NBA Basketball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#85
Baron Davis
PPG RPG APG
6.1 1.9 4.7
Team: New York KnicksHeight: 6-3 Born: 4/13/1979
Position: PGWeight: 215 Birthplace: Los Angeles, California
College: UCLADraft: 1st Round 3rd pick by Hornets(1999)


News
Latest News
May 7 7:46 AM PT8:46 AM MT9:46 AM CT10:46 AM ET14:46 GMT10:46 PM 北京时间7:46 AM MST9:46 AM EST18:46 UAE15:4610:46 ET9:46 AM CT - Davis has torn the anterior cruciate and medial collateral ligaments in his right knee, a potentially career-threatening injury for the Knicks' 33-year-old point guard.
Analysis: The Knicks said Davis was expected to be out a year after an MRI on Monday also revealed a partial tear of the patella tendon. New Yorkw as already without Jeremy Lin and Iman Shumpert. Interim coach Mike Woodson said Monday during a conference call he expects veteran Mike Bibby to start and Toney Douglas could play.
May 6 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET20:50 GMT4:50 AM 北京时间1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST0:50 UAE (+1)21:5016:50 ET3:50 PM CT - Davis was carted off the court on a stretcher with what appeared to be a severe knee injury in the third quarter Sunday against the Miami Heat. Davis was driving up the court for a potential go-ahead basket when his right leg buckled and he fell to the court with 5:15 left. Concerned teammates quickly waved for help as Davis remained on the court.
Analysis: Davis, who has battled injuries all season, becomes the latest Knicks guard lost to an injury. Jeremy Lin is still out after knee surgery and Iman Shumpert was lost for the season with a torn ACL in Game 1.
Apr. 18 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET22:25 GMT6:25 AM 北京时间3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST2:25 UAE (+1)23:2518:25 ET5:25 PM CT - Davis missed the Knicks' game at New Jersey on Wednesday night because of a stomach virus and was replaced in the starting lineup by Mike Bibby.
Analysis: Davis was feeling ill Tuesday and played only 18 minutes of the Knicks' 118-110 victory over Boston. He has been the starter since Jeremy Lin was lost to knee surgery, despite battling a hamstring injury.
Apr. 13 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET3:41 GMT11:41 AM 北京时间8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST7:41 UAE (+1)04:4123:41 ET10:41 PM CT - Davis scored a season-high 18 points on his 33rd birthday as the Knicks routed the Washington Wizards 103-65 on Friday night.
Analysis: Davis shot 7 of 9 in just 23 minutes for the Knicks, who head into a Sunday MSG showdown with the Heat.
Mar. 16 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET2:17 GMT10:17 AM 北京时间7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST6:17 UAE (+1)02:1722:17 ET8:17 PM CT - Davis played only 7 minutes for the Knicks because of a strained right hamstring Friday.
Analysis: It's uncertain how much more time he will miss.
Feb. 20 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET0:35 GMT8:35 AM 北京时间5:35 PM MST7:35 PM EST4:35 UAE (+1)00:3519:35 ET6:35 PM CT - Davis made his season and Knicks debut against the Nets on Monday, wearing No. 85.
Analysis: Davis has been recovering from a herniated disk in his back and an infection in his elbow, which delayed his Knicks debut. New York signed him to eventually be its starting point guard, but Lin changed those plans. The 32-year-old former All-Star will be a much-needed backup to Lin, who has played at least 36 minutes in eight of the nine games in which he has had a major role, topping 40 minutes four times.
Dec. 19 8:38 AM PT9:38 AM MT10:38 AM CT11:38 AM ET16:38 GMT12:38 AM 北京时间9:38 AM MST11:38 AM EST20:38 UAE16:3811:38 ET10:38 AM CT - Coach Mike D'Antoni says he doesn't think Davis will play until next week
Analysis: Davis has been working to get into shape after missing the entire season with a herniated disk in his back. D'Antoni adds that Davis hasn't had a setback, the training staff just thought he should take some more time.
Dec. 18 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET23:18 GMT7:18 AM 北京时间4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST3:18 UAE (+1)23:1818:18 ET5:18 PM CT - Point guard Baron Davis will sign with the New York Knicks, a person with knowledge of his plans said Sunday. Davis is expected to sign Monday, the person told The Associated Press on condition of anonymity because there won't be an announcement until the signing is official. ESPN.com first reported Davis' intentions.
Analysis: Davis was waived last week by the Cleveland Cavaliers and designated as their amnesty player. He was not claimed and chose the Knicks, who are seeking more backcourt depth after waiving Chauncey Billups with the amnesty clause. New York had already signed another veteran point guard, Mike Bibby. It's unknown when Davis will play, as he's been sidelined all preseason by a bulging disc in his back.
Dec. 14 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET2:37 GMT10:37 AM 北京时间7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST6:37 UAE (+1)02:3721:37 ET8:37 PM CT - Cleveland waived Davis on Wednesday, a move that knocks the $28 million he is owed over the next two seasons off the salary cap. The Cavs will have to pay Davis, but they'll have more flexibility going forward as they try to improve a team that won just 19 games last season.
Analysis: Davis was acquired last season in a trade with the Los Angeles Clippers. Although Cleveland was probably not the destination Davis had in mind, he played hard, seemed to embrace a leadership role and put any past problems between he and Cavs coach Byron Scott behind. The pair had a falling out when Davis played for Scott in New Orleans.
Dec. 12 8:25 AM PT9:25 AM MT10:25 AM CT11:25 AM ET16:25 GMT12:25 AM 北京时间9:25 AM MST11:25 AM EST20:25 UAE16:2511:25 ET10:25 AM CT - Cleveland general manager Chris Grant said Monday that guard Baron Davis has left training camp to seek a second opinion on his stiff back that has kept him out of the early practice sessions.
Analysis: Davis could be waived by the team as part of the NBA's new "amnesty clause." The deadline for teams to make that decision is Friday.
Dec. 9 8:07 AM PT9:07 AM MT10:07 AM CT11:07 AM ET16:07 GMT12:07 AM 北京时间9:07 AM MST11:07 AM EST20:07 UAE16:0711:07 ET10:07 AM CT - Cavaliers general manager Chris Grant says the team has not decided if it will keep or waive veteran guard Baron Davis. The Cavs have contemplated using the "amnesty clause" in the new labor agreement that allow teams to cut and pay players while also getting salary-cap and luxury-tax relief.
Analysis: Davis was acquired in a trade last season and the Cavs would have to pay him about $28 million in a buyout. They may do that to clear the way for No. 1 overall draft pick Kyrie Irving to be their starting point guard. Coach Byron Scott may have hinted that Davis could soon be gone. When asked about Davis being a mentor, he said: "You know who the best mentor for Kyrie Irving is? You're looking at him."

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.