MLB Baseball

#21
Michael Lorenzen
ERA S K
3.18 4 20
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 1/4/1992 Birthplace: Anaheim, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 100th Round by Reds (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 17 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen recorded his fourth save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Friday. Lorenzen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST1:44 PM CST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE1:44 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0 on Thursday. Lorenzen struck out two, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Wednesday. Lorenzen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen improved to 1-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Friday. Lorenzen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Tuesday. Lorenzen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen fell to 0-2, allowing one run on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Monday. Lorenzen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Saturday. Lorenzen struck out two, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Thursday. Lorenzen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE10:04 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4 on Tuesday. Lorenzen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)2:03 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Sunday. Lorenzen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen recorded his second save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Miami Marlins 7-4 on Saturday. Lorenzen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Miami Marlins 6-1 on Thursday. Lorenzen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4 on Sunday. Lorenzen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Friday. Lorenzen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-6 on Wednesday. Lorenzen struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Sunday. Lorenzen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen recorded his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Wednesday. Lorenzen struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Tuesday. Lorenzen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Saturday. Lorenzen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Mets 6-2 on Friday. Lorenzen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 18 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4 on Saturday. Lorenzen struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Cin 4 9 0 - 0 27 21 0 113.1 131 70 68 18 57 6 83 1.66 5.40
2016 Cin 2 1 0 - 2 35 0 0 50.0 41 16 16 5 13 0 48 1.08 2.88
2017 Cin 8 4 2 - 7 70 0 0 83.0 78 43 41 9 34 5 80 1.35 4.45
2018 Cin 4 2 1 - 2 45 3 0 81.0 78 32 28 6 34 2 54 1.38 3.11
2019 Cin 1 4 7 - 11 73 0 0 83.1 68 29 27 9 28 1 85 1.15 2.92
2020 Cin 3 1 0 - 1 18 2 0 33.2 30 17 16 3 17 1 35 1.40 4.28
2021 Cin 1 2 4 - 4 21 0 0 22.2 18 8 8 2 8 0 20 1.15 3.18
Career 23 23 14 - 27 289 26 0 467.0 444 215 204 52 191 15 405 1.36 3.93

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Cin 33 36 4 9 0 1 0 4 0 13 0 0 .250 .270 .306
2016 Cin 36 5 1 1 0 0 1 3 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .800
2017 Cin 73 12 1 2 0 0 1 1 0 5 0 0 .167 .167 .417
2018 Cin 55 31 5 9 1 0 4 10 2 9 0 0 .290 .333 .710
2019 Cin 105 48 6 10 2 0 1 6 5 17 5 2 .208 .283 .313
2020 Cin 23 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
2021 Cin 21 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 346 133 20 31 3 1 7 24 7 47 5 2 .233 .282 .429

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Cin Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 2 0 0 0 0 0 6 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 2 0 0 0 0 0 6 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 2 0 0 0 0 0 6 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 127 99 94 96.7 36.18
Curveball 6 83 81 82.3 1.71
Slider 53 87 82 85.4 15.1
Changeup 63 89 85 87.5 17.95
Cut Fastball 102 95 89 92 29.06

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.