MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#33
Matt Grace
ERA S K
6.53 0 20
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 12/14/1988 Birthplace: Palos Verdes Estates, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 8th Round by Nationals (2010)


Latest News
June 22 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Matt Grace allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-9 on Saturday. Grace struck out one, ending the game with a 6.53 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Matt Grace allowed one run on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4 on Thursday. Grace did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.44 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Matt Grace allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-0 on Thursday. Grace struck out one, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 9 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Matt Grace allowed one run on one hit without recording an out as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Sunday. Grace did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.92 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 7 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Matt Grace did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Thursday. Grace did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.58 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Matt Grace did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-5 on Tuesday. Grace did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 1 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Matt Grace allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Saturday. Grace did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.03 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Matt Grace did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-3 on Friday. Grace did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.23 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Matt Grace did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Monday. Grace struck out one, ending the game with a 7.54 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Matt Grace walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 12-10 on Friday. Grace did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.66 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Matt Grace did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-1 on Wednesday. Grace did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.02 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Matt Grace did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Tuesday. Grace did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.27 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Matt Grace did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Sunday. Grace did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.41 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
May 17 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Matt Grace allowed four runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-6 on Friday. Grace did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.55 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Matt Grace allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Tuesday. Grace struck out one, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Matt Grace allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-0 on Friday. Grace struck out one, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Matt Grace allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3 on Wednesday. Grace struck out one, ending the game with a 6.88 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 5 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Matt Grace allowed five runs on six hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-1 on Sunday. Grace struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Matt Grace allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Wednesday. Grace did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Matt Grace allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Monday. Grace struck out one, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Matt Grace walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 8-3 on Saturday. Grace struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Matt Grace allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-5 on Wednesday. Grace struck out two, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Matt Grace walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-5 on Monday. Grace did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Matt Grace allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 9-3 on Saturday. Grace struck out one, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Matt Grace did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Friday. Grace did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Matt Grace did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-6 on Wednesday. Grace did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Matt Grace allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Tuesday. Grace struck out one, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Matt Grace fell to 0-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit without recording an out, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Friday. Grace did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Matt Grace allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-6 on Tuesday. Grace struck out one, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Matt Grace allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 12-9 on Sunday. Grace struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Matt Grace did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 4-0 on Thursday. Grace struck out one, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 2.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Matt Grace allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-8 on Wednesday. Grace struck out one, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Matt Grace allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2 on Tuesday. Grace struck out one, ending the game with a 20.25 ERA and 3.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Matt Grace allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 11-8 on Saturday. Grace struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Matt Grace allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 2-0 on Thursday. Grace did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Was 2 1 0 - 2 26 0 0 17.0 26 11 8 0 8 2 14 2.00 4.24
2016 Was 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.33 0.00
2017 Was 1 0 2 - 2 40 1 0 50.0 50 25 24 3 18 4 31 1.36 4.32
2018 Was 1 1 0 - 0 56 0 0 59.2 55 22 19 5 13 2 48 1.14 2.87
2019 Was 0 1 0 - 0 35 0 0 30.1 38 23 22 6 8 0 20 1.52 6.53
Career 4 3 2 - 4 162 1 0 160.0 170 81 73 14 47 8 117 1.36 4.11

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Was 40 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Was 56 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 163 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .125 .125 .125


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 279 94 87 91.1 61.45
Slider 132 87 78 83.3 29.07
Changeup 24 87 83 85.2 5.29
Cut Fastball 19 91 87 88.9 4.19

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.