12:36 BRT - Ovechkin scored in Wednesday's shootout loss to Philadelphia.
Analysis: He has a league-high 44 goals on the season.
Mar. 23 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET15:40 GMT11:40 PM 北京时间8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST19:40 UAE11:40 ET12:40 BRT - Ovechkin scored his 43rd goal and the Capitals clinched the Metropolitan Division and the top seed in the Eastern Conference with a 4-2 victory over the Ottawa Senators on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Ovechkin still has a chance to record his third straight 50-goal season.
Mar. 16 8:35 AM PT9:35 AM MT10:35 AM CT11:35 AM ET15:35 GMT11:35 PM 北京时间8:35 AM MST10:35 AM EST19:35 UAE11:35 ET12:35 BRT - Ovechkin scored the game-winning goal as the Capitals clinched a playoff spot for the eighth time in the past nine years with Tuesday's 2-1 win over Carolina.
Analysis: This snapped a five-game goal drought for Ovechkin, who leads the league with 42.
Mar. 2 12:21 PM PT1:21 PM MT2:21 PM CT3:21 PM ET20:21 GMT4:21 AM 北京时间1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST0:21 UAE (+1)15:21 ET17:21 BRT - Ovechkin was blanked Tuesday.
Analysis: Ovechkin came up empty against the Pens and Russian compatriot Evgeni Malkin.
Feb. 27 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET23:02 GMT7:02 AM 北京时间4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST3:02 UAE (+1)18:02 ET20:02 BRT - Ovechkin reached the 40-goal mark for the eighth time in his career during Friday's win over Minnesota.
Analysis: The superstar forward added an assist while continuing his recent roll. Ovechkin has 11 goals and four assists over a 10-game stretch and is now five goals ahead of Patrick Kane for the NHL lead.
Feb. 25 7:09 AM PT8:09 AM MT9:09 AM CT10:09 AM ET15:09 GMT11:09 PM 北京时间8:09 AM MST10:09 AM EST19:09 UAE10:09 ET12:09 BRT - Ovechkin had one assist Wednesday.
Analysis: Ovechkin is the NHL leader with 39 goals, and did not score for the first time in four games for Washington.
Feb. 23 9:57 AM PT10:57 AM MT11:57 AM CT12:57 PM ET17:57 GMT1:57 AM 北京时间10:57 AM MST12:57 PM EST21:57 UAE12:57 ET14:57 BRT - Ovechkin scored his league-leading 39th goal Monday.
Analysis: He has 10 of those goals in eight games.
Feb. 21 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET23:04 GMT7:04 AM 北京时间4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST3:04 UAE (+1)18:04 ET20:04 BRT - Ovechkin stayed red hot in a 4-3 win against New Jersey on Saturday night, tallying a goal and an assist.
Analysis: Ovechkin has nine of his league-best 38 goals in the past seven games. He has also tallied 24 in his past 26 contests.
Feb. 19 9:03 AM PT10:03 AM MT11:03 AM CT12:03 PM ET17:03 GMT1:03 AM 北京时间10:03 AM MST12:03 PM EST21:03 UAE12:03 ET15:03 BRT - Ovechkin had two goals.
Analysis: He has 11 goals in 11 games.
Feb. 14 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET22:43 GMT6:43 AM 北京时间3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST2:43 UAE (+1)17:43 ET20:43 BRT - Ovechkin continued his scoring binge by tallying his 35th goal Saturday night in a 4-3 loss to Dallas.
Analysis: The Washington Capitals superstar has six goals in a four-game streak and 21 in his last 23 contests.
Feb. 12 11:31 AM PT12:31 PM MT1:31 PM CT2:31 PM ET19:31 GMT3:31 AM 北京时间12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST23:31 UAE14:31 ET17:31 BRT - Ovechkin scored three times in the second period for his 14th career hat trick, and Washington held on to beat the Minnesota Wild 4-3 on Thursday.
Analysis: Ovechkin, who took the league lead with 34 goals, has 13 in his past 13 games. He said he recently spoke with his parents, who told him he needed another hat trick.
Feb. 8 8:04 AM PT9:04 AM MT10:04 AM CT11:04 AM ET16:04 GMT12:04 AM 北京时间9:04 AM MST11:04 AM EST20:04 UAE11:04 ET14:04 BRT - Ovechkin scored his 30th goal Sunday.
Analysis: Ovechkin joined Wayne Gretzky and Mike Gartner as the only players in NHL history to score 30 or more goals in each of his first 11 seasons.
Feb. 7 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET21:36 GMT5:36 AM 北京时间2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST1:36 UAE (+1)16:36 ET19:36 BRT - Ovechkin was blanked Saturday.
Analysis: Ovechkin is back in action on Super Bowl Sunday against the Flyers.
Jan. 28 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET1:52 GMT9:52 AM 北京时间6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST5:52 UAE (+1)20:52 ET23:52 BRT - Ovechkin finished with a goal in 19 minutes of action Thursday after missing the Capitals' first game following the All-Star break because he pulled out of the All-Star Game.
Analysis: Ovechkin has been dealing with a lower-body injury he's dealt with most of the season.
Jan. 20 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET21:50 GMT5:50 AM 北京时间2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST1:50 UAE (+1)16:50 ET19:50 BRT - Ovechkin scored for the second straight game and added an assist during Tuesday's 6-3 win at Columbus.
Analysis: He has seven goals in as many games since Jan. 7 and 28 on the season, two shy of league leader Patrick Kane.
Jan. 11 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET22:03 GMT6:03 AM 北京时间3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST2:03 UAE (+1)17:03 ET20:03 BRT - Ovechkin remained hot on Sunday with two goals in a 7-1 win over Ottawa.
Analysis: He has five goals in his last three games and scored a pair on back-to-back days. Ovechkin's 26 goals lead the league.
Jan. 10 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET1:35 GMT9:35 AM 北京时间6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST5:35 UAE (+1)20:35 ET23:35 BRT - Ovechkin scored his 500th goal Sunday night, becoming the 43rd player in NHL history to reach the milestone. He also tallied his 501st in the third period of a 7-1 rout against Ottawa.
Analysis: At 801 games, the Russian winger is the fifth-fastest player to 500 goals, trailing only Hall of Famers Wayne Gretzky (575 games), Mario Lemieux (605), Mike Bossy (647) and Brett Hull (693). Ovechkin has filled the net more often than anyone since he entered the league in 2005, scoring 149 more goals than the next closest player, Jarome Iginla.
Jan. 10 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET20:32 GMT4:32 AM 北京时间1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST0:32 UAE (+1)15:32 ET18:32 BRT - Ovechkin scored twice in Saturday's overtime win over the Rangers.
Analysis: Ovechkin has seven goals in his last seven games.
Jan. 8 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET22:19 GMT6:19 AM 北京时间3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST2:19 UAE (+1)17:19 ET20:19 BRT - Ovechkin converted on one of eight shots on Thursday during a 4-1 win at the New York Islanders.
Analysis: He moved his team-leading total to 22 goals after failing to log a point in the previous two games.
Jan. 1 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET23:56 GMT7:56 AM 北京时间4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST3:56 UAE (+1)18:56 ET21:56 BRT - Ovechkin scored in Thursday's loss to Carolina.
Analysis: Ovechkin has scored in three straight games, totaling four goals.
Dec. 31 10:50 PM PT11:50 PM MT12:50 AM CT1:50 AM ET6:50 GMT2:50 PM 北京时间11:50 PM MST1:50 AM EST10:50 UAE1:50 ET4:50 BRT - Ovechkin scored two of Washington's four third-period goals in a 5-2 win over Buffalo on Wednesday, the Capitals' ninth in a row.
Analysis: Ovechkin has six of his 20 goals and two assists in his last six games.
Dec. 29 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET22:10 GMT6:10 AM 北京时间3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST2:10 UAE (+1)17:10 ET20:10 BRT - Ovechkin scored in Monday's win over Buffalo.
Analysis: Ovechkin's goal marked his 493rd as he nears 500 for his career.
Dec. 19 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET22:48 GMT6:48 AM 北京时间3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST2:48 UAE (+1)17:48 ET20:48 BRT - After three straight quiet games, Ovechkin broke out with two goals and two assists in Friday's win over Tampa Bay.
Analysis: It was only a matter time before the star forward got back on the scoresheet. Ovechkin's on pace for another 40-goal season, as he's up to 16 in 30 games.
Dec. 11 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET21:21 GMT5:21 AM 北京时间2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST1:21 UAE (+1)16:21 ET19:21 BRT - Ovechkin scored for a second straight game in Thursday's loss at Florida.
Analysis: The star forward is on a good run, having scored six of his 14 goals over the past 10 games.
Nov. 28 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET22:52 GMT6:52 AM 北京时间3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST2:52 UAE (+1)17:52 ET20:52 BRT - Ovechkin scored the opening goal in a 4-2 win over Tampa Bay on Friday.
Analysis: Ovechkin is on another scoring binge, tallying four of his 12 goals in the past five games.
Nov. 26 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET21:03 GMT5:03 AM 北京时间2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST1:03 UAE (+1)16:03 ET19:03 BRT - Ovechkin scored his 11th goal in Wednesday's victory against Winnipeg.
Analysis: Ovechkin has scored three times in his last four games after going four straight without a goal.
Nov. 22 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET23:16 GMT7:16 AM 北京时间4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST3:16 UAE (+1)18:16 ET21:16 BRT - Ovechkin notched his 10th goal of the season in Saturday's 7-3 win over Colorado.
Analysis: Ovechkin's streaky season continues. He opened the season with a goal in five straight, then went four without one before scoring in three consecutive games. His current two-game streak follows a four-game drought.
Nov. 20 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET21:44 GMT5:44 AM 北京时间2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST1:44 UAE (+1)16:44 ET19:44 BRT - Ovechkin scored his 484th NHL goal, breaking Sergei Fedorov's mark for most by a Russian-born player Thursday.
Analysis: Ovechkin had gone four games without a goal and missed several chances in this one before connecting. Fantasy owners can assume he will be back to his usual swashbuckling, high-scoring self now that the pressure is off.
Nov. 14 9:03 AM PT10:03 AM MT11:03 AM CT12:03 PM ET17:03 GMT1:03 AM 北京时间10:03 AM MST12:03 PM EST21:03 UAE12:03 ET15:03 BRT - Ovechkin again failed Friday in his attempt to pass Sergei Fedorov for most goals by a Russian-born NHL player.
Analysis: Since scoring his 483rd career goal on Nov. 7 to tie Fedorov, Ovechkin has gone scoreless in three straight games.
Nov. 4 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET22:51 GMT6:51 AM 北京时间3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST2:51 UAE (+1)17:51 ET20:51 BRT - Ovechkin ended a four-game drought without a goal with his sixth of the season on Tuesday.
Analysis: He had five assists in his previous four games, but he finally found the back of the net for the Capitals.
Oct. 23 7:51 AM PT8:51 AM MT9:51 AM CT10:51 AM ET14:51 GMT10:51 PM 北京时间7:51 AM MST9:51 AM EST18:51 UAE10:51 ET12:51 BRT - Ovechkin scored the go-ahead goal in Thursday's win over Vancouver.
Analysis: The Russian has five goals in five games this season, all victories. He sat out Washington's lone loss against San Jose after he overslept and missed a practice.
Oct. 21 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET21:57 GMT5:57 AM 北京时间2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST1:57 UAE (+1)17:57 ET19:57 BRT - Ovechkin had a goal and an assist on Tuesday, his fourth straight game with a goal to open the season.
Analysis: Ovechkin's only blemish this season was his benching after missing a practice. He has four goals and two assists in four games.
Oct. 16 10:32 AM PT11:32 AM MT12:32 PM CT1:32 PM ET17:32 GMT1:32 AM 北京时间10:32 AM MST12:32 PM EST21:32 UAE13:32 ET14:32 BRT - Ovechkin contributed a goal in his return and the Capitals cruised to a 4-1 victory Thursday night.
Analysis: Ovechkin was benched Tuesday night against San Jose after missing practice that morning. He said he overslept after accidentally setting his alarm for 8:30 p.m. instead of 8:30 a.m. Without him, the Capitals lost to the Sharks 5-0. They stewed about it for a day, then came out energized against Chicago from the first drop of the puck.
Oct. 13 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET22:10 GMT6:10 AM 北京时间3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST2:10 UAE (+1)18:10 ET19:10 BRT - Ovechkin was back in the lineup for Thursday's 4-1 win over Chicago.
Analysis: Ovechkin was benched Tuesday night against San Jose after missing practice that morning. He said he overslept after accidentally setting his alarm for 8:30 p.m. instead of 8:30 a.m. Without him, the Capitals lost 5-0 to the Sharks.
Oct. 13 8:43 AM PT9:43 AM MT10:43 AM CT11:43 AM ET15:43 GMT11:43 PM 北京时间8:43 AM MST10:43 AM EST19:43 UAE11:43 ET12:43 BRT - Capitals coach Barry Trotz says Ovechkin will be a game-time decision against the San Jose Sharks.
Analysis: Ovechkin missed Washington's morning skate ahead of Tuesday night's game for personal reasons. No other details were given.
Oct. 10 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET3:18 GMT11:18 AM 北京时间8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST7:18 UAE (+1)23:18 ET0:18 BRT - Ovechkin opened his 11th NHL season with a goal and an assist in Saturday's win over the Devils.
Analysis: It goes without saying that the five-time 50-goal scorer should be a fixture in fantasy lineups.

w11 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.