NBA Basketball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#25
Erick Dampier
PPG RPG APG
- - -
Team: Atlanta HawksHeight: 6-11 Born: 7/14/1975
Position: CWeight: 265 Birthplace: Jackson, Mississippi
College: Mississippi StateDraft: 1st Round 10th pick by Pacers (1996)


News
Latest News
Mar. 1 12:34 PM PT1:34 PM MT2:34 PM CT3:34 PM ET20:34 GMT4:34 AM 北京时间1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST0:34 UAE (+1)20:3415:34 ET2:34 PM CT - Dampier, who has been with Atlanta on a pair of 10-day contracts, has signed with the Hawks for the remainder of the season.
Analysis: The Hawks initially signed the 15-year veteran Feb. 9 when the team was short-handed at center following injuries to Al Horford and Jason Collins.
Feb. 18 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET4:40 GMT12:40 AM 北京时间9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST8:40 UAE04:4023:40 ET10:40 PM CT - Dampier's 10-day contract was up following Saturday's 97-77 loss at Portland.
Analysis: Coach Larry Drew said a decision hadn't been immediately made about re-signing him. The Hawks signed Dampier to help shore up the position in the absence of Jason Collins, who is out with a sprained left elbow.
Feb. 9 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET23:01 GMT7:01 AM 北京时间4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST3:01 UAE (+1)23:0118:01 ET5:01 PM CT - The Hawks, short-handed at center following injuries to Al Horford and Jason Collins, have signed Dampier to a 10-day contract.
Analysis: After losing Horford for what is expected to be the remainder of the regular season with a torn left pectoral muscle, Collins strained his left elbow and is expected to miss at least one more week. The 36-year-old Dampier played in 51 games with Miami last season. Dampier has averaged 7.5 points and 7.2 rebounds in his career with Indiana, Golden State, Dallas and Miami.

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.