MLB Baseball

#52
Ryan Tepera
ERA S K
5.06 0 8
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 11/3/1987 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 19th Round by Blue Jays (2009)


Latest News
Aug. 11 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Ryan Tepera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-1 on Tuesday. Tepera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Ryan Tepera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Kansas City Royals 13-2 on Thursday. Tepera struck out two, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Sunday. Tepera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Tuesday. Tepera struck out three, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 28 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-7 on Monday. Tepera struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Tor 0 2 1 - 1 32 0 0 33.0 23 14 12 8 6 0 22 0.88 3.27
2016 Tor 0 1 0 - 0 20 0 0 18.1 17 8 6 1 8 1 18 1.36 2.95
2017 Tor 7 1 2 - 4 73 0 0 77.2 57 35 31 7 31 4 81 1.13 3.59
2018 Tor 5 5 7 - 15 68 0 0 64.2 55 27 26 9 24 1 68 1.22 3.62
2019 Tor 0 2 0 - 0 23 1 0 21.2 20 12 12 5 8 2 14 1.29 4.98
2020 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.1 4 3 3 1 1 0 8 0.94 5.06
Career 12 11 10 - 20 221 1 0 220.2 176 99 90 31 78 8 211 1.15 3.67

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Tor 73 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 221 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Tor Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.1 10 8 8 0 4 0 0 21.60
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 5 4 4 0 2 0 0 21.60
2016 Tor Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 5 4 4 0 2 0 0 15.43


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 38 95 92 93.7 45.24
Curveball 12 84 81 82.8 14.29
Slider 29 89 86 87.3 34.52
Changeup 5 85 83 84.2 5.95

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.