MLB Baseball

Atlanta Braves (88-73)


Mon. 10/11 Tue. 10/12 Sat. 10/16 Sun. 10/17 Tue. 10/19
vs. Mil 
W 3-0
Box | Recap
vs. Mil 
W 5-4
Box | Recap
vs. LAD 
5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT
Preview
vs. LAD 
4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT
@ LAD 
2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT

Dodgers' Scherzer planned NLCS Game 1 starter against Braves

ATLANTA (AP) Max Scherzer is lined up to throw the Los Angeles Dodgers' first pitch in the NL Championship Series only two days after delivering the final pitch in their NL Division Series-clinching win.

Unusual? Yes. And yet no one is surprised.

"That is Scherzer being Scherzer," teammate Cody Bellinger said.

 MORE
Leaders
AVG: A. Riley.303
HR: A. Riley33
RBI: A. Riley107
SB: O. Albies20
W: M. Fried14
ERA: M. Fried3.04
Saves: W. Smith37
K: C. Morton216
General Batting (Rank)
AVG: .244 (11)
Runs: 790 (8)
Hits: 1307 (14)
Home Runs: 239 (3)
Stolen Bases: 59 (21)
OBP: .319 (12)
SLG: .435 (5)
Total Bases: 2333 (8)
General Pitching (Rank)
Earned Run Average: 3.88 (8)
Runs Allowed: 656 (6)
Saves: 40 (15)
Strikeouts: 1417 (15)
OpBA: .234 (8)
OBP: .308 (10)
SLG: .392 (9)
Run Support: 5.04 (7)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
10/14 S. Kazmar Jr. Refused Minor League Assignment - Free Agent
10/12 J. Soler Placed on 10-Day IL (COVID-19 injured list (positive test))
10/8 T. Gore Purchased From Minors
10/8 E. Santana Removed From 10-Day IL (Straned right intercostal muscle)
10/8 S. Vogt Designated for Assignment
Show Transactions
Injuries
Date Player Status
10/12 J. Soler COVID-19 injured list (positive test) (on 10-day IL)
9/28 E. Santana Straned right intercostal muscle (10-day IL)
9/10 S. Vogt Right hip inflammation (10-day IL)
9/2 C. Martin Right elbow inflammation (10-day IL)
8/29 J. Tomlin Neck strain (10-day IL)
Show Injuries

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.