MLB Baseball

#62
José Ureña
ERA W-L K
6.00 0-2 10
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 208
Position: SPBorn: 9/12/1991 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 17 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Thursday. Urena struck out six, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 0-1, allowing six runs - five earned - on five hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-6 on Saturday. Urena struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Jose Urena allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Monday. Urena struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Mia 1 5 0 - 1 20 9 0 61.2 73 37 36 5 25 2 28 1.59 5.25
2016 Mia 4 9 1 - 3 28 12 0 83.2 91 59 57 11 29 6 58 1.43 6.13
2017 Mia 14 7 0 - 0 34 28 0 169.2 152 77 72 26 64 4 113 1.27 3.82
2018 Mia 9 12 0 - 0 31 31 1 174.0 155 78 77 19 51 8 130 1.18 3.98
2019 Mia 4 10 3 - 5 24 13 0 84.2 99 53 49 13 26 3 62 1.48 5.21
2020 Mia 0 2 0 - 0 3 3 0 15.0 14 11 10 2 9 0 10 1.53 6.00
Career 32 45 4 - 9 140 96 1 588.2 584 315 301 76 204 23 401 1.34 4.60

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Mia 20 13 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 .077 .077 .077
2016 Mia 29 17 1 3 0 0 0 0 1 11 0 0 .176 .222 .176
2017 Mia 36 48 3 5 1 0 0 2 0 28 0 0 .104 .104 .125
2018 Mia 32 48 1 2 1 0 0 1 1 35 0 0 .042 .061 .063
2019 Mia 25 19 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 14 0 0 .000 .050 .000
Career 145 145 6 11 2 0 0 3 3 97 0 0 .076 .095 .090


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 171 97 92 95.3 64.29
Slider 75 89 81 85.6 28.2
Changeup 20 92 88 90.5 7.52

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.