Auto Racing
Results | Standings | Schedule | Stats | Drivers | Series:

Piquet Jr. to run Global Rallycross

(AP Photo/SH Racing, Matt Magnino)

CHARLOTTE, N.C. (AP) Nelson Piquet Jr. will compete in the upcoming Global Rallycross season with new entrant SH Racing.

Piquet spent almost two full seasons in Formula One before moving to NASCAR in 2010. The Brazilian ran two full seasons in the Truck Series, where he won two races in 2012, and ran the full Nationwide Series schedule last year.

SH Racing is owned by James Sullivan, a partner in IndyCar Series team KVSH Racing. The IndyCar team won the Indianapolis 500 last season with Tony Kanaan.

Read More...

Sprint Cup Series

Nationwide Series

Camping World Truck Series

FROM THE NASCAR WIRE
Daniel Suarez prepares for his next step -- the NASCAR Nationwide Series

RICHMOND, Va. -- Driving in multiple series and handling multiple languages -- as he did during his first international NASCAR Nationwide Series video cam press conference on Tuesday -- has proven to be no problem for Mexican-born driver Daniel Suarez.

This weekend, one of NASCAR's fastest-rising stars will see how he does with three races in two countries in the span of about 48 hours. (MORE)

FEATURED WRITERS

NASCAR Beat: The Official Podcast of NASCAR

AP NASCAR Podcast
  • AP Podcast

    AP Inside NASCAR

    From Daytona to the Chase, join host Brian Horton and auto racing writers Jenna Fryer and Mike Harris every week as they take a look at the world of NASCAR and offer trackside observations and behind-the-scenes information.

NASCAR News
- Wednesday, April 23, 2014 -

NASCAR Schedule
Sprint CupToyota Owners 400Apr. 264:14 PT5:14 MT6:14 CT7:14 ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 北京时间4:14 MST6:14 EST3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 CT1:14 CET TV: FOX
NationwideToyotaCare 250Apr. 254:15 PT5:15 MT6:15 CT7:15 ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 北京时间4:15 MST6:15 EST3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 CT1:15 CET TV: ESNW
Camping World TruckSFP 250May 95:49 PT6:49 MT7:49 CT8:49 ET20:49 ET0:49 GMT8:49 北京时间5:49 MST7:49 EST4:49 UAE (+1)7:49 CT2:49 CET TV: FS1

NASCAR Leaders: Points
RankDriverPointsWins
1 J.Gordon 297 0
2 M.Kenseth 296 0
3 C.Edwards 278 1
4 D.Earnhardt Jr. 271 1
5 J.Johnson 270 0
6 K.Busch 269 1
7 B.Keselowski 246 1
8 J.Logano 245 1
9 R.Newman 236 0
10 A.Dillon 235 0
11 G.Biffle 227 0
12 T.Stewart 224 0
View Full Leaderboard
w1 © 2014 by STATS LLC and Associated Press.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC and Associated Press is strictly prohibited.