MLB Baseball

#52
Ryan Tepera
ERA S K
3.94 1 25
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 11/3/1987 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 19th Round by Blue Jays (2009)


Latest News
June 23 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Ryan Tepera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-0 on Wednesday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 19 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Ryan Tepera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-0 on Sunday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 18 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Saturday. Tepera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 17 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-1 on Thursday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 12 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Ryan Tepera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Mets 4-1 on Sunday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 10 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Thursday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 8 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Ryan Tepera blew his fourth save, allowing one run on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Tepera struck out two, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Ryan Tepera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-7 on Sunday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 2 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Ryan Tepera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Thursday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 29 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST6:32 PM CST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Ryan Tepera blew his third save, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-10 on Sunday. Tepera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 28 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Ryan Tepera did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Friday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Ryan Tepera did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Sunday. Tepera struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 22 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE10:28 PM CT-Ryan Tepera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Saturday. Tepera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 18 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Ryan Tepera fell to 1-1, allowing five runs on three hits and two walks without recording an out, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 10-5 on Tuesday. Tepera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 14 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Ryan Tepera walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Saturday. Tepera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 2-0 on Friday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Wednesday. Tepera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE10:45 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed two runs - one earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 11-3 on Monday. Tepera struck out three, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
May 7 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Ryan Tepera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Washington Nationals 3-0 on Friday. Tepera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Ryan Tepera improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-5 on Wednesday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Ryan Tepera recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-5 on Sunday. Tepera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Ryan Tepera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Friday. Tepera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Cleveland Guardians 4-1 on Thursday. Tepera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Ryan Tepera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Cleveland Guardians 3-0 on Monday. Tepera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Ryan Tepera blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Saturday. Tepera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Ryan Tepera did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 6-0 on Wednesday. Tepera struck out two, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Ryan Tepera walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 9-6 on Friday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Ryan Tepera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Miami Marlins 6-2 on Monday. Tepera struck out three, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Ryan Tepera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 2-0 on Saturday. Tepera struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 3-1 on Thursday. Tepera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Tor 0 2 1 - 1 32 0 0 33.0 23 14 12 8 6 0 22 0.88 3.27
2016 Tor 0 1 0 - 0 20 0 0 18.1 17 8 6 1 8 1 18 1.36 2.95
2017 Tor 7 1 2 - 4 73 0 0 77.2 57 35 31 7 31 4 81 1.13 3.59
2018 Tor 5 5 7 - 15 68 0 0 64.2 55 27 26 9 24 1 68 1.22 3.62
2019 Tor 0 2 0 - 0 23 1 0 21.2 20 12 12 5 8 2 14 1.29 4.98
2020 ChC 0 1 0 - 1 21 0 0 20.2 17 9 9 2 12 0 31 1.40 3.92
2021 ChC 0 2 1 - 3 43 0 0 43.1 22 14 14 3 12 0 50 0.78 2.91
2021 CWS 0 0 1 - 2 22 0 0 18.0 13 5 5 1 7 1 24 1.11 2.50
2021 Tot 0 2 2 - 5 65 0 0 61.1 35 19 19 4 19 1 74 0.88 2.79
2022 LAA 1 1 1 - 5 30 0 0 29.2 20 14 13 3 11 0 25 1.04 3.94
Career 13 15 13 - 31 332 1 0 327.0 244 138 128 39 119 9 333 1.11 3.52

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Tor 73 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 332 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Tor Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 5 4 4 0 2 0 0 21.60
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 5 4 4 0 2 0 0 21.60
2016 Tor Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
2020 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
2021 CWS Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.2 2 1 1 0 0 0 3 1.93
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.2 2 1 1 0 0 0 3 1.93
Career 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 7.2 7 5 5 0 3 0 5 5.87


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 238 95 90 92.6 50.32
Curveball 1 82 82 82 .21
Slider 188 89 83 86.2 39.75
Changeup 46 88 83 85.8 9.73

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.